Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Warner Bros Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Batman: Arkham Asylum exposes players to a unique, dark and atmospheric adventure that takes them to the depths of Arkham Asylum Gothams psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane. Gamers will move in the shadows, instigate fear amongst their enemies and confront The Joker and Gotham Citys most notorious villains who have taken over the asylum. Using a wide range of Batmans gadgets and abilities, players will become the invisible predator and attempt to foil The Jokers demented scheme. Expanding the gameplay of the original boxed edition, the Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year Edition comes with all six previously released Downloadable Content Challenge Maps on disc, giving players further opportunity to hone their combat skills. Gamers can face-off against Arkham Asylums toughest inmates in some of the iconic environs from the game such as the infamous Crime Alley and the insane Scarecrow Nightmare.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%53 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Great Game

07/25/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 3d feature is not really that great, but the game is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Great gift,great game..my son loves it.

12/25/2013
By ,
Hampton,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved his Christmas gift
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Great price for a excellent game.

06/06/2011
By ,
Whitesburg,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is in 3D and it works on any tv. But, I can only play about 30mins before my eyes feel strained and get a headache. Plus I hate having to wear cardboard glasses to play a game. As far as picture quality goes there is not much differance between a HD picture or 3D. I prefer HD. No eye strain,headache or glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

No Glasses.

02/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is awesome. However, the site needs to change the info in the description. In the picture, it clearly states 3d glasses included. However, when I received the game in the mail, it was a red case and on the cover it says "Compatible Glasses Not Included". It was a good thing I had an extra pair of the pink and green glasses laying around...though I had to reverse which side of the glasses to look through. Other than that, everything is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Best Batman game ever.

08/25/2010
By ,
Macomb,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Batman game to come out to date until the second comes out in January. Buy it you wont wont be disappointed the story is awesome and there's so much to do in the game you'll be busy forever. A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Awasome!!!!

03/25/2011
By ,
Zanesville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great game!! Good graphics. I give this game a 10 out of 10!!~! You have to buy this game. One of the best batman game ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Awsome Game

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this game to anyone who loves action/adventure games. The graphics are phanominal. The voices are awsome. The story is phonominal and it has a back story for the Arkham City game. The creaters did a awsome job with the game. I rated it a 9.5-10 out of 10. The only flaw I seen while playing and you see it on the cover. Batman looks way to muscular. I am sure that Bruce Wayne has more important thing to attend to then the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Awesome

11/25/2012
By ,
slc, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this game. I would agree that this game is by far one of the best available on the ps3. I would give it a perfect 5 any day of the week. If you are on the fence buy it. You will not regret buying this game. The only negative this game could have is that you get the non game of the year edition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Awesome Game

05/30/2011
By ,
WDC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never played this game on PS-3 until now.I heard it was a great game to play but, it was better than great.The game is so real and the 3-D effect is awesome and you feel everything as if you were really in the game.The map really helps out when get confused on which way to go.All in all, this is a game you will enjoy.Get It.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

This is a great game

11/05/2012
By ,
Pasadena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The graphics and level of detail were very impressive. Gameplay has good variety and is fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

best game and fast shipping...

01/06/2012
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this game about two week ago, and got it in three days with Free shipping to store...
this game IS the "Best game of the year"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)
06/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game and for the value you cant beat it, wouldnt say its for begginer's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

good product

12/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good and fast
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

must buy for Batman fans

12/17/2013
By ,
The BRONX NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all gamers should experience the Batman video experience
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Really disappointed

09/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I expected a lot more. Graphics are awesome and so is the story line bu the game is just not fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Great game for those who like Batman

09/04/2013
By ,
Eucha, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game because a friend of mine had it, and he give me the opportunity to play it on his system, and I liked it so I had to buy it for the PlayStation 3 system. It is a wonderful game for those who like Batman, and all of those evil villains Batman must face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Best Batman Game.

03/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best Batman game, until October 18 when Arkham city is released in the U.S. A MUST HAVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)
07/16/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
More violent than I anticpated
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

Good Game

12/28/2012
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a fourteen year old brother- and this was one of the games that I decided to get him for Christmas. He seems to enjoy it well enough, though it doesn't seem to be one of his favorites. He has mentioned that he likes the graphics as compared to other Batman games, not to mention that you can play the Joker, and there are several puzzle type scenarios. I think that the thing that he enjoys the most about this game is that it's a tad more complicated than your typical Batman game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum - Game of the Year (PS3)

great game

03/23/2011
By ,
yuba city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im not a fan of batman but I gave this game a chance. I am so glad I did its fun and good for all ages. I would definately reccomend this game to anyone. It
will stay in my game rack for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next