Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Panasonic Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

The Panasonic Multi-Directional Iron is loaded with features to make pressing clothing easier and more efficient. A multi-directional, curved soleplate design lets you iron in any direction. Other features include being able to choose steam or dry operation, an electronic shut-off sensor, an anti-drip system and a non-stick titanium coated construction. You will also enjoy a selectable fabric dial with five settings on this 1500-watt 360-degree non-stick steam iron with anti-calcium system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%78 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Best Iron!

12/12/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally underestimated how the shape of the plate would affect my ironing. I thought it might just be a gimmick but it truly makes a great difference! I love that the steam button is on the left side of the iron making it easy for me to use my right thumb for a steam burst. (That's actually very important to me). I don't know if the reservoir is larger than other irons I've owned or if it's just a more efficient iron but I've only had to refill it once in over a weeks worth of ironing. It's easy to fill with a tight door. As long as you stay at the 'MAX' line, it doesn't leak. The design is not only ergonomic but also very attractive. I actually don't mind ironing now! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Amazing!

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am almost 60 years of age, that should tell you how many irons I have purchased. This iron is the best I have ever purchased. The other irons I have had never smoothed out the "pucks" in the hem of my dresses, skirts, slacks and my husbands Dickie brand pants.
It even takes out pleats that have been in the material for years. I did this to a pair of slacks I purchased at "Blair" so I could re-line the pleat because I had to take the slacks in.
It is so gentle on delicate material and a workhorse on heavy material clothing.
It is so light weight it just glides over the material.
Doesn't drip on the material when the steam button is pressed. That was a great problem with every other iron I have owned. They would drip constantly and discolor the material.
The design of the plate is a great idea. It doesn't have that huge square bottom that gets in the way when you are trying to iron tough to reach areas like around shirt collars.
I didn't see any more irons like this one on-line. I wanted to purchase some for gifts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

This Iron is THE BOMB!

12/25/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ironed my clothes all my life, and admit I find ironing sort of relaxing... I now want to iron everything I own (I even ironed my sons shirts when I did his laundry over the holidays because it amazes me how much of a difference an awesome iron makes). My work shirts (white cotton, permanent press) look like I had them done professionally. The creases are crisp and last all day long without the sizing product I had been using.
The double pointed design is different to get used to but once you accomplish it, you will appreciate the amount of time it cuts out of ironing and the number of unwanted creases that are prevented. Sure you can still make a mistake but if you blast the steam it irons right out. I swear, this is THE best iron ever in the history of ironing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

GREAT buy.

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this inexpensive flat iron as a backup for an expensive Rowenta that was over $100. This product worked so very well I fell in love with it. I returned the expensive Rowenta and kept this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Best Iron I ever Had

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Iron The way it is shaped make Ironing shirts so easy. I can't say enough on how much I like this Iron!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Iron from both ends

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron gets very hot and performs perfectly.
Ii love the ironing feature on both ends of the iron.
It's a little bit extra from your $20 iron but totally worth
it.
no spitting no water leakage it's great.
The only thing I miss is a retractable cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Great new design improves ironing

01/06/2014
By ,
Miami. Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was drawn to the 'two-ended' design of this iron because I usually get those wrinkles in the fabric when I iron in the opposite direction to where the point is. This iron promised to eliminate that and so it did. It glides smoothly in all directions and minimizes the time spent fixing the clothing for the next press.
It's lightweight and that can be a good and a bad thing, meaning that it's easy to move but then you have to apply a little more muscle to get wrinkles out of more difficult fabrics. Heavier irons are good for tasks like that.
I also like the fact that the power cord attaches to the iron by a swivel ball joint kind of connection, so the cord is able to move freely in all directions without fear of any fraying.
On the down side, there are two tabs at the base of the iron which are supposedly to help stabilize it when it is rested upright. These are very thin and flimsy and they broke off after a few uses. Their absence in no way affects the iron's ability to remain upright and stable, I have found.
All in all I love it and it really makes it difficult to go back to regular irons when I'm traveling and stay in the hotels. Good job Panasonic.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

heats up fast, smooth irioning

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
been using it for a month and very satisfied with the iron performance. Light and easy to handle, smooth and glides easily on any material. would give it five stars but too early to rate the durability of the controls and sole pad..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

It does make ironing go faster!

09/13/2012
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this iron and i'm glad I bought it. I'll start with the two things I don't like about it: it is a little heavy and it's a little awkward to use the controls. but other than that I adore this iron! Heats up fast. Love the design--seems quite sturdy. (The only reason I gave it average for durability is I've only had it a month so I don't know how it will hold up.) One of the reasons it makes ironing go faster is that the resevoir is twice as big as my old Rowenta so I don't have to stop to refill as often. Also like I can use distilled water in it. I didn't have any and looked for it at Walmart when I picked up the iron. Guess what? Walmart didn't have it. But I have very hard water and I am glad there is no prohibition against using distilled water as with other irons. I do like the pointy part at both ends--goes much faster ironing sleeves, for instance. You can just go back and forth and the pointy part can get into the pleats by the cuffs. Like the controls for extra burst of steam on top. Like that that steam comes out of all the bottom. All in all I think it is a very good iron for the money. Spent much more on my Rowenta and it was just a garden variety iron. I think you are really getting cutting edge iron technology with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

It's about time!!

05/12/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for years for a quality iron that does what it says. This iron is anti drip and plenty of ports for steam. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Not bad

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this iron for about a month and a half. The temp could get a little bit hotter especially when I iron my shirts for work.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

All the bells and whistles

06/01/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This isn't your grandmother's iron, and it can come across as a little complicated if all you want to do is iron a pair of pants, but it is a nice iron and I like the iron plate's design. I found it strange to use at first (could be because I haven't ironed in awhile ...) and its actually pretty light.
Also, the 360 design has a nice flow to it, which makes ironing far easier to do. I would definitely suggest it to crafties.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Multi-Directional Steam Iron

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great iron. I have used it quite a bit. From now on I will always have this type of iron that has the same shape in front as in back. It gets into more places easily. Try one you'll love it. Can't believe they never invented one before.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Perfect

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something heavy for transfering pencil pattern to cloth. And this iron did the job.It worked great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Bst iron ever for the price!

07/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and the double pointed end saves time around collars and buttons. No need to constantly
turn the iron around. This keeps the cord from getting twisted.
Iron could use a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Worth the money

04/09/2011
By ,
West Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this iron on line and it's all it's cracked up to be and more. I highly recommend this product to everyone who needs a new steam iron. The points at both ends makes it easier to iron, and the ceramic soleplate provides non-stick ironing. Walmart's on line service was quick and courteous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Love the design

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron is lightweight and glides easily across clothing. The pointed ends work well around buttons and cuffs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Heavy Iron

06/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a new iron and thought this one was it. To heavy for me and returned to store
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Great

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this iron. It is light weight, but gets the job done. I like the point at both ends. You can iron corners in both directions.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic 1500-Watt 360 degree Multi-Directional Quick Steam Iron with Anti-Calcium System

Finally a nice iron @ a reasonable price

06/17/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good iron 4 a good price. I have had lots of irons including the "high end pricey" Rowenda. A few years ago I purchased a Rowenda @ Macy for over $100 dollars thinking it will last a very long time, it didn't. Don't get me wrong, I think Rowenda is a very good product in general, however, 4 half the price this Panasonic is great. Try it u will not b sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next