Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Turn your home's wiring into a pest repellent force field! This repellant is for rodents, roaches, ants and spiders.
Average Customer Rating:
3.57 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation69%109 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Riddex Saves My Nerves...

01/16/2014
By ,
BRONX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first Riddex was given given to me from a friend who felt badly for me when I moved into a apartment that look lovely but was full of mice...I tried everything to get the mice to leave but could not find the point of entry that they were coming from...when I plugged in the first Riddex the mice left my bedroom but keep scratching behind my refrigerator ...after using peppermint oil( now have walls and floors I have to degrease), exterminator( bogus pest controller who took my landlords 150.00),having the holes plugged, and purchasing another pest repellent system( useless and a waste of money) I gave up and ordered another Riddex...Plugged it in yesterday and so far the scratching team came by and left...
I can imagine how most folks feel regarding these pest and thank goodness we have something we can use to get rid of them...Thanks Walmart for getting this to me ASAP...my nerves need it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Got rid of the roaches

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a roach infested rental, I tried foggers and traps which got some but the reddex wiped them out completely over a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Great Product

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a apartment complex and this product works great. Some of my neighbors will be buying this product as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I Tested It

07/21/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spotting a mouse come out from under my kitchen cabinet one night, I decided to buy this product. I was glad to see that the manufacturers recommend just one unit per floor (I was ready to buy half a dozen!) The day after I installed it, I went to unload the dishwasher just as the red light started blinking (it runs in 90 second cycles) and a mouse sprang off the counter. I've never seen a mouse on my counters, so I thought this behavior was atypical and probably caused by the device. Needless to say, I was freaked out, so that night I performed a test. I placed a walnut on a glue trap underneath the cabinet where I originally saw the mouse. I let it sit there overnight and was afraid of what I might find in the morning. However, I'm happy to report that the walnut was still there (and more importantly, there was nothing stuck on the trap)! I haven't seen any mice since, so I would recommend this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does not work for ants

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ad online stated on package that Riddex repells ANTS, roaches, bugs, etc. You can see the ad for yourself, so I ordered one. But the package I received does not show ANTS. Perhaps they sent me the wrong one? I plugged it in kitchen anyway to see if it would work, but I still see ANTS in my kitchen. So, for me it did not work. This week I will return it to Walmart and buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

great

09/02/2014
By ,
breaux bridge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

I've had mine for about 2 years & love it

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At our last house we had problems with trails of ants. We tried bug sprays and everything you could think of. My husband brought this home and they disappeared. We would sometimes get one ant roaming around the house, but it was nothing like it was before we had it. This house we live in now, we moved in and they had roaches that we didn't realize until moving in. Once we unpacked it from our boxes and plugged it in, roaches have stopped coming around. I have recommended this to numerous friends. As for the rodents, I don't know. It's possible it could work, the housing we lived in before neighbors had rodent problems but we never did, could be because of our plug in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Very satisfied

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two one for both levels of my home and I had a problem with ants after one week I haven't seen any.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Good for crazy ants and roaches

01/20/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a 2nd floor condo in Southeast Florida. I have been using Riddex for 3 years and have not had any more "crazy ants". I find it also repels roaches. The key is to plug in a Riddex on different walls so you repel the pests coming from all directions. I have 4 plug-ins and they work better than 2. If you live on the first floor they might not work as well because you are closer to the outdoor nests and the pests might be coming directly from there.
PS: It also helps to fix cracks in the walls and bathroom/kitchen/window caulking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Invaded by Ants and they worked

03/21/2014
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these. Had ants for a month in kitchen and bathroom which are beside each other in my apartment. Was going crazy trying to get rid of them. Plugged them in and like it said in 2 days they were gone. Will never be without these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

What A Waste of Money

09/28/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in a large complex, and just recently started having a rodent problem.
We have a mouse that seems to enjoy taunting us on a daily basis. After reading
mixed results about this product, I decided to purchase one. Since my apartment is
just a little under 900 sq feet, I figured this would be perfect. I purchased the unit
and plugged it into the kitchen outlet, since the kitchen is where the mouse problem
is. Well the first 48 hrs I did not see a mouse. It has been a week now, and for the
past 72 hours the mouse has come out on a daily basis, and has walked by the unit
as though it were out for a summer walk.
To say that I am disappointed with this item is an understatement! I am unemployed and
could have used that money elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
What A Waste of Money
Posted 05/10/2013
Then you should have brought the item back to the store or sent it back with the instructions provided when it arrived.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Not what I expected

09/28/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sorry to say that this has not yet worked for me. It has been several days in use and the mice are still here, not sure if it takes more time for them to leave, at least that is what I am hoping for, Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Does the job!

01/02/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trusted the Riddex brand so decided to give it a try. Instructions said will see bugs first few days and I did, but they were on their backs & could not flip back onto legs. After day four the job was done. Left food out over night as test & nothing happened. No more chemicals around grandchildren!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

a must have

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says it does... whether or not they r still around, hiding, but u just don't see them any more, roaches...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

awesome product

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps all pest out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

GREAT!

10/27/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this item when it 1st came out. Worked great even in a large house. I have since moved into an apartment and did not have any problems with bugs until my original unit died. Within 2 weeks, I had bugs from next door apartments! They were even coming out into ceiling light fixtures, YUCK! I went online to original website & thought "I don't need 2 of these", even though they make great gifts... So, I went to Walmart.com and they had exactly what I wanted at the right price. Great product! Will more than pay for itself over its lifetime. ALSO, NO chemicals sprayed around (repeatedly) for kids & animals to get into... Best option for people with breathing problems or who are on oxygen! Within hours of plugging in new unit, ALL bugs GONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Riddex

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Great

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doing what is suppose to
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Given wrong item, so never tried it

05/14/2014
By ,
El Paso, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these because it said on the package on Walmart.com that it repels ants, spiders, roaches, & rodents. When I received mine, all it said was for roaches & rodents. I was very disappointed because I got them for the ants. I decided to return them since they didn't send me the ones that I purchased. If they are going to put the ones in the picture as the ones for ants & spiders as well as for roaches & rodents, then they should send the one that is pictured.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alexandria, VA
wrong order sent me??
Posted 08/10/2014
The ad stated on the package on Walmart.com that it repels ants, spiders, roaches, & rodents. So, I have ants problem and ordered two on line because my local Wall-Mart did not have them, but when I received the package all it said was for roaches & rodents. Where is the one for ANTS??? Should I return them or request the right one???? If WallMart is going to put the ones in the picture for ants & spiders as well as for roaches & rodents, then they should send the one that is pictured. Are there TWO kinds???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Riddex Pest Repelling Aid

Mkes roaches run

04/04/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one riddex and that helped a little, then I purchased two more and the roaches went running. Still see a few but they seem to be looking for a way out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next