Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Panasonic Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

The Panasonic Multi-Directional Iron is loaded with features to make pressing clothing easier and more efficient. A multi-directional, curved soleplate design lets you iron in any direction. Other features include being able to choose steam or dry operation, an electronic shut-off sensor, an anti-drip system and a non-stick titanium coated construction. You will also enjoy a selectable fabric dial with five settings on this 1500-watt 360-degree non-stick steam iron with anti-calcium system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%67 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Best Iron!

12/12/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally underestimated how the shape of the plate would affect my ironing. I thought it might just be a gimmick but it truly makes a great difference! I love that the steam button is on the left side of the iron making it easy for me to use my right thumb for a steam burst. (That's actually very important to me). I don't know if the reservoir is larger than other irons I've owned or if it's just a more efficient iron but I've only had to refill it once in over a weeks worth of ironing. It's easy to fill with a tight door. As long as you stay at the 'MAX' line, it doesn't leak. The design is not only ergonomic but also very attractive. I actually don't mind ironing now! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

heats up fast, smooth irioning

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
been using it for a month and very satisfied with the iron performance. Light and easy to handle, smooth and glides easily on any material. would give it five stars but too early to rate the durability of the controls and sole pad..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

I hate to iron

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate to iron but this iron actually makes ironing a breeze. I like to iron!!! You can go forwards and backwards without turning the iron around. The cord never gets tangled. I highly recommend this iron
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

This Iron is THE BOMB!

12/25/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ironed my clothes all my life, and admit I find ironing sort of relaxing... I now want to iron everything I own (I even ironed my sons shirts when I did his laundry over the holidays because it amazes me how much of a difference an awesome iron makes). My work shirts (white cotton, permanent press) look like I had them done professionally. The creases are crisp and last all day long without the sizing product I had been using.
The double pointed design is different to get used to but once you accomplish it, you will appreciate the amount of time it cuts out of ironing and the number of unwanted creases that are prevented. Sure you can still make a mistake but if you blast the steam it irons right out. I swear, this is THE best iron ever in the history of ironing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

my ironing days got better

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this iron does exactly as it says. love it love that its not such a heavy iron
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Not bad

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this iron for about a month and a half. The temp could get a little bit hotter especially when I iron my shirts for work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Multi-Directional Steam Iron

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great iron. I have used it quite a bit. From now on I will always have this type of iron that has the same shape in front as in back. It gets into more places easily. Try one you'll love it. Can't believe they never invented one before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Iron from both ends

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron gets very hot and performs perfectly.
Ii love the ironing feature on both ends of the iron.
It's a little bit extra from your $20 iron but totally worth
it.
no spitting no water leakage it's great.
The only thing I miss is a retractable cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Love the design

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron is lightweight and glides easily across clothing. The pointed ends work well around buttons and cuffs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

It's about time!!

05/12/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for years for a quality iron that does what it says. This iron is anti drip and plenty of ports for steam. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

All the bells and whistles

06/01/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This isn't your grandmother's iron, and it can come across as a little complicated if all you want to do is iron a pair of pants, but it is a nice iron and I like the iron plate's design. I found it strange to use at first (could be because I haven't ironed in awhile ...) and its actually pretty light.
Also, the 360 design has a nice flow to it, which makes ironing far easier to do. I would definitely suggest it to crafties.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Lots of Steam!!

04/11/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned Rowenta irons for the past several years & they always "leaked" out the water. For the price, this is a great iron--so far. I've only been using it a few weeks, but so far the steam has been great! I'm a quilter & use my iron almost as much as my sewing machine. My husband researched irons for me & settled on this one and I'm glad he did. If it lasts for at least 12 months, I'll be thrilled & won't hesitate to purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Worth the money

04/09/2011
By ,
West Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this iron on line and it's all it's cracked up to be and more. I highly recommend this product to everyone who needs a new steam iron. The points at both ends makes it easier to iron, and the ceramic soleplate provides non-stick ironing. Walmart's on line service was quick and courteous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Bst iron ever for the price!

07/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and the double pointed end saves time around collars and buttons. No need to constantly
turn the iron around. This keeps the cord from getting twisted.
Iron could use a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Finally a nice iron @ a reasonable price

06/17/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good iron 4 a good price. I have had lots of irons including the "high end pricey" Rowenda. A few years ago I purchased a Rowenda @ Macy for over $100 dollars thinking it will last a very long time, it didn't. Don't get me wrong, I think Rowenda is a very good product in general, however, 4 half the price this Panasonic is great. Try it u will not b sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Great

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this iron. It is light weight, but gets the job done. I like the point at both ends. You can iron corners in both directions.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

It does make ironing go faster!

09/13/2012
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this iron and i'm glad I bought it. I'll start with the two things I don't like about it: it is a little heavy and it's a little awkward to use the controls. but other than that I adore this iron! Heats up fast. Love the design--seems quite sturdy. (The only reason I gave it average for durability is I've only had it a month so I don't know how it will hold up.) One of the reasons it makes ironing go faster is that the resevoir is twice as big as my old Rowenta so I don't have to stop to refill as often. Also like I can use distilled water in it. I didn't have any and looked for it at Walmart when I picked up the iron. Guess what? Walmart didn't have it. But I have very hard water and I am glad there is no prohibition against using distilled water as with other irons. I do like the pointy part at both ends--goes much faster ironing sleeves, for instance. You can just go back and forth and the pointy part can get into the pleats by the cuffs. Like the controls for extra burst of steam on top. Like that that steam comes out of all the bottom. All in all I think it is a very good iron for the money. Spent much more on my Rowenta and it was just a garden variety iron. I think you are really getting cutting edge iron technology with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Iron

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've found it much easier to iron with this product because of the 360 degree function. Also fabrics do not seem to stick to the iron plate.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Pretty Good Iron

11/16/2012
By ,
Meridian, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the looks of this iron and the weight of it. I feel an iron should have a little weight because it helps to "press" the clothes. I like the dual ended point. But to me the iron has a little drag to it when ironing across the clothing. I'm use to a stainless steel sole plate. And this iron boasts that when you pull the iron back it does not grab the peice being ironed therefor causing wrinkles, but that happened to me a couple of times. Also the iron has a lot of steam holes but the "burst" of steam is minimal, like I can not even see it when I burst it. I've been using a 25.00 Black and Decker that I got at Wal Mart to see which one I would like better, and the B&D has fewer steam holes but boy does it blast out the steam with the burst of steam. Also the B&D does not seem to drag across the clothes (the drag is not severe but I notice it). The Panasonic does not seem as stable when sitting up when not in use. The Panasonic 350* does a very nice job of ironing, but I like the B&D for the steam and stability when sitting up and the no drag factor. The 25.00 B&D does just as good a job ironing and so I think I will stay with it. I think you just need to try out the iron to see if it will work for you. This could be a 5 star iron for you. Could not comment on durability as I have only had it for a few hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

not enough steam

08/23/2011
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to replace my Rowenta and was disappointed at the steam function. I had to keep hitting the burst of steam even when it was at the highest setting. It made ironing the kids clothes take a lot longer. I usually iron about 2-3 weeks worth of kids clothes in about 4-5 hours and I was only able to get a 1/3 done in that amount of time. I had to keep refilling the tank because of the amount of steam used but still had difficulty getting wrinkles out. My cotton blouse wasn't responding to the steam so I had to use the water spray but the aligning is too high so the water kept missing the blouse.
The double ended point didn't help or hinder me.
I'm returning in favor the Shark that I bought. Would have bought Rowenta but too pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next