Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros/ Edios Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Warner Bros/ Edios Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Batman: Arkham Asylum exposes players to a unique, dark and atmospheric adventure that takes them to the depths of Arkham Asylum Gothams psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane. Gamers will move in the shadows, instigate fear amongst their enemies and confront The Joker and Gotham Citys most notorious villains who have taken over the asylum. Using a wide range of Batmans gadgets and abilities, players will become the invisible predator and attempt to foil The Jokers demented scheme. Batman: Arkham Asylum features an original story penned exclusively for the game by famous Batman author and five-time Emmy award winner, Paul Dini, whose credits include Lost season one and Batman: The Animated Series. With amazing graphics and a moody, immersive setting, Batman: Arkham Asylum offers diverse gameplay options that push the envelope for all action, adventure and superhero games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Great

12/09/2012
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game got it for $10 brand new.. Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Good Choice for Tween

12/29/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson at that stage between "boy and teen", so this game was a good choice for him. Some very graphic action, but not enough to cause concern. This has been a hit since it was purchased as a surprise birthday gift. Actually, my grandson had not heard of this game but, his grandfather (age 70) did some research and found that this was a top-rated game. Good choice, good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

09/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best games of 2009. With new challenges and even in 3-D it' s even better. It's truly a thrill. I highly reccomend it to anyone who's looking for action and wanting to save Gotham City!!!! Dark Knight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
03/27/2011
By ,
Milaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was thrilled with this game. To me that means everything
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

great game for a great price

12/26/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it. He told me this was the best version of the game out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Great Game for the Kids

04/02/2012
By ,
Richland Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year olds birthday, because that is what he ask for, and he loves the game and i am glad that i could get him something that he wanted and liked. In talking to him he says that it has good graphics and just an overall great game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Great game

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best games out there. The 3D game part of it is cool too. They even have this cover as a 3D. Fun game I can't stop playing it. I hope that Batman Arkham City has a 3D on it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Nice

02/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is pretty solid right out of the box. It has good graphics that cover every angle with no lag that is discernable to me. The story, while not the strongest out there, is pretty consistant. The characters are very vivid but somewhat two dimensional in this game, but really you get the game because of the action. The action and play hit it off pretty well. Constantly moving along the scenes are well done and there really aren't any cut-scenes that you aren't a part of.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Son loves this game

01/05/2011
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my son and he loved it. He was most impressed with the 3-D effects. He said that Batman's cape looked like it was flipping right in front of your face!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
08/01/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this game! One of the best I have ever played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
12/31/2012
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

great birthday gift .

12/19/2013
By ,
louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was very happy when he opened this present.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Kids and Adults love this

12/18/2013
By ,
springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not played this game yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Fun Game

12/11/2013
By ,
Springfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the game from what I have played so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Most fun video game I've played in years.

03/26/2013
By ,
Silsbee, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To play this game, you don't need the reflexes of a hyper-active 10-year-old. You do need to think sometimes. Also there's the moments of mindless violence when you pummel the lunatics and Blackgate prisoners. The boss fights are challenging, but winnable.
I played the PC version first. The Xbox controls are easier and the action is smoother than even my quad-core PC with bad-to-the-bone video card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Better than I thought!

05/14/2013
By ,
Belton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was one I chose in my Xbox bundle (because Fallout 3 was sold out) and I DO NOT regret it.. This is an amazing game. Not too complicated to figure out which was really appealing. I love this game and am going to definitely replay it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Disappointed

12/20/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Obviously I failed to read the review on this game the right way since my husband pointed out to me that it had poison ivy dressed in skin tight clothes throughout the game. I returned it right away for a refund as soon as it was delivered. Glad that he mentioned that before we gave it as a gift to our boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
11/25/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a playstation 3, and a game option was Batman Arkham AAsylum for XBOX 360. It not only doesn't work on a Playstation, it never should have been offered as an option to select, as it for the wrong console.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Great Game

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arkham Asylum is an awesome game, I'd played Arkham City first (the sequel to this one) but I wanted to see where it all started, and I don't regret that. After you finish this one, try Arkham City, same intensity in the gameplay but with a lot of improvements in the details.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Best Value Ever

09/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game in a buy two get one free bundle. So basically I spent 10 dollars a game. Best Value i could ask for. This is the Game of the Year edition and it blows my mind. Should have bought it sooner but I'm glad i waited for the fantastic deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next