Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Panasonic Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System is loaded with features to make ironing easier and more efficient. A multi-directional, curved soleplate design lets you iron in any direction. Other features include being able to choose steam or dry operation, an electronic shut-off sensor, an anti-drip system and a non-stick titanium coated construction. You will also enjoy a selectable fabric dial with five fabric settings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%55 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Best Iron!

12/12/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally underestimated how the shape of the plate would affect my ironing. I thought it might just be a gimmick but it truly makes a great difference! I love that the steam button is on the left side of the iron making it easy for me to use my right thumb for a steam burst. (That's actually very important to me). I don't know if the reservoir is larger than other irons I've owned or if it's just a more efficient iron but I've only had to refill it once in over a weeks worth of ironing. It's easy to fill with a tight door. As long as you stay at the 'MAX' line, it doesn't leak. The design is not only ergonomic but also very attractive. I actually don't mind ironing now! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

This Iron is THE BOMB!

12/25/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ironed my clothes all my life, and admit I find ironing sort of relaxing... I now want to iron everything I own (I even ironed my sons shirts when I did his laundry over the holidays because it amazes me how much of a difference an awesome iron makes). My work shirts (white cotton, permanent press) look like I had them done professionally. The creases are crisp and last all day long without the sizing product I had been using.
The double pointed design is different to get used to but once you accomplish it, you will appreciate the amount of time it cuts out of ironing and the number of unwanted creases that are prevented. Sure you can still make a mistake but if you blast the steam it irons right out. I swear, this is THE best iron ever in the history of ironing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Lots of Steam!!

04/11/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned Rowenta irons for the past several years & they always "leaked" out the water. For the price, this is a great iron--so far. I've only been using it a few weeks, but so far the steam has been great! I'm a quilter & use my iron almost as much as my sewing machine. My husband researched irons for me & settled on this one and I'm glad he did. If it lasts for at least 12 months, I'll be thrilled & won't hesitate to purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Bst iron ever for the price!

07/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and the double pointed end saves time around collars and buttons. No need to constantly
turn the iron around. This keeps the cord from getting twisted.
Iron could use a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Worth the money

04/09/2011
By ,
West Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this iron on line and it's all it's cracked up to be and more. I highly recommend this product to everyone who needs a new steam iron. The points at both ends makes it easier to iron, and the ceramic soleplate provides non-stick ironing. Walmart's on line service was quick and courteous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

All the bells and whistles

06/01/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This isn't your grandmother's iron, and it can come across as a little complicated if all you want to do is iron a pair of pants, but it is a nice iron and I like the iron plate's design. I found it strange to use at first (could be because I haven't ironed in awhile ...) and its actually pretty light.
Also, the 360 design has a nice flow to it, which makes ironing far easier to do. I would definitely suggest it to crafties.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

It's about time!!

05/12/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for years for a quality iron that does what it says. This iron is anti drip and plenty of ports for steam. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

To be honest...

06/06/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The way to improve an iron would be for the iron to do the work for me. Does it get nice and hot? Yes. Does it make a lot of steam? Yes. Does it spray and shoot steam? Yes. Does it reduce ironing time by 25%? Well....
Note: Durability score in the middle as I have not owned the product very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Finally a nice iron @ a reasonable price

06/17/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good iron 4 a good price. I have had lots of irons including the "high end pricey" Rowenda. A few years ago I purchased a Rowenda @ Macy for over $100 dollars thinking it will last a very long time, it didn't. Don't get me wrong, I think Rowenda is a very good product in general, however, 4 half the price this Panasonic is great. Try it u will not b sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

So far, so good.

11/15/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this iron a couple of times since purchasing it, but so far, I like it. Of course something about the design appeals to me as a Star Trek fan :), but the iron is easy to use and comfortable to handle while ironing. The water port is easy to access and fill. The dial has many settings so you can get the desired amount of heat. The off setting on the dial is at the 7 o'clock position, and the most-used settings, at least for me, are all the way around near the 4, and 5 o'clock positions; hopefully the dial holds up, seems like a lot of spinning. The steam settings work well for my husband's 100% cotton work shirts. I have not tried the steam-while-hanging feature yet. The iron is a little on the heavy side, so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who may have less hand or arm strength, like the elderly. But it suits me just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

not enough steam

08/23/2011
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to replace my Rowenta and was disappointed at the steam function. I had to keep hitting the burst of steam even when it was at the highest setting. It made ironing the kids clothes take a lot longer. I usually iron about 2-3 weeks worth of kids clothes in about 4-5 hours and I was only able to get a 1/3 done in that amount of time. I had to keep refilling the tank because of the amount of steam used but still had difficulty getting wrinkles out. My cotton blouse wasn't responding to the steam so I had to use the water spray but the aligning is too high so the water kept missing the blouse.
The double ended point didn't help or hinder me.
I'm returning in favor the Shark that I bought. Would have bought Rowenta but too pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Great Iron!!!

