Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

The Faded Glory Boys Pull-On Cargo Pants will effortlessly take him from school to the playground. He can even lounge around at home in these comfortable pants. These pants have an elastic waist, so your kid is free from the hassle of buttons. Made of 100% cotton, it is comfy and durable. These cotton pants features 5 pockets and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

GREAT FOR HUSKIES TOO

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED ALL THE DIFFERENT PANTS FROM TWILL, CAMI AND JEANS MATERIAL FOR MY HUSKY SON. THEY WAIST WAS THE FIRST TO FIT HIM AND BEING THAT HE HAS DEVELOPMENTAL ISSUES BUTTONS ARE STILL A PROBLEM FOR HIM. THEY FIT PERFECTLY ONLY A BIT LONG BUT WITH A NEW HEM THEY ARE PERFECT AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE. WOULD RECOMMEND FOR HUSKY AND SPECIAL NEEDS KIDS. MY SON'S WAIST IS A ABOUT 31INCHES ON HIS WAIST AND THE 10-12 FIT GREAT, THE CAMI SEEMS TO RUN A BIT SMALLER BUT STILL FITS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Faded Glory Pull on Pants - all of them

09/29/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PANTS...GREAT PRICE...USED THEM FOR YEARS....AND WILL CONTINUE TO
I have a son who is "differently abled"....I would like for Walmart to understand how much these pants mean to A LOT of parents dealing with the "special need" in clothing! They are perfect for comfort for my son with the elastic waist, easy for me to get on him (I have to dress him) and a good fit with a "diaper" it makes changes so much easier on both of us! Not to mention he crawls A LOT so they take a lot of wear! I hope to see these pants start to go on to youth/men sizes as we will need them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
silver spring
thanks loads for your review!
Posted 09/13/2011
To joy of nashville,
Thanks for the specific review I needed. My son, too, does a lot of crawling and needs a "diaper" fit. It's hard ordering pull-on pants for him online because how can you gauge the backside+diaper allowance? I see from all the reviews that these pants run a little large and are made from heavier material than most. But I just want to thank you for specifically mentioning the special-needs angle. Bingo, I'm ordering a few. I wish you and all of us special-needs mothers much success and JOY!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

PERFECT UNIFORM PANT!!

10/19/2010
By ,
OC, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pant because it is durable and easy to use. The stress of having my son figure out how to button his pants are over! It is especially hard to find a uniform pant that is cute, durable and practical. I have bought these pants for my kids, and friends' kids to use during the school year and will continue to do so as long as my kids need navy blue uniform bottoms! I only wish they made shorts that were pull-on also!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Jose, Ca
Faded Glory boy's pull-on cargo pants size 14-18
Posted 11/29/2011
I am very disappointed that your company don't carrying enough of this product in stock either in store or online and all you have avalible is baby sizes..urgh!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great pants !!!

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great !! The fabric is of much heavier quality than what I was expecting. These are much nicer than the pull-on pants I have bought at other discount stores for higher prices. I only wish they were available in more colors - I would buy every color. They do run a little big, but I am not complaining about that - they will fit our son longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Excellent school uniform and every-day pants!

08/11/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical of the quality of these pants considering the price. But with four children and another on the way, three boys in school, we need good quality uniform pants for a good price so I tried them. I have purchased these two school years in a row now, along with the Walmart polo shirts (which do run a little small, but if you know that when you order they are otherwise excellent!). I bought 4-5 pants per child and they lasted through the whole school year. Can't beat that. I don't order from any expensive uniform supply shops anymore and online ordering through Walmart beats the time and hassle of digging through thrift shops for things in the right school uniform colors. If your kids are rough on knees, you can always put iron-on patches on the inside of the pant leg at the knee, but these wore well for us the whole year even without that, as is.
The kids like the cargo pockets and easy pull-on style. My oldest is special needs and sensitive about fabrics, can't do zippers, etc and even he liked these pants! We liked them so much I ordered them in khaki and denim for non-school days. They are light-weight enough for days they aren't wearing shorts in the summer and sturdy enough for use all winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Faded Glory - Boys' Solid Polo Shirt
 
 
 
George - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
4.7 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

great school uniform alternitive my sons loves

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son likes the cargo pants as school uniform pants. The pocket are great for his treasures. As a parent it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

good Value for these pants

03/16/2011
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my grandsons grow super quickly, so these pants were a good value for the money.. fit nice, look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great Value!

