Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hasbro Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

The Iron Man character is one of the mightiest forces ever to fight evil - and you control his every move! This "iron-clad" electronic figure features lights to intimidate his opponents and even "speaks" mighty phrases like "Target engaged!" and "Let's see what this suit can do!" When it's time to send your hero into combat, grab your remote control and get your hero moving. This Electronic Iron Man figure with lights and sounds really walks and fires missiles when you "command him" with the remote control!
Average Customer Rating:
2.133 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation20%3 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Iron Man Flop

12/05/2010
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product because my son (who is 5)just started liking Iron Man and robots so this was perfect for him, I thought. The look and the size of the toy is great, even the missiles that shoot out are cool, my son loves it. But when the toy is supposed to walk, he takes two to three steps then falls EVERYTIME! It was frustrating because my son cried everytime he fell. He'd get very happy and excited when he would start to walk then get sad and dissapointed when he fell. I read other reviews that said the same thing but didn't think it was that bad, but sadly it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 2 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Iron Man Is a waste of money

12/26/2010
By ,
Harrison, Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son wanted this toy as soon as he saw it, worth the price i bought it for! the problems is its waste of money he doesn't walk right takes 2 steps and he is falling backwards tipping to the side. I tried everything to get to work. My son is totally frustrated over this toy not working right. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I am getting my money back for this product, its a good idea kids would love it but at the price i am paying for this i would expect it to working correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 3 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

WASTE OF MONEY!!

12/07/2010
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product for my son's 4th. birthday, he was so excited to get it.
It was a complete waste of money, cost just under $42! It took 2 steps at the most and then fell. I put it on different surfaces, this didn't make a difference, it just fell all the time. My son never played with it, so I took it back and got my money back!! Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 4 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Don't bother

12/13/2010
By ,
sutherland va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is a waste of money. Even worse you'll have a very disappointed child. It takes one or two steps and falls over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Very disappointed!!!!

12/18/2010
By ,
Stockton, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like most other reviews.... this idiot robot took 2 steps and fell every single time on both carpet and hardwood floors. My husband believes that it would have worked if it has rubber on the bottom of the feet so it wouldnt fall.
It was not even worth a penny to buy it! My son was very disappointed. I'm taking it back and getting a different toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

WASTE!!!!!

12/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toy DOES NOT WALK WITHOUT FALLING!!! All the reviews are right. He starts to walk and is too unstable to stay up. He falls EVERY time. I wish I didn't have to rip the whole box up to get him out or else I would return this! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 7 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

WILL NOT WALK WITHOUT FALLING OVER! :(

12/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We followed the instructions to get the legs to supposedly be straight several times but it either falls over backwards or sideways no matter what surface we put it on. VERY VERY DISSAPOINTING FOR CHRISTMAS!! WASTE OF MONEY DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 8 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Not worth your money

12/27/2010
By ,
North Vernon, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is called "Walking Iron Man" he cannot take one step before falling on his back. The rockets shoot for a few hours then the springs get stuck and the bullets wont go back in. This product is not worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Iron Man wobbles then falls down

12/28/2010
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They captured the spirit of Tony Stark in this Iron Man toy; it falls down more often than it stands up. They say that if you hold it up and press the chest button it helps, but that has yet to work. The enclosed booklet also said it works best on hard clean floors; we’ve tried hard wood, tile, linoleum, concrete, and carpet. A Raggedy Ann Doll has as much chance of walking across the room as this thing has. In the end I put a red ribbon on it’s neck like a leash that my son uses to hold it upright when it “walks.” On the bright side, my son seems to like it when this thing flops on it's back and shoot it's missiles up in the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Great!!

12/12/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This guy is great! I've read for some where he fell. Ours does not, if he used right. He's not going to walk on carpeting or anything too slippery. He walks great for us, never a problem on wood floors, tile and very low tight pile rugs/carpet.
Having the wrist control for the child makes him feel like he's part of Iron Man. the bullets shoot great! It comes with 2 heavy, cardboard targets that are as large as he is. The voice is great and this keeps my picky 6 year old very busy and excited!
We all love it! Worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 11 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

My 2 year old loves it!

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this iron man for my two year old son... He LOVES iron man! As some of the reviewers stated he does fall over if you have him on carpet or un-even ground but on a flat surface he walks fine for us. He loves to hear him speak...the sound and lights are great. He really gets a kick out of shooting the targets... and I got it on sale for $39 so I'm happy... he's happy...Good job Wal-mart! P.S. note: My two year can opperate the arm band by himself... actually gets a kick out of it... and I do too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

HORRIBLE!!!

12/27/2010
By ,
Springfield, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my son for Xmas, thats all he talked about, and once we took it out of the box put the batteries in and the thing would take one step and fall backwards! my son cried every time iron man fell (4yrs old). We tried on tile floor even on hard wood floor and he just keeps falling. Now the shooting objects are pretty cool but thats it. I should pay more attention to the reviews next time. ugh! waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Falling Iron Man

12/28/2010
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this toy for my son for Christmas for $40 instead of a RC car since he loves Iron Man. The toy doesn't stay walking. It takes 2 steps then falls over. Don't bother! I don't know why they even released this toy. You can't tell me that all the tests were perfect for it. Waste of money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man

Needs Improvment

12/27/2010
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son got this with his Christmas money. The remote works and the missles are great but this thing starts to walk talks two steps and falls over. This is a dissapointment for a child who spent 42 bucks on this. If a toy is supposed to walk it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iron Man 2 Radio-Controlled Walking Iron Man
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5