Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Panasonic Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

The new Panasonic bagless upright vacuum cleaner, MC-UL915 Jetspin Cyclone, is a high-powered vacuum. It contains six cyclonic chambers that separate dirt from the air flow for a cleaner filter and better performance. Not only does this Panasonic vacuum cleaner have a large capacity dust cup that is easily removed, the entire vacuum can be disassembled completely and thoroughly cleansed, eliminating any residual odors. The vacuum head is 14 inches wide, allowing for effortless cleaning over a large surface area. With a 35-foot cord, vacuuming a large room is made simple. The Panasonic bagless vacuum cleaner is bright red in color and is height adjustable for convenience. Several attachments come with the Panasonic bagless upright vacuum cleaner, including a combo brush, pet air turbine and a crevice tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Great Value for the money

12/14/2012
By ,
Anaheim
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was considering Dyson, but they are way too expensive and the plastic on the Dyson looks Cheap.
In the past always use Panasonic vacuum, so even though this Panasonic were not available for sale at the store, and online can be bought online,
I trust enough to buy it without ever seeing it in person before I buy.
Turn out, I made a good choice.
The Plastic casing of the Panasonic Vacuum were much better than Dyson,
and the Vacuum power is very very powerful.
This Vacuum also came with many included accessories to help reach certain hard to reach place.
The Dirty / Clean Sensor also help to make sure we do not left the carpet still dirty.
I am glad I bought this Vacuum !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

I love this vacuum cleaner!!

12/29/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on my next vacuum cleaner and I found that the Panasonic brand vacuum cleaner is very popular in Europe. I watched videos on Youtube and read different articles and reviews and found that the reviews were excellent for this vacuum cleaner. I love it---especially the dirt sensor that tells you when the vacuum is no longer picking up dirt and the suction is great. It is fits around the baseboards and around and under my furniture very well. This is a purchase that I do not regret.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Replaced Dyson

01/20/2014
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive had this vacuum for about a week. I bought it to replace my Dyson that I had for 6 years and it recently cracked. My husband wanted another one because he really likes the telescope feature on the Dyson. I was convinced I could find something comparable without the big price tag. So far this Vacuum does the job. I mean its definatley no Dyson but i think its going to work for us.
Pros: great price, looks nice, retractable telescope wand, good attachments, bare floor attachment is great, bagless (canister fits well in base and seems easy to clean), easy to use (my 12 year old and my husband can figure it out)
Cons: a bit heavy, alittle hard to push when vacuming the carpet, a bit loud, the cord seems not to fit well when wrapping it back around the holders, suction ok
Overall I think this works for us as 75% of our home is hard wood and the rest is carpet. My husband and my daughter like it as well so we will keep it. I also like that I didnt have to break the bank for it. Oh yeah... my toddler dumped a whole box of cinnimon toast crunch in the middle of the living room yesterday and the vacuum picked it all up with ease. Hopefully this vacuum will last a while. I recommend :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Great vacuum cleaner

03/29/2014
By ,
Lewisville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Panasonic had died as far as I was concerned. Cord had a lot of electrical tape on it. I noticed Wal*Mart had a Panasonic Vacuum in the store. Well, I didn't want that model so I went online. The MC-UL915 had the telescopic wand an a longer cord plus it was recommended for pet owners. My cat had died in Nov. of 2013 but I knew kitty fur was still present in the house. Wow, did I find out just how much. It is amazing how much this vacuum picks up. Carpet freshener powders apparently was being left behind by the old vac. I was able to vacuum the curtains and valances without needing to bring in the ladder or step ladder. I vacuumed my son's room 4 complete times and each time I kept getting more stuff out. By the time I steam cleaned it once, the water I dumped wasn't nearly as dirty as it had been in the past when I steam cleaned. I love that I can pull out the wand and vacuum the blinds. There will be 1 attachment that will not have a place onboard for storage. I love that you have the carpet or bare floors feature, to stop the beater bar when using the hand attachments or using it on bare floors. In bare floor mode, I was able to clean my laminate floors better than with the dust mop. The vacuum is a little heavy but you get over that pretty quick. The dirt sensor helps you also determine whether or not you got everything up in the carpet. Pay close attention when disassembling the canister to clean it out so you can remember how to re-assemble. I don't feel it is as noisy as my old Panasonic that had a bag in it (which my husband quickly pointed out). As a matter of fact if I had the cell phone in the same room with me, I was able to hear it ring. Plenty of power cord to help you complete a big room before needing to unplug to move onto another room. Hate when your vacuuming along and suddenly you lose power because you came unplugged from the wall. Not an issue with this one. Will now be able to vacuum carpets at least once a week and do the laminates more often.*
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Poor design

03/09/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this Panasonic to replace the Dyson I've had for 6 years. The suction was VERY good (I joked that I thought it was pulling dust up from the basement and through the sub-flooring). However, the design is poor. When using the attachment to vacuum floors, the base doesn't easily roll behind. When I turn to pull the machine behind me by hand, there's nothing to grab hold of. I ended up pulling it by the cord holder thing. I also ended up taking the cleaner back to the store. Disappointed.....and still looking for a replacement. Maybe Dyson again?
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Great vacuum for pet owners

