Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ginsu Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ginsu Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless

The Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set includes knives made from commercial quality Japanese stainless steel, known for its strength and durability. Its edges are serrated that ensures durable performance for years to come and doesnt require frequent sharpening. Ergonomically designed handles comes with beautiful shape and offers fine grip. This stainless steel knife set includes a storage block, 6 kinds of knives, six steak knives, and kitchen shears. Apart from serving the functional part, this Ginsu cutler set also enhances your kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless
11/22/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is an exceptional
This knife set is a real value. Every knife is well designed and the set fulfills every need. Appearance is fantastic and they really do cut.
Beats that TV - 2 for 1 whole bunch of knives stuff. I just threw away every other knife that I had in my kitchen and am a most satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless

Ginsu Knives

03/26/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loves these knives. They are very durable and they look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless
07/31/2011
By ,
Sayre, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cut myself the first time I used them! Very sharp!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 4 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless

Great gift idea.

01/08/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these knives for my son and daughter in law. My daughter in law was thrilled with her new knives. She said they completed her kitchen. I was so impressed with what she had to say that I tried to buy a set for myself but they are out of stock on Walmart.com. I'm waiting for a few weeks and I will try again to get them for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless

Great Set of knives!

08/06/2012
By ,
Duluth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these as a house warming present, and they are ultra sharp! I cut myself the the first time I used them, and it was pretty deep. (lol, I'm not much of chef either.) So of you are looking for reasonably priced and sharp knife set, these are a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless

Great Buy

02/29/2012
By ,
Atlantic Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginsu is a proven brand & I just wanted to FINALLY have some QUALITY knives. The price was a huge selling point. Frankly, was a bargain. :) I bought this same set for my Mom. She loves them too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless
04/20/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had these long but they look lovely and have a great weight to them. The knives I have used are very sharp and they've washed well in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless

great knives, sharp

03/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these. They're high-quality and sharp. They seem very durable. All knives are serrated.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless
07/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the knives does not fit in the block.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ginsu 14-Piece Knife Block Set, Stainless
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5