Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Turn your home's wiring into a pest repellent force field! This repellant is for rodents, roaches, ants and spiders.
Average Customer Rating:
3.586 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation69%117 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Riddex Saves My Nerves...

01/16/2014
By ,
BRONX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first Riddex was given given to me from a friend who felt badly for me when I moved into a apartment that look lovely but was full of mice...I tried everything to get the mice to leave but could not find the point of entry that they were coming from...when I plugged in the first Riddex the mice left my bedroom but keep scratching behind my refrigerator ...after using peppermint oil( now have walls and floors I have to degrease), exterminator( bogus pest controller who took my landlords 150.00),having the holes plugged, and purchasing another pest repellent system( useless and a waste of money) I gave up and ordered another Riddex...Plugged it in yesterday and so far the scratching team came by and left...
I can imagine how most folks feel regarding these pest and thank goodness we have something we can use to get rid of them...Thanks Walmart for getting this to me ASAP...my nerves need it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Stink bugs BE GONE!! It WORKED

09/30/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked GREAT!! We went away for the weekend & came back to stink bugs all over my jewelry tree & the blinds. My husband killed at least 40 that Friday night. By Sunday we had killed (by using Dawn & water in a spray bottle) well over 100 stupid stink bugs!! Monday I bought Riddex, plugged this baby in @ 1pm. Between the hours of 1pm - 5pm I saw 6 stinkbugs. 5 I killed & the 6th died on its own. This morning I've seen 2 in my window sill & it died on its own. The pkg says it can take up to 7 days, but so far I am happy with the results. I'd rather see none, but I'll take 1 or 2 vs 20-100. Usually by now we've killed about 10 or 12 & we'd see them crawling all over our window trying to get in. There's not 1 on our window!
FYI The pkg does state that it will not affect household pets, computers and appliances except gerbils, rabbits, hamsters & other rodent pets.
So far we are very happy with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Got rid of the roaches

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a roach infested rental, I tried foggers and traps which got some but the reddex wiped them out completely over a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I Tested It

07/21/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spotting a mouse come out from under my kitchen cabinet one night, I decided to buy this product. I was glad to see that the manufacturers recommend just one unit per floor (I was ready to buy half a dozen!) The day after I installed it, I went to unload the dishwasher just as the red light started blinking (it runs in 90 second cycles) and a mouse sprang off the counter. I've never seen a mouse on my counters, so I thought this behavior was atypical and probably caused by the device. Needless to say, I was freaked out, so that night I performed a test. I placed a walnut on a glue trap underneath the cabinet where I originally saw the mouse. I let it sit there overnight and was afraid of what I might find in the morning. However, I'm happy to report that the walnut was still there (and more importantly, there was nothing stuck on the trap)! I haven't seen any mice since, so I would recommend this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

It works...eventually

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on this product. It worked for me, but you do need to give it a week or two.
1st, plug it into a line that covers the most area. I used my bedroom, circuit breaker, line because it covers 80% of all my outlets. That's how the product works. It changes the electro magnetic field. So plug it into a line that covers a lot of area.
2nd, don't expect to see results on day one.
What I noticed first was the increased activity just like the instructions said. Then I noticed all the bugs accumulating on ceiling. This was after 3 days. After a week or so, I stopped seeing bugs all together.
The product is cheap enough for you to give it a try. Just plug it in to a line that covers the most area and give it a good week to work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I've had mine for about 2 years & love it

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At our last house we had problems with trails of ants. We tried bug sprays and everything you could think of. My husband brought this home and they disappeared. We would sometimes get one ant roaming around the house, but it was nothing like it was before we had it. This house we live in now, we moved in and they had roaches that we didn't realize until moving in. Once we unpacked it from our boxes and plugged it in, roaches have stopped coming around. I have recommended this to numerous friends. As for the rodents, I don't know. It's possible it could work, the housing we lived in before neighbors had rodent problems but we never did, could be because of our plug in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Great Product

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a apartment complex and this product works great. Some of my neighbors will be buying this product as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

