Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision WipeOut (Wii)

Activision WipeOut (Wii)

Wipeout: The Game is loaded with the elements that have made the TV show a smash hit. From the contestant demolishing Dreadmill to the fan-favorite Big Balls, all of Wipeout's classic obstacles make an appearance in the game. Furthering the complete Wipeout experience that fans have become accustomed to is the inclusion of witty commentary provided by the show's hosts John Anderson, John Henson and co-host Jill Wagner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%90 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WipeOut (Wii)

Great, simple, funny Summer-game!

12/09/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a blast with my 9yo and 11yo
very much TV-show match
excelent price for a Wii game, eventhough an obsolete one!
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WipeOut (Wii)

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!

01/03/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome!!!! I bought the Wii for Christmas for my boyfriend (he's 30 and I am 26) and this is by far our favorite game. It is just like the television show and if you are a fan of that, you will definitely be a fan of the game! It has us laughing as much as the show does. It can get very frustrating but at the same time its very fun to play. I would recommend this game to anyone- especially if you are looking for a more adult-like game to play (I feel like many of the games for Wii are targeted to a younger audience). Worth the money, so much fun, you won't stop playing- promise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WipeOut (Wii)

Loved this game!

08/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for our family, and we all LOVE it! My daughter sometimes gets frustrated with games if she keeps "losing," but with this game, it's actually fun to wipe out! She laughs like crazy when her character gets punched, flipped, or knocked down. Lots of fun for the parents too! We often play Wipeout even when our daughter's not here or is asleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WipeOut (Wii)

FUN GAME

09/28/2010
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this game for family out of town; and had it shipped directly to them. It was received in a timely fashion.
The adults and the kids all had a good time playing it. I was told it was "hilarious". Thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WipeOut (Wii)

Kids love it

08/24/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a birthday gift for an 8 year old. He said it was the best gift he received. Even his parents like it. I think this was a good purchase, shipping was fast, and the price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WipeOut (Wii)

Not a bad game

07/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The concept is good and the grafix aren't to bad. When you play as one player, it is hard to beat the computer. It cheats, LOL. They only get 1 turn then there time stops. You get 3 turns, and your time continues with each turn, instead of starting over. 4 players is the best way to play this game. Some of the camera angles take time to get use to though. Most all of the games on here are from the first season. I haven't unlocked everything yet.
Its not a bad game, just needs some tweeking, if they ever decide to release another version later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WipeOut (Wii)

The biggest wipeout is the game itself

08/22/2010
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game right after I saw it. I have to say I was totally disappointed. I'm not sure the people who designed it had even watched an episode of WipeOut before. If you watch the trailer for the game it makes it appear MUCH better than it really is. If you enjoy the show, DON'T play the game...
Also most web sites I looked on for information about the game said it include 'balance board support'. I make the assumption (you know what happens when you assume) that this was the Wii balance board. It's not. I have yet to figure out what they mean by that because EVERY inquiry I have made on Activision's support site has been ignored. They did mention that the balance board IS NOT supported.
I have been tempted to return this game for some store credit, but have decided that if I did that they would resell it and someone else would buy it. I am a nice person and will not do that to someone else, so the game is currently sitting on the back seat of my car where I am hoping the sun will have my revenge for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WipeOut (Wii)

Wipeout

01/16/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandkids love it. They play it all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WipeOut (Wii)

Love it!

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played this for the first time with a group of my friends. All of us were girls and we were laughing so hard we were crying. I bought my own copy and play it all the time with my niece's and nephew's. They all love it! Its not quite as much fun on your own, but its a blast with all 4 players.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WipeOut (Wii)

Most enjoyable family game!

04/01/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids (and husband!) have never laughed so hard! They LOVE this game. Would highly recommend this game for families of all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WipeOut (Wii)

Fun

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure what I like more - winning or wiping out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WipeOut (Wii)

Wipeout is awesome

08/17/2010
By ,
KCKs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is just like being there and just as hard to play it as it is to watch it on TV, but so much fun....and the grandkids love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WipeOut (Wii)

Funny

03/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a fun game to play because I was laughing at myself half of the time but its a really fun game. It gets frustrating when Im not winning but its still just a fun game to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WipeOut (Wii)

gr8 buy

02/22/2011
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic, worth every cent my boys (7&4) love it. They are always laughing cause they find it so funny. I have played it too, but i'm no where as good as them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WipeOut (Wii)

A Fun Game

03/09/2011
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is fun to play in groups and creates a lot of laughter! Throwing balls at opponents is not as fun because for some reason they don't always release.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WipeOut (Wii)
01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. The grandkids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WipeOut (Wii)
09/10/2010
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun but you don't move with this game like other Wii games. You can actually just sit in a chair and play. I was hoping it would involve using the Wii fit board to play. At least it was a cheaper price than most games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WipeOut (Wii)

Fun!

11/03/2010
By ,
Crystal River, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis game is lots of fun - just like the show. You can only play 4 players if you have 4 Wii remotes though and since we only have 2 we cannot play a 4 player game. Also you have to play against the computer everytime (1-3 players with remotes and the 4th player would be the computer). To play an entire game takes a long time but you can choose to do individual challenges. Must play the game to unlock more characters and clothing options. It is definitely fun for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WipeOut (Wii)

CHEAPER AT TARGET!

11/14/2011
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thankful that Walmart had this in stock. It was what my grandson wanted for his birthday. However, Target had it for $10 less, but they didn't have it in stock when I needed it! I was really surprised that Walmart was more expensive!! But their customer service was superb. I ordered it online and they said they would email or text me (my choice) when it was ready. They said it would be approximately 4 hours. Well it was less than an hour! Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WipeOut (Wii)

Makes everyone laugh.

01/14/2011
By ,
Raeford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everybody loves this game it is really fun... Everyone ends up jumping and yelling trying to win... Great for children and anyone with a good sense of humor.. The graphics aren't the best they could be but they are deal able. It's great overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next