Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

The sleek Acer 21.5" LCD monitor features an illuminated control panel and streamlined design. Crystal-clear visuals displayed in 1920 x 1080 resolution will bring your entertainment and digital media to life right at your desk. This full-HD computer monitor's impressive 50000:1 contrast ratio enhances picture detail while rapid 5-ms. response time keeps moving images sharp. It offers a terrific multimedia experience for your home. The 1080p full-HD cinematic view shows off movies and videos, with noticeably less scrolling to web pages and easier viewing documents side by side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%121 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

More than expected

02/21/2011
By ,
Hayward, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Updated from a 19" screen. What a remarkable difference. Wasn't sure if it would make a big difference, but definitely surprised and may buy another one for my home computer. Picture clarity and definition is very nice. Glad I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Works for me.

10/30/2010
By ,
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The display is a bit light, but I am still getting use to it. I am happy with it so far. Acer has a good reputation, so this is comfortable. Having been busy, I have just hooked it up and enjoying having a good monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 63 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

If anything...

08/13/2010
By ,
Western Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow! What a nice monitor! Nice display and sleek design! I was hesitant about Acer but not anymore! I was always had the " bigger is better" approach... I think it may be too big... But I like it and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Best bang for the buck

07/07/2011
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this monitor to go with my HP elite 500z computer. Normal day to day operation is great...Games/Hidef is where the system comes into it's own. Great monitor and Outstanding service from Wal-mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Great Monitor

04/12/2011
By ,
Denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great resolution for the price. Just be sure you have a good cable from monitor to the computer. The one that came with mine was defective but Walmart replaced it with a good one. Works great now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

A Great Product

04/10/2011
By ,
Columbia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the Acer has a great 21.5 widescreen monitor. I checked out hp's monitors and realized that the Acer has the same but a lower price. I'm glad I bought one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

A great value!

08/08/2010
By ,
South Windsor, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect monitor for those who want/need a larger 16:9 HD monitor. Easy to set up, a great picture, truly value for your money. What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Acer 21.5" Widescreen

09/01/2010
By ,
Hopkinton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the $ a great value. Monitor is bight and picture crisp. Only downside is stand is not adjustable and people in our family thinks it sits a little low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Great Product

04/03/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a super buy and it a wonderful product. Also the site to store process was splendid. It was an easy process and well done doesn't get any better.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Excellent resolution, build quality and size.

08/11/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The power button is pretty large and it fits into the frame discretely. I often turn it off on accident. It's an excellent monitor for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

computer monitor

12/22/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice large easy plug and play monitor with excellent image quality. Best monitor I have bought in years. very happy highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Good Monitor

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monitor works well. The plug and play was easily recognized by my Windows XP system. The DVI interface provides excellent HD images.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Great Monitor

04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor was a lower price online than in the store- so we purchased online with free ship to store. Good product- performs well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 74 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Acer Monitor

02/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not much to say about a monitor. this one works
well good color, visual effects etc meet the expectations i would have for a monitor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 75 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Good Buy

08/16/2010
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money. Replaces a similar product but it does not have any of the bells & whistles of the more expensive models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

a good monitor

04/09/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is just the right size for me to enjoy working with my computer, should have got one sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 77 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Very good monitor

08/04/2010
By ,
Wilson, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is very clear and easy to read. Makes staring at numbers all day as painless as possible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Good Monitor

02/19/2011
By ,
Springfield, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great monitor for the price. Shipping from Walmart was FAST and was the best price around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

Works like a charm.

12/09/2010
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend told me about this product and I bought one too. Very happy with it and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

acer flat screen monitor

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product if you are looking for the right price and great quality for your money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
61-80 of 102 total reviews