Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros/ Edios Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Warner Bros/ Edios Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Super Scribblenauts for Nintendo DS expands the innovative elements from the award-winning first title with inventive new features, including an adjectives system and upgraded controls to create an incredibly fresh and entertaining gameplay experience. Players use the stylus and touch screen along with their imagination to help Maxwell, the game's hero, solve robust puzzles and challenges in redesigned levels to acquire the "Starite." In Super Scribblenauts, players now have the ability to write any object that comes to mind and modify it in any way they desire, using adjectives to reach the goal in each level. Adjectives can change the colour, size, elements, behaviours and many other aspects of the object they are describing. Multiple adjectives can be combined together to produce incredibly creative objects, allowing the player's imagination to run wild for a truly unique puzzle-solving experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Educational toy

12/27/2011
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this game to my 9 year old nephew for Christmas and he loves it. Plays it all the time and tries to show me how to play. It is not like a regular game, but somewhat educational. The game gives the kid a situation and he must come up with words and type them in the system. Like...start a beach party. He could type in beach ball, music, etc. When he types in the word, the item appears on the screen and he can move it to join the situation. If he chooses appropriate words, then he advances to the next level. Very clever to get the kids to think and spell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

My kids are addicted!

10/14/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, they would play this all day if I let them. We had the original Scribblenauts and 2 boys, who argued over it every day - thus the purchase of SuperScribblenauts. So now they argue over this, because it's better. It really is such an interesting game, as a mom it is one of my favs because the object is that the player introduces whatever they want into the game by typing the word - practicing spelling! OK, maybe the educational value is a stretch, but it is there. Main point, they LOVE it.
By the way, the boys are 10 and 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)
11/03/2010
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and daughter are 8 and 10 years old. They got the first Scribblenauts last Christmas. They loved it! When they heard there would be a new one, they couldn't wait to get it! Super Scribblenauts exceeded their expectations. And I like that they are practicing their spelling and using their imaginations and thinking skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

fun game

12/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super Scribblenauts is a very fun game, i would recommend it to you if you are looking for a fun game that makes you think. I give it 4 stars because it's a fun game but the levels are fairly easy and sometimes don't take very long to beat.
In this game you have to create objects to accomplish the level and get the starlite to win. unlike the original Scribblenauts, in Super Sribblenauts you can use adjectives to change the noun to what you need it to be, or For example, if you need a plane that can fly through a small space, just type in "small plane", or "tiny plane", and you can create a plane the size you need it to be. you can do this to almost anything you create.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Best Game you could Wish for!

10/30/2011
By ,
Indiana, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you played the other Scribblenauts, this one is a lot better! The controls are better, your character doesn't go flying aorund the screen, and the levels are twice as fun with adjectives! In the levels, you can use objects wih adjectives! They can really help! The levels are more easier since you can buy hints for the levels, so your never stuck on a level forever! As in the other Scribblenauts, you can get badges for certain things you have accomplished during the game. In this one, you can see how to earn the badges, instead of not knowing how to get certain badges. Their is a level creator also, and you can only create 8 levels of your own. In the other Scribblenauts, you could only change the way the levels were set up. If you love to make things up, problem solve, or something else I metioned in this review, I recommend this Scribblenauts instead of the other one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

It took me twenty minutes to press start.

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this isn't my favorite puzzle game, this one is a very close second. Considering that Super Scribblenauts is on the DS and not the PC/PS3/360 as my favorite was, that only testifies to how good it is.
The game itself is a puzzle game, but unlike most puzzle games, there is no single right answer, but rather an astronomically-high number of answers for many puzzles. This leads to a highly enjoyable and replayable game, providing that the player isn't afraid of thinking outside the box.
It's a real stretch for me to come up with a negative. My only complaint was that it felt somewhat short, but my favorite puzzle game did so too, and to a greater degree, so this isn't too bad. Another (very minor) negative is that not EVERYTHING is in the game's dictionary, but things which aren't in it are few and far between. Chances are, you'll be stumped before the game is, and when you do stump the game, it will be when you're not trying.
Overall, the positives of this game are exceptional, and the negatives are only a tiny speck. If you have a DS and an imagination, buy this game. If you lack an imagination, don't bother buying this game; you'll hate it. But, if all you lack is a DS, I seriously recommend that you consider getting one for this game.
Also, regarding the title of this review, the press start screen is a sandbox, which means you can do whatever on it. Just that is fun enough on its own. Now, if a game can entertain me before I even fully start it, then it clearly was smartly developed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

