Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Nyko Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Get the Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim to keep your PlayStation 3 slim console at an optimal temperature. This PS3 slim intercooler has three powerful fans that are designed to push hot air away from the PlayStation when it is being operated. This increases air flow and prevents the system from getting overheated. The speed of these PS3 Slim Cooling Fans can be controlled with a high/low switch. Powered by Nykos patent pending power pass-through technology, durable and high-quality PS3 accessory does not require batteries or USB cables and fits well with the console. It features easy snap on installation and can be used in both horizontal and vertical position. The best part is it switches on and turns off with the console.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%28 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Avoid this

12/23/2012
By ,
IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disapointing product, poor fit and not as expected. Gave up and returned
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

IT WORKS.....

11/25/2010
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly it's job. Takes the hot air out of the system. HOWEVER, the it's hard to put unplug the Ethernet cable from the back of the PS3 with the cooler installed. If you moved you PS3 from place to place with out wireless connection, the cooler will frustrate you sometimes, because you have to unplug the cooler to take the Ethernet cable out of the PS3. I gave it a 4 start overall also, because is very fragile. One day, I moved my PS3 from my room into the living room and I took the cooler apart from the system LIKE ALWAYS. When I did it, it fell off my hands and hit the floor. The hit was not all that hard so I never thought much of it until the next day when I plugged back the cooler into the PS3. one of the fans got damage and it make a CRAZY loud noise when I turn my PS3 on. I have to hit the cooler until the noise shuts down. Finally, If you never move your PS3 anywhere, or you use wireless, then this is the perfect cooler for your system. If not, then look for a cooler with 2 fans ONLY, and be ready to pay more money than for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

great

10/20/2010
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what its suppost to, and if you dont know, it plugs right into your ac, power jack , then has a femal plug, so you can plug your ac power right into it, so it turns off when the systems off, and has a low/high mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marshalltown, iowa
Which playstation 3 system does it go wit
Posted 04/28/2013
i have the newest playstation 3 system that came out..... the one where u Push a button located on the front of the system and the top slides open and u put the game in that spot... is that the playstation 3 system this goes to????
Can anyone tell me that has this??? Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Pretty Good

10/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for about a month. It meets expectations, however, it is very loud when you first turn on your playstation. It does keep your playstation much cooler if you like to have it running for a few hours at a time. I would reccomend it, and it is worth the twenty bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Nice Product

08/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the ps3 load games a little faster and not freeze
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Don't waste your time or money

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a newer PS3 Slim. What I've been doing for years is just putting a decent size fan blowing air on any system I've ever had. Trust me that works better than this piece of garbage. After one hour my PS3 was hotter than I've ever felt it. The fan itself was hot too! Do not waste your money. Just stick a fan behind it blowing cooling air right on the system. I went back to the way I do it and my system was hardly warm after over an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Could be better

08/02/2011
By ,
Nampa, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A great idea, but cheap components. After 3 days (6 hours total time), the fans started to chatter. This is very annoying. I plan on replacing the fans with some higher quality muffin fans to make it run quietly and more efficiently.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

fans are not good

04/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was make a weird noise then quit working after about ten mins i would not buy this ever again now i need to find a different set up what a waste of time and money dont buy you wont like
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Good value

08/16/2010
By ,
Greenville.IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though got delayed in transit and arrived package open and damaged. It seems to work fine so far does pull alot of heat out and away from the unit. I have no complaints it does what is supposed to so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

ps3 got hotter with intercooler

01/01/2012
By ,
lodi,ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
intercooler made ps3 hotter,didnt matter what fan speed was on. my ps3 also froze up,had to use button to turn off. ps3 seem to work harder because intercooler didnt have its own power source. have the same brand of cooler for 360,but it has its own power source,not feeding off another,it turns off and on by temp. should have made it like 360 intercooler
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

IT WORKED GREAT

06/20/2011
By ,
South Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan works really great. It's quit, some said it make a noise when it first comes on. it goes away after it warms up. Mine has no noise at all. It is really a great deal. I got it to make my PS3 last longer, for the price of the intercooler and the price of my PS3. Spending the $18 was well worth it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

wth

06/13/2012
By ,
thomaston , ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
just get a fan under it , one that fit's right .i got
for $5.00
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Not to cool

11/21/2010
By ,
Bean Station, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wal-mart site to store was great. Nyko cooler was not. Looks pretty simple and concept is good but it has to work. Returned back to store for refund. Maybe yours will work but mine did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pevely,MO
solution
Posted 12/05/2011
just a future reference. i heard most problems people have with it not working is the a/c cable has to be pushed in fairly hard. not saying yours wasn't defective but i dont want people getting the wrong idea about this item.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

works but loud

10/28/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The coolers works well but every time we turn on the PS3 it is really loud and we either have to tap it a lot or turn the PS3 off and turn it on again to get it to stop. It is very annoying and recently started after about half a month of using it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)
08/23/2011
By ,
Ashland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and, well worth the small amount I paid for 2 of these fans. I expect it to save me alot of money down the road, because of fewer or no repair or replacement costs. Keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Easy to install and works

07/11/2011
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless you have a very quiet room, I don't think this add on is loud. It is easy to install and and take off. It also works great at pulling hear out of the PS3. And the cost is very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)
01/21/2012
By ,
Morgan, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best way to keep your PS systems is to keep them as cool as possible it will extend their life greatly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3 Wireless Controller (PS3)
3.2 out of 5(80)
 
 
 
Sony Blu-ray Remote (PS3)
4.6 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

MUST HAVE

05/06/2012
By ,
nashville,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You spend $300 on a system but dont do anything to prolong the life of it? Stupid! This is a must have item. I've notice that my system doesnt freeze up after hours of playtime... Go feel your console, its gets hot. This item should of came with the system. PS, You'll have less problems with your console just by attaching this MUST HAVE item.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Great Tool for PS3

08/01/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nyko Intercooler is the best thing I have bought for my PS3. My PS3 Used to get so hot it burned when I put my fingers on the top. I was worried that it would overheat and be ruined. So, I purchased this and in the same amount of time, I put my fingers on the top and it was warm. Not burning! Great fan, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nyko PS3 Intercooler Slim (PS3)

Does what it says

10/14/2010
By ,
Isabela, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a hot apartment so I was worried that my PS3 slim would overheat..so far so good, but just in case I got this cooler to help push the heat away from the system. The middle fan seems like it could blow harder, but it does what it advertises and pushes the air diagonally upwards, away from the system (I use mine flat).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next