Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Garland Peace Sign Rug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Garland Peace Sign Rug

Make your kid's room colorful with this Garland Peace Sign Rug. This rug is a contemporary juvenile cut-and-loop decorating solution that is perfect for teen and young adult rooms. Made of machine-tufted 100% olefin, it is durable and stain resistant. It is easy to clean and maintain too. It can be spot cleaned with a damp cloth and vacuumed when necessary. This bedroom area rug features peace signs that add character to the room. The color is bright and adds cheerfulness to the air - quite appropriate for a teenager's room or a playroom. This lime green area rug can be used to make your hardwood floors softer to walk on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garland Peace Sign Rug
04/24/2011
By ,
Memphis, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rug to go along w/the Loft Style Gipsy bedding for my daughter's 10th birthday present. It matches perfectly. Great value for the size of the rug. I have already vaccuumed over it and it doesn't slip or slide on the hardwood floor. It lays flat on the floor..no problems with it being curled up on the ends. Love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Garland Peace Sign Rug
04/25/2011
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this carpet, she really got into Peace signs and this was the perfect addition to her room. It matched her decor perfectly and for the price I think it was surprisingly a nice size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Grand daughter loves it

10/03/2010
By ,
milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this rug for my grand daughter's room and she absolutely loves it. The rug was quite a bit larger than I expected, but it was great because it fits in her room beautifully. She is doing her room in a PEACE SIGN theme and was thrilled with this very rare and hard to find rug. Thanks Walmart you did it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

nice peace rug

06/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have prefer that the peace sign just be a little brighter. But all in all a nice rug to go with the doodle love bed in a bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Perfect for kid's room!

06/09/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for my daughter's room. She is absolutely delighted. If you are looking for a plush fluffy carpet this isn't it. Pretty flat...but to me that makes it easier to clean up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Garland Peace Sign Rug
03/30/2012
By ,
Lexington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Rug! It's pretty big! My daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Great rug!

04/01/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great rug for a tween or teen room. I bought this rug for my daughter's room and it looks great! Exactly as pictured and the PERFECT color pink to go with her teal and dark pink theme. It has been in her room for a few weeks and it still looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

a great teen item

08/23/2010
By ,
Auxier, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the color of this rug.
The peace design shows up great. Only compliant is the rug isn't soft or cuddly at all. Not soft to the touch on your feet, kinda rough actually.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

the price is right

12/14/2010
By ,
PALATKA,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the rugs very much,..Yes it did meet my expectation and the price is right I love the color and u get your money worth with this rug. Great for kids rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Garland Peace Sign Rug
02/17/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well our 4 year old daughter loves it. That's just the right color, just how it was shown on the web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

FANTASTIC

09/29/2010
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the pink and the purple peace rugs for my daughter's peace room. They came today and I am so excited. For the price they are amazing. I could not have asked for anything better. They look and feel wonderful. If you have a little girl that is craving the Peace Wave you have to have these. Fantastic. A+++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

My girls love it

02/28/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this rug for our daughters room. Its pink so they love it. It vacuums very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Better than I thought!

01/29/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a rug for my 2 yr old daughter's room that was cheap on price but not so cheap it would get ruined easily. This rug is so cute. It's well made, and looks so good! The peace signs are not really obvious (thank goodness). For the size, quality, and price....you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Love it

02/23/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is so cute! Daughter loves it. Nice & big and for a GREAT price! Can't beat it at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Nice Price!

03/05/2011
By ,
South Bend,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very large rug for the price,looks good in a pink themed room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Poor Quality

07/02/2013
By ,
Patterson, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for my 11 yo daughter's room, when it arrived it was extremely thin and chintzy. I returned it and ordered from Home Depot, same manufacturer, same pattern, same color but twice as thick for $14 more. If you're going to order this from walmart, contact an online customer service rep and see if they'll get the one Home Depot carries. That or Home Depot will price match and give you a giftcard for the difference.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Garland Peace Sign Rug
11/23/2010
By ,
portsmouth, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a big size rug that my daughter just loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Garland Peace Sign Rug
01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every nice rug and good on your pockets..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Garland Peace Sign Rug

Peace

11/09/2010
By ,
Spencer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pretty rug and very cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Garland Peace Sign Rug
04/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some customers have written in to say that the rug's green is a bit more on the sage rather than lime side of the spectrum. I think of sage as having a bit of silver/gray in it (lived out west). This rug is definitely green with more of a warm yellow-green undertone than a cooler shade. The peace signs are more subtle than I expected. The rug does not slip on my hardwood floor. For the price, this is a great rug. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next