Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Playtime Swing Sets Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Playtime Swing Sets Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

Good overall

08/02/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I could have rated this product great however I was disappointed that it did not come with mounting hardware!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

Sturdy... Large...Perfect

04/01/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing is very big and very sturdy. I hung it the day after I received it. Comes with chain and hook already attached, so it only took me seconds to have it ready to go. Just had to lock the 3 pieces together. So easy. Kids are loving it and I have the security that it is sturdy and strong enough to hold my kiddies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain
07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this glider for my daughter's swingset. It wasn't cheap, but it was reasonably priced compared to other gliders we looked at. It looks and works great. My daughter, who just turned four, is able to use it by herself. We are pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain
08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took longer to ship than other items I have ordered from Walmart. However, it arrived on the date promised. It seems sturdy and it was worth paying extra for chains instead of ropes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

Chains too short

05/03/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I imagine this would work for the play system it is intended for, but I got it as a replacement for another system, and the chains were about a foot too short. Unfortunately, there is no good, safe way to add chain length, and the chains are not detachable so I could replace them with longer ones. The swing its self is fine, although I would prefer the plastic be a little heavier, and the chains are heavy and heavily coated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain
04/06/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this glider and the service to return it. Was led to believe the mounting brackets were included and then was told that it fits only a certain playset which is not told in the description. To return it, it would cost me over $20. Would recommend not buying from this company and also think Walmart should except these products that are on there site to be returnable to their store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

fun to watch

05/01/2011
By ,
wesley chapel,fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was very easy to put together,maybe 10 mins. and my grandchildren love to swing on it for hours. well made and strong holding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain
05/28/2011
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item arrived quickly but no hanging hardware was included as was specified.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain
07/18/2013
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my two almost three year olds! The double swing that came with my swing set was a face to face one and my two were too short to use it. This swing is durable with a nice strong chain. They can ride it easily, as well as my older nieces and nephews when they come over to play. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

I installed myself

09/30/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to the hardware store and bought hooks to hang this. I was able to do it all myself. Very easy to attach to our current swingset. My two and four year old fit on together perfectly. Seems pretty durable, but we've only had a month so we will see. So far I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

DOESN'T INCLUDE MOUNTING HARDWARE

03/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this as I didn't notice that mounting hardware is not included....so if you need it...don't get this one. There is no place on the website that tells you where to find the hardware. Manufacturer sent me a link to hardware needed at a cost of $46! no thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain

Great addition to our swing set.

04/04/2012
By ,
New London, WW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend the chains
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Playtime Swing Sets Back to Back Glider with Chain
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5