Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Turn your home's wiring into a pest repellent force field! This repellant is for rodents, roaches, ants and spiders.
Average Customer Rating:
3.61 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation70%99 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Great rodent repellant.

12/30/2013
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It appears to have worked. No signs of the mice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Riddex Saves My Nerves...

01/16/2014
By ,
BRONX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first Riddex was given given to me from a friend who felt badly for me when I moved into a apartment that look lovely but was full of mice...I tried everything to get the mice to leave but could not find the point of entry that they were coming from...when I plugged in the first Riddex the mice left my bedroom but keep scratching behind my refrigerator ...after using peppermint oil( now have walls and floors I have to degrease), exterminator( bogus pest controller who took my landlords 150.00),having the holes plugged, and purchasing another pest repellent system( useless and a waste of money) I gave up and ordered another Riddex...Plugged it in yesterday and so far the scratching team came by and left...
I can imagine how most folks feel regarding these pest and thank goodness we have something we can use to get rid of them...Thanks Walmart for getting this to me ASAP...my nerves need it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I Tested It

07/21/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spotting a mouse come out from under my kitchen cabinet one night, I decided to buy this product. I was glad to see that the manufacturers recommend just one unit per floor (I was ready to buy half a dozen!) The day after I installed it, I went to unload the dishwasher just as the red light started blinking (it runs in 90 second cycles) and a mouse sprang off the counter. I've never seen a mouse on my counters, so I thought this behavior was atypical and probably caused by the device. Needless to say, I was freaked out, so that night I performed a test. I placed a walnut on a glue trap underneath the cabinet where I originally saw the mouse. I let it sit there overnight and was afraid of what I might find in the morning. However, I'm happy to report that the walnut was still there (and more importantly, there was nothing stuck on the trap)! I haven't seen any mice since, so I would recommend this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Good for crazy ants and roaches

01/20/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a 2nd floor condo in Southeast Florida. I have been using Riddex for 3 years and have not had any more "crazy ants". I find it also repels roaches. The key is to plug in a Riddex on different walls so you repel the pests coming from all directions. I have 4 plug-ins and they work better than 2. If you live on the first floor they might not work as well because you are closer to the outdoor nests and the pests might be coming directly from there.
PS: It also helps to fix cracks in the walls and bathroom/kitchen/window caulking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does the job!

01/02/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trusted the Riddex brand so decided to give it a try. Instructions said will see bugs first few days and I did, but they were on their backs & could not flip back onto legs. After day four the job was done. Left food out over night as test & nothing happened. No more chemicals around grandchildren!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I've had mine for about 2 years & love it

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At our last house we had problems with trails of ants. We tried bug sprays and everything you could think of. My husband brought this home and they disappeared. We would sometimes get one ant roaming around the house, but it was nothing like it was before we had it. This house we live in now, we moved in and they had roaches that we didn't realize until moving in. Once we unpacked it from our boxes and plugged it in, roaches have stopped coming around. I have recommended this to numerous friends. As for the rodents, I don't know. It's possible it could work, the housing we lived in before neighbors had rodent problems but we never did, could be because of our plug in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Invaded by Ants and they worked

03/21/2014
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these. Had ants for a month in kitchen and bathroom which are beside each other in my apartment. Was going crazy trying to get rid of them. Plugged them in and like it said in 2 days they were gone. Will never be without these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

What A Waste of Money

09/28/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in a large complex, and just recently started having a rodent problem.
We have a mouse that seems to enjoy taunting us on a daily basis. After reading
mixed results about this product, I decided to purchase one. Since my apartment is
just a little under 900 sq feet, I figured this would be perfect. I purchased the unit
and plugged it into the kitchen outlet, since the kitchen is where the mouse problem
is. Well the first 48 hrs I did not see a mouse. It has been a week now, and for the
past 72 hours the mouse has come out on a daily basis, and has walked by the unit
as though it were out for a summer walk.
To say that I am disappointed with this item is an understatement! I am unemployed and
could have used that money elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
What A Waste of Money
Posted 05/10/2013
Then you should have brought the item back to the store or sent it back with the instructions provided when it arrived.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

loved it

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has gotten rid of cocoroaches I had. They had already sent pest control to my house two times and they would not go away. It takes about three months to work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Great product

11/21/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking for something for mice and bug protection, I didn't see any mice or signs of mice, but I wanted to get this for extra insurance. Works great no more spiders or other bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

GREAT!

10/27/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this item when it 1st came out. Worked great even in a large house. I have since moved into an apartment and did not have any problems with bugs until my original unit died. Within 2 weeks, I had bugs from next door apartments! They were even coming out into ceiling light fixtures, YUCK! I went online to original website & thought "I don't need 2 of these", even though they make great gifts... So, I went to Walmart.com and they had exactly what I wanted at the right price. Great product! Will more than pay for itself over its lifetime. ALSO, NO chemicals sprayed around (repeatedly) for kids & animals to get into... Best option for people with breathing problems or who are on oxygen! Within hours of plugging in new unit, ALL bugs GONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Wow

04/02/2014
By ,
Orangeburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had them a few weeks and the difference is amazing. Still have not gotten rid of the roaches but we are well on the way. We live behind a store that cooks and the dumpster are always full of roaches. We have spend so much money from self foggers to professionals and no dent until now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

great product

03/30/2014
By ,
rhode island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for years I thought is was time to get new ones the night lights in the old ones did not work any more so I got new ones they do great. I have not heard mice in my walls for years since I started using these. I live in an old carriage hose with no basement. So this is a great product for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Mkes roaches run

04/04/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one riddex and that helped a little, then I purchased two more and the roaches went running. Still see a few but they seem to be looking for a way out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

A very reliable product

12/24/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for over seven years now, and I can assure you that this product works. My home has not had a pest problem what so ever. Sometimes, I might get a bug enter my home but before they get half way into my house their nervous system is failing and they are already dying. No rodent problem either. This product is also very durable, have not had to replace or have had any problems with my Riddex for over seven years and it is still working. Be sure to follow directions on where to place it in your home and then forget about it. I recently bought one for my son and daughter in law because they were moving into a vacant house and it was infested with rodents. After about a week the rodents were all gone from the home. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Works Great Even though we have hampsters

09/10/2012
By ,
Kathleen GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 of these because we have a large home. By the next day, there were tons of dead cockroaches in the attic and garage, and 1 dead mouse in the Florida Room. BUT, my hampsters are still alive, thank goodness. I read the instructions days after installing and though OMG, my daughters hammy'sa might die, its been 2 months now and the critters are still with us..yay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Works well

11/19/2013
By ,
Mt. Rainier, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother sent me a unit and it has exceeded my expectations. It began to work in my home immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Got rid of field mice.

02/15/2014
By ,
Bloomington, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Riddex for years, no mice for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

really works!!!!

04/19/2011
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son used to have ants all the time in his bedroom but after I bout this they have been gone for 2-years! it did take a week for them to start dying off. than I started noticing ants in the kitchen and the frontroom, I just recently bout 2 more and they are gone, no sign of them. I have bout one for a friend and she wants more for other rooms, the only thing it don't do is the amount of the house it is suppose to cover. but over all it is the best, and worth the money if you don't want insects in your house, and you get a bonus with the night light that you can turn off if you'd reather not use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

GOOD DEAL

11/19/2013
By ,
DELANO CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS IN MOTORHOME DFURING OFF SEASON
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next