Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision WipeOut (Wii)

Activision WipeOut (Wii)

Wipeout: The Game is loaded with the elements that have made the TV show a smash hit. From the contestant demolishing Dreadmill to the fan-favorite Big Balls, all of Wipeout's classic obstacles make an appearance in the game. Furthering the complete Wipeout experience that fans have become accustomed to is the inclusion of witty commentary provided by the show's hosts John Anderson, John Henson and co-host Jill Wagner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%90 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WipeOut (Wii)

Great, simple, funny Summer-game!

12/09/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a blast with my 9yo and 11yo
very much TV-show match
excelent price for a Wii game, eventhough an obsolete one!
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WipeOut (Wii)

Loved this game!

08/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for our family, and we all LOVE it! My daughter sometimes gets frustrated with games if she keeps "losing," but with this game, it's actually fun to wipe out! She laughs like crazy when her character gets punched, flipped, or knocked down. Lots of fun for the parents too! We often play Wipeout even when our daughter's not here or is asleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WipeOut (Wii)

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!

01/03/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome!!!! I bought the Wii for Christmas for my boyfriend (he's 30 and I am 26) and this is by far our favorite game. It is just like the television show and if you are a fan of that, you will definitely be a fan of the game! It has us laughing as much as the show does. It can get very frustrating but at the same time its very fun to play. I would recommend this game to anyone- especially if you are looking for a more adult-like game to play (I feel like many of the games for Wii are targeted to a younger audience). Worth the money, so much fun, you won't stop playing- promise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WipeOut (Wii)

Kids love it

08/24/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a birthday gift for an 8 year old. He said it was the best gift he received. Even his parents like it. I think this was a good purchase, shipping was fast, and the price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WipeOut (Wii)

FUN GAME

09/28/2010
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this game for family out of town; and had it shipped directly to them. It was received in a timely fashion.
The adults and the kids all had a good time playing it. I was told it was "hilarious". Thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WipeOut (Wii)

The biggest wipeout is the game itself

08/22/2010
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game right after I saw it. I have to say I was totally disappointed. I'm not sure the people who designed it had even watched an episode of WipeOut before. If you watch the trailer for the game it makes it appear MUCH better than it really is. If you enjoy the show, DON'T play the game...
Also most web sites I looked on for information about the game said it include 'balance board support'. I make the assumption (you know what happens when you assume) that this was the Wii balance board. It's not. I have yet to figure out what they mean by that because EVERY inquiry I have made on Activision's support site has been ignored. They did mention that the balance board IS NOT supported.
I have been tempted to return this game for some store credit, but have decided that if I did that they would resell it and someone else would buy it. I am a nice person and will not do that to someone else, so the game is currently sitting on the back seat of my car where I am hoping the sun will have my revenge for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WipeOut (Wii)

Not a bad game

07/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The concept is good and the grafix aren't to bad. When you play as one player, it is hard to beat the computer. It cheats, LOL. They only get 1 turn then there time stops. You get 3 turns, and your time continues with each turn, instead of starting over. 4 players is the best way to play this game. Some of the camera angles take time to get use to though. Most all of the games on here are from the first season. I haven't unlocked everything yet.
Its not a bad game, just needs some tweeking, if they ever decide to release another version later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WipeOut (Wii)

Wipeout

01/16/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandkids love it. They play it all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WipeOut (Wii)

Love it!

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played this for the first time with a group of my friends. All of us were girls and we were laughing so hard we were crying. I bought my own copy and play it all the time with my niece's and nephew's. They all love it! Its not quite as much fun on your own, but its a blast with all 4 players.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WipeOut (Wii)

Most enjoyable family game!

04/01/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids (and husband!) have never laughed so hard! They LOVE this game. Would highly recommend this game for families of all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WipeOut (Wii)

Don't buy this version

01/24/2014
By ,
Winlock, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We 1st got our Wii a year ago. With it we purchased Wipeout 3. My 5-year old has mastered most of those courses, so I was looking for others. I had no idea the original version would be so different. The graphics are bad, the controls are cumbersome & slow, and my entire family was frustrated within minutes. I should return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WipeOut (Wii)

Fun

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure what I like more - winning or wiping out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WipeOut (Wii)

Wipeout is awesome

08/17/2010
By ,
KCKs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is just like being there and just as hard to play it as it is to watch it on TV, but so much fun....and the grandkids love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WipeOut (Wii)

Great Game

12/05/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been one of my best purchases in a long time. My kids play it all the time now even though they have plenty of other options and I can't wait until they leave for school in the morning so I can play for an hour or so before going to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WipeOut (Wii)

Great Family Game

01/05/2014
By ,
Metairie, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun and exciting and great for the whole family! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WipeOut (Wii)

Funny

03/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a fun game to play because I was laughing at myself half of the time but its a really fun game. It gets frustrating when Im not winning but its still just a fun game to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WipeOut (Wii)

gr8 buy

02/22/2011
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic, worth every cent my boys (7&4) love it. They are always laughing cause they find it so funny. I have played it too, but i'm no where as good as them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WipeOut (Wii)

A Fun Game

03/09/2011
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is fun to play in groups and creates a lot of laughter! Throwing balls at opponents is not as fun because for some reason they don't always release.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WipeOut (Wii)

It's ok

12/28/2013
By ,
His Nana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson ( 10 yr) loves playing this but it isn't that great to me. I was hoping it would involve more movement on my part but that isn't the case. Maybe he likes it better than I do because he can beat it and I can't.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WipeOut (Wii)
01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. The grandkids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next