Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Our Pet's Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Help your dog feel right at home in the spacious Tuff-N-Rugged Roof Dog House. Whether you live in a hot or cold climate, your dog will love the elevated floor space and drainage holes that keep him dry and comfortable. The double-walled construction and weather-resistant coating keeps this dog house heavily insulated. Thanks to the detachable Ruff-N-Tuff Roof, cleaning is simple. And even though the dog house can be assembled in minutes, the structure is super sturdy. The Ruff-N-Tuff Dog house can accommodate large dogs up to 125 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Great Dog House

01/12/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this dog house. This dog house was very easy to assemble. It is also portable and very large. My dog is at least a hundred pound dog. It fit great. This dog house comes in more than one size make sure to order the "large" dog house. I would also suggest getting the dog house delivered to your home. It comes in two parts the base and roof. I first tried getting it shipped site to store had problems finally ended up having to get it home delivered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large
05/18/2013
By ,
red bay , alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this Dog House because is easy to put it together and the material is pretty good and our dog loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Perfect dog house for my pit bull

02/08/2014
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the dog house for well over 3 weeks, and our dog loves it. She keeps warm during the cold, and covered when it rains. Big enough for her, 62 pound pit. I'm not sure how plastic will hold up over time in the weather we have here in Dallas, but I'm hoping it will last for some years, not sure. Easy to put together, pointed the house to the east so no wind or rain gets in. Have some pillows and a blanket in there as well. Overall I would recommend this to anyone seeking a dog house. Not sure the price is worth the plastic, BUT if it holds up over the years, then I take that statement back. Very pleased so far with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Good size for our big dog but slightly flimsy

05/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but flimsy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Love Tuff-N-Rugged

02/17/2014
By ,
Hayward, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am truly happy with this dog house. Our dog weighs 70lbs. and is able to fit comfortably, and with the elevated base it keeps water from entering his domain. He chews everything in sight but his Tuff and Rugged Dog House has not been affected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

A-OK with everything except the roof.

04/14/2014
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog-house has ample room, it's easy to assemble, and should be easy to keep clean. I'm curious to see if it's water-tight in the rain. The only problem I have with it is the roof seems flimsy for what you are paying for this. You would think they would have used more plastic in the roof deck and made it stronger. Only time will tell if it holds up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Very good for an older dog.

04/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We really like the dog house; however, the plastic is very thin and it does not to be as tuff & rugged as it claims. We do love how cool it stays on hot days and how it does a great job of keeping wind out on cool days!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

very durable and attractive

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very please with the house. it will be easy to clean. so far it has stayed dry inside and the price was very reasonable seeing that the house will be around for awhile. has been through a few storms and stays in place. great for 40lb but to small for my 80lb dog. overall very please. would like to see a house made in a size for the 80lb dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Very good dog house

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble . Very strong and sturdy dog house & roof .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Great dog house !

12/28/2013
By ,
St John, VI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this dog house for my 55 pound pitbull. It has a lot of room. He didn't want to get in at first but I placed his blanket inside then he was okay.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Tough spacious dog house

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came in 2 pieces. Roof and house base. Very spacious durable dog house. Fits a 53 pound Siberian Husky and theres still room for one more dog. It's just a bit pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Easy to assemble.

12/31/2013
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My German Shepherd fits very comfortable in her new house.
However, the same day I put her new home outside, she started to biting the edge of the roof. Her teeth marks are there/present/to stay. The material for the roof is soft, and needs to be made more durable.
I have no regrets on this purchase. It's washable, easy to assemble, and she likes it.
I purchased this dog house to prevent her from getting wet in the up coming rainy season. So that will be the true test of this purchase.
Walmart delivered very quickly, as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large

Looks great!

04/07/2014
By ,
El Monte California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good dog house, looks sturdy not cheap or like it will fall apart. Just got to find a way to have my puppy active sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large
09/21/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's good that I have a coverd porch. I wouldn't recomend it for the yard.
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pet Zone Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House Roof, Large
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5