Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

These Faded Glory boys' pull-on cargo pants are the perfect addition to your son's wardrobe. These pants feature an elastic waistband which is great for all little boys. He can wear these to any occasion. These pants also feature cargo pockets which are perfect for him to store all of his little toys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%82 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Good style

12/24/2012
By ,
Canby, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pants are a nice style for younger boys, but wish they had an adjustable waist band or belt loops. They fit perfectly in length, but too big in waist! Haven't decided whether I'll be sending back or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

please get these pants back in stock

02/18/2014
By ,
leechburg,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son has difficulty with motor skills,and these pants were a god send for us.however,it has been very difficult to find them anymore..from the reviews on here,it seems like a lot of other parents are upset as well...please get these bnack in stock as soon as possible...all sizes,even for big boys...thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Posted 03/15/2014
YES PLEASE GET THESE PANTS BACK IN STOCK .. I NEED TO ORDER MORE!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Perfect jeans; please bring these back

01/10/2014
By ,
Erial, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is on the Autism spectrum and these jeans are perfect for him; he loves the weight and texture of them, and of course the comfort of them. He has some motor issues with buttons and zippers on jeans and these particular ones are the best. I tried other brands from other stores, but they are too weighty, too long, etc. These are the absolute best ones. I have a few, but they are starting to show some wear. I have spent a good year trying to find these with no luck.The reviews are very telling---we love them for our kids; please bring them back so we can stock up:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mentor, Ohio
Love these jeans!
Posted 01/17/2014
I love these jeans for my son! The fit is great and the elastic makes it easy to pull up and down. I would love to know when we can get these again as my son is outgrowing the only pair I have left. PLEASE bring these jeans back!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Need these pants

12/22/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is autistic and these pants are perfect for him, I would like to know when you will get them back in stock. Need a few pair urgently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Best Special Needs Pants!

06/21/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has sensory processing issues and these pants are soft and loose enough and easy to pull on and take off.I have purchased a dozen + pair in various sizes. I hemmed them then let out the hems as he grew taller because the waist still fits. He was wearing a size 6/7 when he was six and seven, and now he is eight and can still wear them. He goes through 3-4 a year, and I patch the knees and had to iron on a patch to the inside of the rear because he does a lot of sliding. The fabric is a bit thin to start with and as it ages, it's easy to wear holes in the knees. But for the price, the fabric, fit, elastic waist, etc they accommodate him perfectly. I buy the denim, and have purchased one of the twill which is much, much stronger, and don't expect to be patching those. I hope they don't ever discontinue them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
Update
Posted 10/10/2013
My son eventually needed a size 8 and at age 9 they still fit him perfectly. He weighs 66 pounds and on the growth charts he is exactly average. I am a bit freaked out that the denim is always out of stock now because some mysterious creature has either eaten or hidden 3 of his pants and he only has 2 right now and I'm panicking!!! At the moment there are no size 8s!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Love these pants!

11/08/2013
By ,
Mandeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are wonderful. My 7-year-old son has special needs, and we absolutely have to have pants with an elastic waist - unfortunately, they are very hard to find! I was so excited to discover these pants. The quality is great, the fit is wonderful, they come in all sorts of colors, and they're perfect for him to wear to school as his uniform pants (he wears the dark khaki). Have I mentioned that I love these pants? Sadly, I haven't been able to purchase them from walmart.com in his size (8) for some time now, and we're getting desperate. Walmart, please bring back these pants!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

NO BELT LOOPS !!!

02/22/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received 4 pairs of the size 10/12 "sidewalk" color pants for my son.
Not one single pair has BELT LOOPS as specified in the description or as shown on the picture.
My son's waist is a lot smaller than his hips and legs.
So, the pants fit from the hips down but the waist is so big it looks tacky.
I haven't decided if i am going to get a refund or just try to wash them to see if the waist shrinks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great uniform pants

01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great for school. My son has problems with fine motor skills, zipping and buttoning, so the elastic waist is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Good value for pull on cargo pants

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this brand and style.
Found the jeans originally in the stores but they stopped carrying them so I really liked they offered them online.
Color is good as well as the quality.
Like that they are pull on (rather than snap/button).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great Pants

11/21/2010
By ,
Canton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a husky kid, especially around the waist. It is often hard to find pants that fit right. Even some of the stores that sell husky sizes, the husky is not much bigger than the regular size. These are easy to put on and take off. Becasue I'm buying 14/16 for a 10 yr old, they are a tad bit long, but work out fine when wearing sneakers. You can't beat the price. I'd probably pay 5 times as much at a specialty kids store. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

school pants

07/28/2012
By ,
Pineville, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the pants fit but for the length, too long and now have to cut off and hem up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

WHEN WILL YOU GET MORE? INQUIRING MINDS WANNA KNOW

02/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pants and have bought them for my son every year since kindergarten. Just a great, everyday, not necessarily special occasion, garment. They're durable, perfect weight for our weather, added bonus with the cargo pockets for rocks and other things that he picks up. And they're easy to pull on.... the blue denim does tend to fade a bit in the knees, but by that time he grows into the next size. My only complaint is that ever since September, they've been sold out in almost every color in his current size. Obviously your customers love these Walmart. What's up with your supplier?!?!?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

nice uniforms

12/16/2013
By ,
Clearwater, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are very nice pants for the boys school uniforms
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

good value

02/16/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my sons wear these pants regularly. My older son, age 8, is in his second year with them (they were a bit big on him last year) and still no holes in the knees. Both my sons love these pants because they are soft and comfortable. They like the elastic waist (quick and comfortable) and they cargo pockets. The waist does have belt loops if you want a belt with it to dress them up. They wear them everywhere, church, school, etc. I have a hard time fitting my younger son, age 6 since he is tall and skinny but these are long enough to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Not bad for the price

01/15/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They seem to be true to size. I got the size 12 in the sidewalk color --and the length is good as well. I just washed them and they still fit my grandson. I feel I need to press them a bit after drying, but that's just me. I would buy in another color but they are out of stock in the size I need. The price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Love these pants

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, looks goods on and comfortable. These are the only cargo pants my son will willingly wear. We love all the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great Product

08/12/2011
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of these pants they are surprisingly a good value. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Great pants
Posted 09/14/2012
My son loves these and they are great uniform pants. They show the dirt more than darker colored pants but I love the elastic waistband.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Lacking Belt Loops (advertised w/belt loops)

04/12/2013
By ,
livermore, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son has worn these pants for the past couple years and is ready for the next size. I ordered the next size, as he's outgrowing his current size. I purchased 8 pair (about $75) and was very disappointed that the pants did not have belt loops. The item description included Belt Loops but not a single pair has belt loops! This was frustrating as our son wears a belt. I'm off to return these in hopes I can find them made correctly. Otherwise, a great pair of pants
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Nice pants, too big!!

04/01/2012
By ,
Rockwood, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these pants for my son to wear to church with a polo shirt and I like the pants, they are just too big!! He wears the size I got just not in these particular pair of pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

A pretty nice pair of pants for the price

12/01/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are pretty thin fabric, but are 100% cotton, which is rare to find today. We do live in Ohio, so he wears long johns underneath most of his pants, anyway. I love the drawstring - that it actually WORKS - not just decoration. They're too much a wide-leg pant to look stylish - pretty much a casual pant. The only real complaint I have is that they seem to run big for an XL. On length. They'll work esp since they're 100% cotton so should shrink a little.
If he needed more pants, I'd definitely get the other colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next