What A Waste of Money

09/28/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in a large complex, and just recently started having a rodent problem.
We have a mouse that seems to enjoy taunting us on a daily basis. After reading
mixed results about this product, I decided to purchase one. Since my apartment is
just a little under 900 sq feet, I figured this would be perfect. I purchased the unit
and plugged it into the kitchen outlet, since the kitchen is where the mouse problem
is. Well the first 48 hrs I did not see a mouse. It has been a week now, and for the
past 72 hours the mouse has come out on a daily basis, and has walked by the unit
as though it were out for a summer walk.
To say that I am disappointed with this item is an understatement! I am unemployed and
could have used that money elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
What A Waste of Money
Posted 05/10/2013
Then you should have brought the item back to the store or sent it back with the instructions provided when it arrived.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Great product

12/01/2014
By ,
Casa Grande Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard about this on TV and was not sure what to think. Then we moved into this trailer park and the trailer looked nice at first,but after a couple of days I found out we had some unwunted guests. ROACHES. I decided to order one and give it a try. When it arived I plugged it in out in the kithen. After a couple of weeks the roaches where gone. This was five years ago. We have since moved a couple times and my riddex has come with us. We now live in an apartment complex and you guessed it all my neighbors have roaches and they get sprayed every couple weeks. Our place nothing the riddex works excellent even after 5 years. I highly recommend this to anyone who is fighting a pest problem "IT WORKS"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

utterly ineffective, a complete waste of my money

12/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a package of two of these units at the recommendation of my sister-in-law, who has had good success with the units in her home. While she no longer sees the pests that she had prior to using the product in her home, I have seen no decrease in the numbers of these same pests in our home. I have tried using the units in various locations, but this has had no effect.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Good for crazy ants and roaches

01/20/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a 2nd floor condo in Southeast Florida. I have been using Riddex for 3 years and have not had any more "crazy ants". I find it also repels roaches. The key is to plug in a Riddex on different walls so you repel the pests coming from all directions. I have 4 plug-ins and they work better than 2. If you live on the first floor they might not work as well because you are closer to the outdoor nests and the pests might be coming directly from there.
PS: It also helps to fix cracks in the walls and bathroom/kitchen/window caulking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Very satisfied

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two one for both levels of my home and I had a problem with ants after one week I haven't seen any.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Results without chemicals.

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 2 visits from the exterminators, I still had a problem with roaches, which migrated to my apartment after another resident was evicted (bugs could still be seen exiting the apartment months after the eviction). This was very troubling, since I am a little OCD about cleanliness. I was skeptical as to the results I would get, but decided to purchase this item, and I have been very pleased with the results. Since making the purchase, more than 5 months ago, the sticky traps placed by the exterminators have only caught 2 bugs and I've only seen 2 others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

GREAT!

10/27/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this item when it 1st came out. Worked great even in a large house. I have since moved into an apartment and did not have any problems with bugs until my original unit died. Within 2 weeks, I had bugs from next door apartments! They were even coming out into ceiling light fixtures, YUCK! I went online to original website & thought "I don't need 2 of these", even though they make great gifts... So, I went to Walmart.com and they had exactly what I wanted at the right price. Great product! Will more than pay for itself over its lifetime. ALSO, NO chemicals sprayed around (repeatedly) for kids & animals to get into... Best option for people with breathing problems or who are on oxygen! Within hours of plugging in new unit, ALL bugs GONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Invaded by Ants and they worked

03/21/2014
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these. Had ants for a month in kitchen and bathroom which are beside each other in my apartment. Was going crazy trying to get rid of them. Plugged them in and like it said in 2 days they were gone. Will never be without these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does not work for ants

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ad online stated on package that Riddex repells ANTS, roaches, bugs, etc. You can see the ad for yourself, so I ordered one. But the package I received does not show ANTS. Perhaps they sent me the wrong one? I plugged it in kitchen anyway to see if it would work, but I still see ANTS in my kitchen. So, for me it did not work. This week I will return it to Walmart and buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Worthless

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these after reading good reviews plugged in waited couple weeks mice still running around. Decided to plug directly into outlet instead of surge protector thinking it was the reason for not working. Unfortunately another week or 2 & still have mice! Hopefully can return.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does work

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item works. Had it in my home for years and still working. I brought more to give to my brother because he said he had mice in his home that he could not get rid of. Will recommend to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Mkes roaches run

04/04/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one riddex and that helped a little, then I purchased two more and the roaches went running. Still see a few but they seem to be looking for a way out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does the job!

01/02/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trusted the Riddex brand so decided to give it a try. Instructions said will see bugs first few days and I did, but they were on their backs & could not flip back onto legs. After day four the job was done. Left food out over night as test & nothing happened. No more chemicals around grandchildren!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next