Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Turn your home's wiring into a pest repellent force field! This repellant is for rodents, roaches, ants and spiders.
Average Customer Rating:
3.551 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation69%101 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Riddex Saves My Nerves...

01/16/2014
By ,
BRONX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first Riddex was given given to me from a friend who felt badly for me when I moved into a apartment that look lovely but was full of mice...I tried everything to get the mice to leave but could not find the point of entry that they were coming from...when I plugged in the first Riddex the mice left my bedroom but keep scratching behind my refrigerator ...after using peppermint oil( now have walls and floors I have to degrease), exterminator( bogus pest controller who took my landlords 150.00),having the holes plugged, and purchasing another pest repellent system( useless and a waste of money) I gave up and ordered another Riddex...Plugged it in yesterday and so far the scratching team came by and left...
I can imagine how most folks feel regarding these pest and thank goodness we have something we can use to get rid of them...Thanks Walmart for getting this to me ASAP...my nerves need it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Got rid of the roaches

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a roach infested rental, I tried foggers and traps which got some but the reddex wiped them out completely over a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I Tested It

07/21/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spotting a mouse come out from under my kitchen cabinet one night, I decided to buy this product. I was glad to see that the manufacturers recommend just one unit per floor (I was ready to buy half a dozen!) The day after I installed it, I went to unload the dishwasher just as the red light started blinking (it runs in 90 second cycles) and a mouse sprang off the counter. I've never seen a mouse on my counters, so I thought this behavior was atypical and probably caused by the device. Needless to say, I was freaked out, so that night I performed a test. I placed a walnut on a glue trap underneath the cabinet where I originally saw the mouse. I let it sit there overnight and was afraid of what I might find in the morning. However, I'm happy to report that the walnut was still there (and more importantly, there was nothing stuck on the trap)! I haven't seen any mice since, so I would recommend this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Invaded by Ants and they worked

03/21/2014
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these. Had ants for a month in kitchen and bathroom which are beside each other in my apartment. Was going crazy trying to get rid of them. Plugged them in and like it said in 2 days they were gone. Will never be without these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I've had mine for about 2 years & love it

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At our last house we had problems with trails of ants. We tried bug sprays and everything you could think of. My husband brought this home and they disappeared. We would sometimes get one ant roaming around the house, but it was nothing like it was before we had it. This house we live in now, we moved in and they had roaches that we didn't realize until moving in. Once we unpacked it from our boxes and plugged it in, roaches have stopped coming around. I have recommended this to numerous friends. As for the rodents, I don't know. It's possible it could work, the housing we lived in before neighbors had rodent problems but we never did, could be because of our plug in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Good for crazy ants and roaches

01/20/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a 2nd floor condo in Southeast Florida. I have been using Riddex for 3 years and have not had any more "crazy ants". I find it also repels roaches. The key is to plug in a Riddex on different walls so you repel the pests coming from all directions. I have 4 plug-ins and they work better than 2. If you live on the first floor they might not work as well because you are closer to the outdoor nests and the pests might be coming directly from there.
PS: It also helps to fix cracks in the walls and bathroom/kitchen/window caulking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does the job!

01/02/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trusted the Riddex brand so decided to give it a try. Instructions said will see bugs first few days and I did, but they were on their backs & could not flip back onto legs. After day four the job was done. Left food out over night as test & nothing happened. No more chemicals around grandchildren!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Given wrong item, so never tried it

05/14/2014
By ,
El Paso, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these because it said on the package on Walmart.com that it repels ants, spiders, roaches, & rodents. When I received mine, all it said was for roaches & rodents. I was very disappointed because I got them for the ants. I decided to return them since they didn't send me the ones that I purchased. If they are going to put the ones in the picture as the ones for ants & spiders as well as for roaches & rodents, then they should send the one that is pictured.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

What A Waste of Money

09/28/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in a large complex, and just recently started having a rodent problem.
We have a mouse that seems to enjoy taunting us on a daily basis. After reading
mixed results about this product, I decided to purchase one. Since my apartment is
just a little under 900 sq feet, I figured this would be perfect. I purchased the unit
and plugged it into the kitchen outlet, since the kitchen is where the mouse problem
is. Well the first 48 hrs I did not see a mouse. It has been a week now, and for the
past 72 hours the mouse has come out on a daily basis, and has walked by the unit
as though it were out for a summer walk.
To say that I am disappointed with this item is an understatement! I am unemployed and
could have used that money elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
What A Waste of Money
Posted 05/10/2013
Then you should have brought the item back to the store or sent it back with the instructions provided when it arrived.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Do not buy this product

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product thinking it was going to help with the mice I have in my garage this product does not work I plugged it in and I still see mice . Don't spend you're money on this I would rate this a 0 star if I could
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does NOT deter ants...

