Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Add style and elegance to your home with the Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Lamp Shade. The ivory jacquard fabric and bell shape of this hardback lampshade has a lovely antique look reminiscent of days gone by. Bring a classic look to any table lamp with this easy-maintenance bell lampshade. Coordinate with Better Homes and Gardens lamp bases, available separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Tasteful Shade and Good Value for the Money

03/15/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shades look nice and are good value for the money. I have purchased two of them, and they work very well in my traditional, Victorian style rooms. I keep them clean and dust free by vacuuming them with my vacuum's brush attachment. Never have had any problems with them even if I use a 100 watt bulb in my lamps. Note: I have switched to the newer style florescent light bulbs which last much longer then incandescent bulbs, use less energy, and put out much less heat. I know that they are easier on my shades, too. I recommend everyone switch to the newer bulbs.
The only lament I have about these shades is that Better Homes and Gardens no longer makes these with fringe, and I wish they still did so. The fringed shades were even prettier and lent a much homier look to the rooms. Maybe they will start making them with fringe again sometime in future, though. Until then, the two I have work well for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Exquisite,Elegant,Beautiful Lamp Shade

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lamp Shade is absolutely Elegant and Beautiful; far above what my expectations were when I ordered it Online. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to buy it! The only surprise was that it does require a Lamp-Harp & Final; which I didn't see in the description. However; Wal-Mart sells them at a reasonable price. It is perfectly made and can't be beat; especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

wonderful!

04/13/2014
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just moved to new apt. and these grace my otherwise simple lamps. The price and quality are only surpassed by their beauty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

We were amazed at the quality and appearance.

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, these are lovely. We own 2 B&B cottages and they look lovely on the bedside tables. Very well made & the quality seems just as satisfactory as higher priced lampshades at high end stores. Quick shipping. We would recommend these with 5 stars without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

they made my old lamps look gorgeous and updated

01/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the new shades are way better than I expected. Love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Beautiful shade! Very very pleased!

04/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have expected to pay a lot more for these shades than what I did. The detail and quality is really top rate. The local store (and many others) were sold out so we had to order on-line to get another one. We were able to buy one in the store, and buy one on-line to get the set. Very worth the wait as we really really were pleasantly surprised, especially with the great price I didn't expect it to be so nice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Exceeds expectations! Great Value!

09/29/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so pretty and looks much more expensive than the picture shows. I have it on an old/antique lamp and it is a perfect match. I guess I wish it was a little longer in length but that's because the (tall) lamp is on a dresser and I am in a wheelchair, but when not too close to it, it's perfect! The point is, the fabric covering and braiding around the edges are very, very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

beautiful shade for livingroom

03/21/2011
By ,
So. Shore MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product the shaded print is beautiful I orderded this in off white
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Great looking lamp shade

10/03/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very elegant looking shade and great quality for such a low price. I thought I was going to have to replace my lamps when I changed the colors and decor in my bedroom, but these shades look great on my existing lamps. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade
09/24/2013
By ,
LINCOLN, CALIF
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY PRETTY LAMP SHADE~
NICE SHAPE~HOWEVER~
THE INSIDE IS A THIN COAT
OF PLASTIC OF WHICH THE
FABRIC IS GLUED ON~I AM
HOPING A LIGHT BLUB WILL
NOT MELT THE PLASTIC~~
VERY WELL PACKED IN A
LARGE BOX~I HAVE NOT USED
IT YET~I AM GOING TO PUT FRINGE
AROUND THE BOTTOM~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Fringe
Posted 11/18/2013
:) you think like me, the fringe will certainly step up the over all look of the shade, and complete it nicely.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

09/24/2013
By ,
TUCSON, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We inherited 2 antique looking lamps recently with no shades. They have a beatiful rose pattern which I did not want to cover. I found these Damask lampshades for really less than these lamps are probably worth. They were antique looking shades and they go so perfectly with the lamps they look like they were made for it. Definitely a WIN for me. Thanks to Wal Mart I have the best lookin' lamps in my house. Great buy, free ship to store. What more can you ask.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

These are the most beautiful shades! Classy

02/26/2012
By ,
Mansfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend these to anyone! They fit my lamps Perfectly. I am so proud to show them off and the price was RIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade
08/18/2013
By ,
Newfield, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's lovely. I plan to order another for a similar lamp. The quality is great and the price is right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

More beautiful than the photo

06/11/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of lamp shade for my mother-in-law, and she is very pleased. They are subtle and classy, very becoming to the beige lamps. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade

LOOKED EVERYWHERE AND YOU HAD IT..!! GREAT PRICE.!

04/27/2013
By ,
PINELLAS ,FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM A LOVER OF VICTORIAN SHADES AND I LOOKED EVERYWHERE AND THE PRICES WHERE 60 OR MORE ..NO WAY..!! THEN I JUST HAPPEN TO LOOK ON WALMARTS ONLINE ORDERING AND WOW...YOU HAD IT AND FOR UNDER 15.00..!!!!!
I GOT IT HOME AND PUT IT UP LOVE IT ..!! THANK YOU SO MUCH..!! WILL BUY MORE OF THEM.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5