08/01/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice pull on cargo pants for the money. Like so much I'm buying another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great for School

02/16/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great for school, however if your school has the same policy as my son's school (no side pockets) you might want to rethink these pants. I used a seam ripper to remove the pockets, and it was extremely difficult due to how the end seams were stitched. My son does NOT like snap/button closure pants, so unfortunately, the regular twill pants were not an option. The quality and sizing is perfect for active duty children in school, and overall, I would recommend these pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Runs Big

01/26/2011
By ,
The Colony, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these pants as uniform pants for my son, but beware when ordering that they run large. My son is a solid size 6, and he was swimming in the 6/7. They weren't just a little big; they were huge. He couldn't wear them at all. I had to return them for the 4/5, which fit. I would have given them 5 stars, except for the unreliable sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Practical Comfortable Affordable

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find elastic waist pants that don't look like elastic waist pants! I have been buying these pants for many years & count on them to provide comfort & style while also fitting the budget. Wash & wear well.
I wish these were easier to find in store in larger boys sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Good price, excellent quality!

06/13/2011
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this pants, he wears them to school everyday. I can't complain, excellent price and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Very Recommended

12/28/2010
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little son has been use it this pants for school and at home and fits very well and are good material
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

LOVE THEM!

02/14/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered these online as the store was out of the XS (or maybe they don't carry it). Either way, they're amazing. I love the pull on style because snaps are still not the easiest (or biggest deal to any 4 year old). They're a decent thickness too, so they seem quite durable. They didn't have any fading or shrinking after washing, though some lint did stick. I like that they're a step above plain blue pants and still casual for everyday wear. These are perfect for his school's uniform code. I recommend these to any parent. Especially because I got two pair shipped to my house cheaper than most stores wanted for one pair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great subsitute school uniform pants

07/28/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the quality and cost of these pants. It is perfect for the required school uniform pants. My son likes pants with pockets so he can put his personal items in them. However, after purchasing these pants I read another review that stated they were too long. Yes, in my opinion they are too long, and I will need to sew and tuck several inches. If I knew the length was this long, I would have brought a size smaller. In the longer run, we all know boys grow fast...so he will grow into them. I'm still happy with my purchase. I saved a lot of money from normal school uniform pants cost. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great for kids who don't like buttons and zippers

08/11/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants look like any other cargo pants except for the elastic waist. They have a faux fly which enhances the deception. With a shirt hanging over the waistband you can tell the difference. My son doesn't like buttons and zippers so these pants are perfect. I don't know what I going to do when my son exceeds the size range available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great pants

09/08/2010
By ,
Coon Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pants. My son has Down Syndrome and since he is still in diapers, these pants fit him like a glove. But for some reason Faded Glory seems to think that the average kid is much taller than the norm, as the pants that fit him are always way to long. So other than the length, they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

size way too big.

08/11/2011
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my twin just turn 4 and the shool needs a uniform pant in the coming Sep. they are still young so that I am looking for a waist flexible one so I purchased this at online Walmart for the smallest size 4/5. The quaility is great but the size is way to big for my boys!!! simply return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Good, but thin

11/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are the only pants my son will wear, and online is the only place to find them. I wish there were more of a selection and that they were easier to find. What I wish for most is that they were thicker and lasted longer. They fade and wear thin pretty quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory Boys' Pull-On Cargo Pants

Great product for price!

03/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son has to wear specific color pants to school. We love the uniform concept, but sometimes it is hard to find durable pants that look nice and fit well. Look no further. These fit great and look nice and they are durable! THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next