12/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet and powerful to pick up pet hair all around the house especially furniture. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Not bad for the money

03/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an unwieldy, heavy vacuum that is difficult to manoever as a result. There is one tool that has no holder which is inconvenient. The rocker button for the carpet/bare floor option kept switching to bare floor even though I was vacuuming carpet. Very disappointed as I had Panasonic cleaners for years before they changed their manurfacturing methods.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Not bad for price

02/26/2014
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned a Kirby for years and it has gotten so old that I no longer want to pay to have it serviced. I recently bought a Red Devil vacuum for around 40 dollars and it works OK for the berber carpet and runners in the basement, but did nothing on my living room rug. This Panasonic cleans carpet well, but I was really surprised how well it cleans the hard wood floors. This is good because I originally chose it because it had a floor attachment. It does, but it is small and not very efficient. However, I do wish the floor attachment mounted on the vacuum like the others do. I am not very enamored of the fact that the long piece the attachments attach to is made of metal. I am forced to add an attachment to it to use it because I worry it will scratch things. Still, the reason I was motivated to get a new vacuum is that my old one no longer would pick up dog hair off of my very dense carpet and this one does get that job done. Somewhat difficult to push, too. Since my Kirby had a "transmission" and assisted push/pull, I'm not really sure how this Panasonic compares to other vacuums. The Red Devil is much easier to push/pull, but it has much less suction. I also like the Panasonic's nice long cord and the fact that I don't have to buy bags, though emptying the cylinder is a little messy. I just take it out to the garage and empty it in to the garbage bin. It definitely feels "cheaper" than the Kirby, but then it cost 10 times less! I wouldn't say it feels "cheap", though, especially not as compared to the Red Devil!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Powerful Vacuum

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you get the strength and features of a Dyson, powerful motor, easy release handle, and a led let's know when the carpet is clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Great vacuum!

12/31/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I bought. I bought one for my daughter and she loves it and then I bought one for my husband for Christmas. Although he hasn't taken it out of the box yet, I know he will like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Really cleans well

02/18/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Machine is well made. Cleans better then the Hoover it replaced.
Also it's very quiet and powerful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Nice Vacuum Cleaner

08/19/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great machine, but I have very bad hands, and the weight causes a lot of pain. Other than that.......it does a great job cleaning and the first time I used it my carpet looked many times better than it had in months. I have two cats, so you can imagine how much hair is deposited on my royal blue carpeting. The vacuum cleaner is a great machine, and if you have bad hands you can get your hubby or significant other to do it for you. ;-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

this is a killer product

09/27/2013
By ,
manchester,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the suction is great. removable hose with handle makes it easy to reach the cieling.
the only thing i wish was it had the automatic cord roll up.
overall a great product the thing has suction you wont belive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

Not Good. Lacks Power and Suction

09/01/2012
By ,
Mid Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this vac to replace my Hoover Whisper Cyclonic. The Hoover is great... we just repurposed it to the cottage after a few years. The panasonic looked great on paper, but that is where it ends. I wanted a vac that could be half canister, half regular and this made those claims. I just returned it to my local Walmart after a week of use. The Whisper Cyclonic was very, very quiet, but this Panasonic has a shrill, high pitched whine to it when on. It has no height adjustment for different carpets. It has terrible suction at the brushroll. When you are using the wand, it is decent, but for carpets it is not good. It is heavy and cumbersome to move and it pushes like a tank. I don't usually write reviews, but this vac is not good.
Purchased the Shark Upright for 170.00 after returning this one and whereas I can't review that one yet, the Shark has suction to burn compared to this Panasonic. We vacuumed with the Panasonic minutes before putting it in the box to return, and when we re-vacuumed upon return home with the Shark, it picked up a good amount, especially very, very fine dust, that the Panasonic left behind. Enough to let me know for sure that the Panasonic was not doing the job. The Shark feels a bit plasticy and is smaller, but it has well more power and suction. Going to try it for a week or so and see. Wish they still sold my Whisper Cyclonic! Do yourself a favor and skip this vacuum. Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915

This vacuum stands on the step higher then others.

02/06/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD: Quality built materials. Loaded with features. Very quiet. Strong in suction.
Nice filtration system.
BAD: Bad maneuverability (Rubber wheels make it hard to turn on the carpet).
Little heavy (because of high quality material used).
I got mine little defective (handle is...), so i am going to return back. But I will order another one! One little defect in the handle cannot make me to stop enjoy using it.
Overall I can say in one word - this is the PANASONIC. With this brand you can't go wrong. I am a big fan of Panasonic (please DON'T think that I am working for them), because it is one of the most reliable brand on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915
08/14/2013
By ,
TURLOCK,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HATE IT AND I WAS NEVER SENT A INVOICE WITH IT SO I COULD TAKE IT BACK. I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM WAL MART AGAIN.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, MC-UL915
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5