A very entertaining product

10/23/2010
By ,
Miami Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my grandson who is 12 soon to be 13 years old and he absolutely love it. He raves about it all the time and says it was exactly what he wanted. This is the second edition and exceeds all of his expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

LOVE IT...We all use it!!!

01/03/2011
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first DS game my 12 yr old daughter asked for in a few years. We got it and she loves it and we all use it...Me (mom), brother and even Dad gets involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Super creative

12/21/2010
By ,
channahon, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about this game I'm so glad that I bought this for my daughter she is 11 and she loves it!! My nephew has one as well. the game gives you the chance to be creative and really feel like your part of the game. It's nice to have a video game where it allows you to not only be creative, but a game that lets your child use their imagination and really feel a sense of accomplishment. I highly recomend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Super Scribblenauts

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allows child to be very creative. My son got hours of entertainment from the first DS game and this topped his Christmas list this year. It met his expectations and encourages him to use his imagination. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Great game for fun-lovers of all ages!

01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fun game with fun challenges where you can create most anything. It has new things, and when you compare it to the original Scribblenauts, in my opinion, it is more fun. There are a few drawbacks from the original, though. If you have the original Scribblenauts, you know that you can create names. You can't in this one. But, you can use adjectives to make things more interesting, like instead of "mom" you can type in "chocolate mom" and lo and behold, you get a chocolate mom! Overall, this is a fun game for DS that lets you create nearly anything to solve puzzling challenges. I would definitely recommend this as a birthday gift or Christmas present to anyone who loves a great challenge and a great time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

hard game for 8 yrs old- but fun!

07/12/2011
By ,
oak harbor, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son liked the game but had to have help from friends on certain parts of the game. He likes the game because he can use his mind and learn to spell! Help over the summer months!!hEE!
Shipping was slow for a game in stock and a child who knows it's on order!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Christmas Gift for my Daughter

12/19/2011
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this must be great as my Daughter has the original version and wanted this one as soon as it came out!
Service from Walmart was fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Loved it

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was given this game for his 6th birthday in January and loves it. I was worried when he got it because the recommended age is 10 and he has a short fuse when playing games (like his father..) but he even plays it more than Super Mario! It requires a lot of reading and spelling so playing it has been an amazing opportunity to teach him how to read/spell lots of new words he wouldn't normally learn at this age (jet pack, shovel, potion, etc :). I am really impressed with this game and how it has made learning fun and exciting for both of us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)
10/07/2012
By ,
Sparta,Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it.It puts them in charge of the game.They decide how things will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Overall a good game for grade school age kids.....

12/24/2011
By ,
Traverse City MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't actually use this game, but my 11 year old loves it! Seems to be quite a hit with him.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Excellent product for the money

01/05/2014
By ,
Cabool, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughter for Christmas and she can't put it down. It allows her to create things using her imagination and doesn't seem to put the limits on her mind like other games do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

my gbay loves her game

01/14/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service great price....great gift for my 11yr old gbaby thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Great fun,smart game for 10yr olds

01/05/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these, 1 for my 10yr old son and the other for my 11yr old niece. My son couldn't put this game down at Christmas! It was so much fun seeing his words 'appear' and I like that it challenges the mind to come up with ideas (words) to solve problems the character runs into!! Def not a boring game! Our adult friends were also entertained playing this game! One thing the makers should improve is the graphics and layout of the profile page. Cousins that started up this game deleted his profile 2x in error cause of how the profile names are laid out. Why put the delete profile button so big and next to the name?? That's why it didn't get 5 stars really, everything else is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Scribblenauts (DS)

Good Game But Glitchy

01/01/2011
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Game is good but freezes up a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next