Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Update your home interiors with something that looks fresh and elegant with the Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Lamp Shade. This product can easily add a touch of style to any space. While this ivory lamp shade sports a minimalistic feel, it is this feature that lends it a sophisticated vibe to make it go well with many types of room interior themes. Coordinate this item with the other pieces in the Better Homes and Gardens collection for an ideal fit. Along with its aesthetic properties, this table lamp shade is easy to maintain; you only need to dust it clean so it keeps its immaculate appeal. Its hardback quality also keeps it stable when mounted so it does not get knocked off easily with sudden movements.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

We are so pleased with these lamp shades!!

02/01/2014
By ,
Loomis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lamp shades are perfect! So easy to shop on Walmart.com. Love the option of picking up at my local Wal-Mart. Plus, so many options and making decisions from the comfort of my home - saves so much time & gas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Pefect shade

08/01/2014
By ,
Carmel,IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect shade for what I was looking for, right size, great price, unfortunately I had to send back because it was crammed into a box too small for shipping and was consequently damaged. I am looking forward to getting one that is not damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Perfect lamp shade and a great price

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a lamp shade to replace and old one that had outlived its usefulness and found this one. It was exactly what I wanted at a great price. I had seen other similar ones at a couple of other retail stores for twice the price (RIDICULOUS!!).
Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Very nice looking lamp shade

11/11/2013
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This lamp shade fit the lamp I bought very nicely. However, when I turned the light on I could see that there were stray fibers that did not belong on the shade that were imbedded in the shade. I would have turned that area to the wall, but the threads were too wide spread. I suggest checking shade in a strong light before taking home. The threads could not be removed. The threads were very visable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Correct size for jar lamps

06/14/2014
By ,
Ashland, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had trouble finding correct size shades for my lamps and didn't want dust collecting gathers. These fit the bill and my local stores didn't have them. Problem is (as other reviewers have stated) the packaging was terrible. They were thrown in large box with 10 lb sugar bag and spag sauce and coffee tin etc. Yes they were damaged- quite badly in spots but I have to make do since the store isn't an option and I needed them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

wasslightly crushed

12/20/2013
By ,
watertown,ct
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
was crushed in carton when received
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade
08/29/2011
By ,
Mabank, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good...price good. nuff said!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Ordered two...one was delivered damaged...

02/17/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice lamp shade...unfortunately one was damaged during shipping...and they don't fit my lamp base (need lamp harp)...so I will be returning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

fair value

09/14/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shade requires a harp which fits flush along the top of it making the bulb high in the shade instead of centered. Most bulbs on lamps are right under the harp bolt, so a recessed connector on the shade would be more centered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

small mark on 1 shade

10/30/2013
By ,
naples florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small mark on 1 shade
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade

Perfect fit for our new antique lampstands.

09/25/2012
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was very reasonable compared to other sites I visited. Thanks Walmart!. Great products at low prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Linen Hardback Table Shade
03/27/2013
By ,
Whitehouse Station, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect shade, can't beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.