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this because reviews rated it highly in dealing with ant problems. The package mentioned roaches etc., not ants, but I plugged it in anyway. To date I'm still dealing with ants wandering inches away from the device.
Perhaps it would deter roaches, etc., but it doesn't deter ants, which is why I've said I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Great Product

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a apartment complex and this product works great. Some of my neighbors will be buying this product as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

GREAT!

10/27/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this item when it 1st came out. Worked great even in a large house. I have since moved into an apartment and did not have any problems with bugs until my original unit died. Within 2 weeks, I had bugs from next door apartments! They were even coming out into ceiling light fixtures, YUCK! I went online to original website & thought "I don't need 2 of these", even though they make great gifts... So, I went to Walmart.com and they had exactly what I wanted at the right price. Great product! Will more than pay for itself over its lifetime. ALSO, NO chemicals sprayed around (repeatedly) for kids & animals to get into... Best option for people with breathing problems or who are on oxygen! Within hours of plugging in new unit, ALL bugs GONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Mkes roaches run

04/04/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one riddex and that helped a little, then I purchased two more and the roaches went running. Still see a few but they seem to be looking for a way out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

A very reliable product

12/24/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for over seven years now, and I can assure you that this product works. My home has not had a pest problem what so ever. Sometimes, I might get a bug enter my home but before they get half way into my house their nervous system is failing and they are already dying. No rodent problem either. This product is also very durable, have not had to replace or have had any problems with my Riddex for over seven years and it is still working. Be sure to follow directions on where to place it in your home and then forget about it. I recently bought one for my son and daughter in law because they were moving into a vacant house and it was infested with rodents. After about a week the rodents were all gone from the home. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

really works!!!!

04/19/2011
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son used to have ants all the time in his bedroom but after I bout this they have been gone for 2-years! it did take a week for them to start dying off. than I started noticing ants in the kitchen and the frontroom, I just recently bout 2 more and they are gone, no sign of them. I have bout one for a friend and she wants more for other rooms, the only thing it don't do is the amount of the house it is suppose to cover. but over all it is the best, and worth the money if you don't want insects in your house, and you get a bonus with the night light that you can turn off if you'd reather not use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Works Great Even though we have hampsters

09/10/2012
By ,
Kathleen GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 of these because we have a large home. By the next day, there were tons of dead cockroaches in the attic and garage, and 1 dead mouse in the Florida Room. BUT, my hampsters are still alive, thank goodness. I read the instructions days after installing and though OMG, my daughters hammy'sa might die, its been 2 months now and the critters are still with us..yay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

East pest control

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I see success using this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Riddex works!

12/21/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 Riddex units for my house. One for each floor. I had a problem with mice. I had lots of droppings every day. I set traps and never caught one mouse. I have been using the Riddex for about 16 days. I have not had one mouse dropping since. I really think this is working to keep the mice away. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Riddex

08/06/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first heard about Riddex, had brought other wall plug ins and they did not work. So I did not buy this one, but my sister told me she brought it and the mice disappeared. I brought two and the mice are gone. They are telling the truth it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Texas
Riddex
Posted 05/20/2013
My mother lives in an old 4 bdrm home that sits on cement blocks, that's how old it is. I stayed with her after she had surgery a few months ago. She has 2 of the Riddex pest repelling wall plugs. (Gods honest truth) I am always finding the large roaches either dying on their backs or Dead all over that big house. I know she doesn't use any chemical sprays, unbelievable. I tried a different kind of wall plug repellent in my newer home many years ago and it did not work. I will buy 3 of the Riddex brand today.
JC
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next