Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

The sleek Acer 21.5" LCD monitor features an illuminated control panel and streamlined design. Crystal-clear visuals displayed in 1920 x 1080 resolution will bring your entertainment and digital media to life right at your desk. This full-HD computer monitor's impressive 50000:1 contrast ratio enhances picture detail while rapid 5-ms. response time keeps moving images sharp. It offers a terrific multimedia experience for your home. The 1080p full-HD cinematic view shows off movies and videos, with noticeably less scrolling to web pages and easier viewing documents side by side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%121 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Acer 21.5" LCD monitor

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent high resolution screen, full HD ready
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

It's worth it

08/01/2010
By ,
Harlingen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Running everything at 1920 x 1080 is pretty slick. Very clear images, bright colors. I didn't realize how big it actually was until I got home and plugged it in. I do a lot of work with pictures, and this works perfect. As for gaming, it ghosts very lightly, you might not even notice. The stand I thought was wobbly, but it turns out I was just too scared to press the monitor into it all the way. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

JUST AWESOME!!!

11/01/2010
By ,
Eatonton, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just can't tell you how much we love this monitor. It was very easy to install and it makes all our pictures look bright and crisp. It is a beautiful monitor and we just wish we hadn't waited so long to buy it. We are happier than two gophers in soft dirt and we know that you will be too!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

its very useful for my friend

08/10/2010
By ,
rapid city, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its very useful as i said, since my friend is into computer programming and has a goal to build a website, he would love it if he had two big screens. So i bought him one and he might buy another one, pretty soon.
He says its very comfortable working on two screens...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Very Good Price/Performance

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a monitor asap so I had to buy retail in store and it was about $30 dollars more. I highly suggest you order online if you are considering this monitor. It worked right out of the box, the colors were crisp and clear, movies look great, games look great, you won't find a better monitor for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 6 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Great Monitor

10/30/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This monitor is everything I expected, however it wouldn't work properly when BOTH the VGA and DVI cords were connected to my PC. When both were connected, the monitor screen wouldn't activate until one of the Input buttons was engaged (any of them, it didn't seem to matter which one), even though the blue Power button was on. I disconnected the DVI plug, and now it works like my other monitors. I readily admit to not being familar with DVI.
For me, the Input buttons (for adjusting brightness, etc.) are located inconveniently at the bottom of the monitor. They are kind of "tucked away" and are difficult to operate.
Also, the instructions are in a PDF file on a CD. Even though I have Adobe Reader, I had to reinstall Adobe Reader from the CD before I could see the instructions. In my opinion, the instructions are poorly written, and not much help.
However, with the monitor adjusted the way I want it and now working properly, I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Acer 21.5" Flatscreen Monitor

09/05/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Acer Monitor is like night and day I should have bought one a long time ago very nice Great
Pictures and Videos
AP317 Sherrill NY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 8 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Monitor Review

09/02/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an extra monitor to work more comfortably at home with my work laptop. This monitor has worked out great. The Clear, Bright Screen is nice and it had everything I needed to hook it up to my laptop. I would buy this monitor again if the need arises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 9 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Good price for the size and contrast but......

10/14/2010
By ,
Platteville. WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first purchased this monitor I was very pleased. However, after about a week of use, I noticed two stuck pixels. I have tried jscreen fix to un-stick these pixels with no success. Acer's return policy states that you must have 6 or more pixels (stuck or dead) in one section (screens are split into sections and are all of equal size). These pixels are impossible to see from about 3 feet away, but is it too much to ask that the screen is free of imperfections? I have a 19 in monitor that I run with dual screens. It is an off brand that I paid very little for, and it has no imperfections at all. I expected better quality from a big name like Acer. If you can get past having a stuck pixel or two, then this monitor is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

I love it!!!!!

04/16/2011
By ,
Yakima Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is super bad !!!! its great!! I am very happy with this one the color is great everything about it super and the price is the best!! In fact when I was looking for a monitor I went to my walmart store and they were out of this one, came home went online and found it for $30.00 less...
This a great monitor!!! ;0)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

A very good product for the price.

05/10/2011
By ,
Hamburg, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product for the price. Works fine. Easier to see than my old moniter. dvd watching is better than watching on the tv set. With the ear phones i can't even hear my wife complaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Acer21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor

10/11/2010
By ,
AMSTERDAM OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is great to do photo editing and watching movies ! easy on the eyes- you won't
squint with this size monitor -Bought online good price - it was delivered on the day as stated-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Great for price

11/02/2010
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am VERY pleased with this monitor!! It was easy to set up. The colors are rich due to the High Definition qualities. I would definitely recommend this monitor to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

excellent product - very pleased

08/26/2010
By ,
Escanaba, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when the monitor arrived, we plugged it in to our computer and it was ready to go! We are very pleased, no problems! Would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Great Monitor but no HDMI or Speakers

07/16/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received the monitor yesterday. Delivery was FAST! I ordered it online on Tuesday and received it on Thursday with 97 cent shipping to home. It was a snap to setup and the VGA and DVI cables are included in the box. It worked without any adjustments except to choose 1920x1080 from the Windows Properties so that the screen filled the widescreen. Looks beautiful! The stand is a little weak and there is no HDMI input or speaker. But, not a problem for me, I have speakers and don't need the HDMI. I love the monitor and would recommend you buy it online for $30 less. Great purchase price and excellent monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Just OK

04/18/2011
By ,
Boone, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good monitor for the money but by no means is it a great monitor. I had problems with the supplied drivers and software. It worked better just as a plug and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Acer products complete joke

12/30/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this monitor for Christmas and it will not let me select 1920x1080 resolution. I cannot run the included software that is needed to set the correct resolution. I have re-installed, rebooted, updated drivers etc. - everything under the sun i can think of to get it to work and it keeps coming up with an error message when I try to run the eDisplay software. When I called Acer, the CS rep i talked to was CLUELESS - i knew more than SHE did! finally referred me to tech support who then informed me it would COST me $129 per 90 mins!! seriously?? your product is not working properly and i have to PAY to get tech support to fix it? no thanks. I think i will return the monitor and get one that actually works properly without having to jump through hoops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd
10/27/2010
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this monitor was sent to my house and I've been messing with the darn thing for 2 weeks trying to get it to work. Acer wants me to send it back but it's ridiculous paying shipping for their broken monitor they sent me. Overall not happy with my purchase because I haven't even got to use it. Had to borrow a monitor just to use my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 19 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Good Monitor all around.

06/06/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Updated my old ViewSonic 19" for this 21.5"
Even though my ViewSonic was made for Graphics (color), this Acer has a very bright image. Much sharper and the color are very good. I just need to find an ICC profile.
The size will throw you off @ first (Very wide) but you'll get used to very quickly.
All together it is a very good monitor, and the price is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

So Far So Good

03/25/2011
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definately worth the investments . . . so far. Its been about 3 weeks and I am very happy with this product. I am a graphic/web designer and the wide screen works great for me as I need many windows open at once; now I'm able to have them side by side. As for durability and longevity (sp?) I haven't had it long enough. So far, extremely happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next