03/17/2011
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iron id the best i have owned.
*It heats up rapidly, 30-40 seconds.
*steam function really good, takes out the wrinkles quick.
*It is very balanced and doesn't fall over like other irons.
*I'm not sure of the durability since I haven't dropped it as of yet!
*Also the non-stick surface scratched on a button, so you might want to be careful in this aspect.
*would highly recommend spending the extra money for this iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Pretty Good Iron

11/16/2012
By ,
Meridian, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the looks of this iron and the weight of it. I feel an iron should have a little weight because it helps to "press" the clothes. I like the dual ended point. But to me the iron has a little drag to it when ironing across the clothing. I'm use to a stainless steel sole plate. And this iron boasts that when you pull the iron back it does not grab the peice being ironed therefor causing wrinkles, but that happened to me a couple of times. Also the iron has a lot of steam holes but the "burst" of steam is minimal, like I can not even see it when I burst it. I've been using a 25.00 Black and Decker that I got at Wal Mart to see which one I would like better, and the B&D has fewer steam holes but boy does it blast out the steam with the burst of steam. Also the B&D does not seem to drag across the clothes (the drag is not severe but I notice it). The Panasonic does not seem as stable when sitting up when not in use. The Panasonic 350* does a very nice job of ironing, but I like the B&D for the steam and stability when sitting up and the no drag factor. The 25.00 B&D does just as good a job ironing and so I think I will stay with it. I think you just need to try out the iron to see if it will work for you. This could be a 5 star iron for you. Could not comment on durability as I have only had it for a few hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

EXCELLENT IRON

01/30/2011
By ,
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE THIS IRON, IS EVERYTHING I EXPECTED, ESPECIALLY THE BURST OF STEAM. THIS IRON IS NOT TOO LIGHT OR HEAVY JUST THE RIGHT WEIGHT, GLIDES EASILY OVER ANY FABRIC. PRICE WAS REASONABLE. GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Great new design improves ironing

01/06/2014
By ,
Miami. Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was drawn to the 'two-ended' design of this iron because I usually get those wrinkles in the fabric when I iron in the opposite direction to where the point is. This iron promised to eliminate that and so it did. It glides smoothly in all directions and minimizes the time spent fixing the clothing for the next press.
It's lightweight and that can be a good and a bad thing, meaning that it's easy to move but then you have to apply a little more muscle to get wrinkles out of more difficult fabrics. Heavier irons are good for tasks like that.
I also like the fact that the power cord attaches to the iron by a swivel ball joint kind of connection, so the cord is able to move freely in all directions without fear of any fraying.
On the down side, there are two tabs at the base of the iron which are supposedly to help stabilize it when it is rested upright. These are very thin and flimsy and they broke off after a few uses. Their absence in no way affects the iron's ability to remain upright and stable, I have found.
All in all I love it and it really makes it difficult to go back to regular irons when I'm traveling and stay in the hotels. Good job Panasonic.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

It does make ironing go faster!

09/13/2012
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this iron and i'm glad I bought it. I'll start with the two things I don't like about it: it is a little heavy and it's a little awkward to use the controls. but other than that I adore this iron! Heats up fast. Love the design--seems quite sturdy. (The only reason I gave it average for durability is I've only had it a month so I don't know how it will hold up.) One of the reasons it makes ironing go faster is that the resevoir is twice as big as my old Rowenta so I don't have to stop to refill as often. Also like I can use distilled water in it. I didn't have any and looked for it at Walmart when I picked up the iron. Guess what? Walmart didn't have it. But I have very hard water and I am glad there is no prohibition against using distilled water as with other irons. I do like the pointy part at both ends--goes much faster ironing sleeves, for instance. You can just go back and forth and the pointy part can get into the pleats by the cuffs. Like the controls for extra burst of steam on top. Like that that steam comes out of all the bottom. All in all I think it is a very good iron for the money. Spent much more on my Rowenta and it was just a garden variety iron. I think you are really getting cutting edge iron technology with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Great Value

11/17/2011
By ,
Stover, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the wife had her second Rowenta iron, in the past 5 years, fail, we opted to try this Panasonic. At first, she was not to optimistic, given the reasonable price of this iron...but after having 2 high dollar irons fail, she was willing to give it a try. After about a month, she is quite satisfied with this iron, and has put it through its paces...as she likes to do some quilting, and makes purses for family, and friends. She has quickly become a fan of the multi-direction sole plate, and says the steam/spray functions are excellent. While only time will tell if this unit will stand up to her usage over the long term, early indications are that this iron is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Great Iron for the money

11/20/2013
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad i got this Iron. I love it best one i have every had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

A great Iron!

08/21/2012
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been fond of ironing but its a job that needs to be done. I used to have to iron my hubbie's uniforms( Air Force) and I wish I had this little iron back then. This iron heats up fast and when you make it go horizontally, the water stays in the iron! Not all over the material. I have only had it a few weeks so I am not sure of durability, but it is well made and the design is wonderful for getting into the corners and not wrinkling on the back stroke. I am actually enjoying ironing! Yes you can buy a cheaper one, but this is worth the money. It may be the last iron I will ever have to buy. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System
12/24/2011
By ,
Monroe, N.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this iron hoping it would be high quality. It is not! First of all the two little legs that come down to hold it up are made of very cheap plastic. I think they would break off in no time. They are not solid enough for the weight of the iron. Second I had trouble getting it to turn on. Sometimes I had to unplug and plug it back in 3 or 4 times before the light would come on and it would start heating up. I returned it to Walmart! It is a big let down!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next