Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

What more can a travelling baby ask for than to sleep in ultimate comfort? And what more could a baby at home want than to sleep right next to their parents? The Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet provides total visibility, so you can see baby at all times. The bassinet safely attaches to an adult bed and also converts into a co-sleeper, free-standing bassinet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%112 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Excellent Buy!

09/24/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This co-sleeper is amazing! It has some really great features that you just don't get with other bassinets. First off, this product was incredibly simple to put together. There is a total of 8 screws. That's it! The directions are clearly drawn AND written. I put it together in less than 30 minutes. Second, it is very sturdy and not cheaply made, yet lightweight and very practical. Third, the under-storage basket is very roomy and is a great place to store anything and everything. This co-sleeper moves easily from room to room on its wheels. Also, this is narrow enough to fit easily through any doorways and narrow hallways. It seems as if the mesh siding keeps it a comfortable temperature as well as being a neat safety feature. I am very pleased with this purchase and how well made and affordable it is! Although our baby is not yet born, I can tell that this product is worth every penny and that in the long run we will be extremely pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

You can use king size pillow cases for sheets

09/02/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looooove this item. Great price and extremely functional. I've been using the co-sleeper for the last 6 months and I'm sad to have to upgrade to a portable crib. It's been great to have my son at my side but not in my bed, the adjustable height is wonderful. The locking wheels keep the bed in place. The sheets are expensive but you can buy king/queen size pillow cases and just slid the pad in, fold over the edge. I've been buying the mainstay 2 packs they have at walmart.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+193points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pennsylvania
Posted 10/23/2013
Thanks for the tip about the pillow case instead of the sheets. I was concerned about the price , so this works for me :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Great product!

09/12/2011
By ,
Yakima WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love everything about this product.
It came in four pieces, with eight screws. It took me (9 months pregnant) about 20 minutes to put it together by myself. It is VERY sturdy and I have no concern putting my new baby in there.
The size is wonderful! It is actually much larger than a traditional bassinett, but small enough that it doesn't take up too much room. I love how easy it is to convert from co-sleeper to free-standing bassinett. The product comes with straps that bo between your mattress and box spring and buckle directly to the co-sleeper. It literally takes seconds to unbuckle and move the co-sleeper away from parents' bed. This product also lasts much longer than a traditional bassinett because you can use it until baby starts sitting up. My older daughter grew out of her bassinett around 3 1/2 months because it was too small.
The storage area is also fantastic! It is HUGE and very sturdy. This is one of my favorite features.
I also LOVE the colors!! It is beautiful. Someone mentioned in a review that the sheets are expensive. I found these right on the arms-reach website and I don't think $18 is super expensive.
http://www.armsreach.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=3_18_2&products_id=109
Hope that can help someone along the way.
In all, I think this is an amazing product and definitely recommend it to parents!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Excellent

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were able to set it up without too much difficulty and really like the size and sturdiness for a newborn. Having the wheels so we can move it about is great. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Expensive accessories

10/21/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bassinet itself is great. It was very hard to put together because the screws were extremely tight, but that's not a bad thing once it is assembled. I didn't rate it higher because while the bassinet is not expensive and is good quality, the accessories are very expensive. I bought the Gerber knit sheets for it and some regular bassinet mattress protectors, and they don't fit at all. They curl the mattress up. I've discovered that the only sheets or mattress protectors that fit are the arms' reach brand, which are very expensive. So be aware that while the bassinet is cheap, the sheets and pads end up costing as much as the bassinet. The mattress protectors can only be bought from the manufacturer. Still, it's the only co-sleeper I was able to find for less than $300.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis MN
sheets
Posted 04/06/2012
I used regular sized pillow cases they fit perfectly.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Great for newborns

03/09/2014
By ,
Columbus Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that my baby can be close to me but still in his own space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Great product

03/08/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love having my baby so close to me very nice and stable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Great Product - but

09/20/2010
By ,
iceland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and the colors are totally adorable, I have only one complaint and that is that I thought this item folded down to a portable size like the mini co sleeper - making it easy to transport, but the ends of the bed are actually metal and do not fold down (the mini co sleeper folds down and comes with a carrying bag which is what I was expecting) Otherwise its fantastic just wanted to let other people know what to expect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Awesome Co-Sleeper at great price

09/12/2010
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great. It is the same dimensions as the Co-sleeper mini, but a lot less money. I never purchased the mini, so I don't know what the difference is, but this one works great, so why pay more? This one is a chocolate brown with accents of lime green. It is on wheels and easily portable to other rooms in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Wonderful product for the money..

06/11/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took my husband about an hour to put together. He said it was fairly easy for anyone handy or not to assemble. The color on this is beautiful chocolate brown and lime green. It matched our bedroom perfectly and doesn't take up much space at all. Even though we have a fairly large bedroom, this would be perfect for a compact bedroom. The 4 wheels and compact size make it super convenient to roll the baby from room to room in the house where I can see her at all times. I love love love the massive storage bin under the bed and the convenient little side pockets on the crib itself which I use to keep small items handy like, diaper creams, easy to reach diapers for late night changes, booties, pacifiers, and portable wipies. The easy to pull down side panel is also super convenient and easy to use to easily pick baby up during late night feedings. I don't really use the bed safetey straps since my bedroom is carpeted and the wheels each have a brakes. If your a heavy sleepy (which Im not) I would recommend using the straps instead to keep you from accidently tipping the bassinett over. Im guessing that's why the straps were designed to prevent considering how closely the bassinett is designed to be kept up close to your bed. This also has easily adjustable legs to fit most bed heights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Like this bassinet

03/29/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this bassinet now for two weeks and really like it. If you plan on breastfeeding your child I would highly recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Great purchase!

03/20/2014
By ,
Wtby CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase its very light manageable and cute for my little newborn princess I highly recommended the price was real good for such a good high quality thanks Wal-Mart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Great Bassinet

10/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so glad I chose this bassinet. It is great. I had a C-section and this has been very convenient during the night. It looks exactly how it is supposed to look and the colors are perfect. The only two cons were: There were 4 screws missing for the basket at the bottom (not the part that holds the baby) and the mattress is pretty thin. We bought another mattress from Babys R Us and put it under this mattress...much better! The sheets are expensive but it comes with one and you can use king sized pillowcases as well. Overall, I am very happy with this product and would purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Which mattress
Posted 11/23/2013
Hi,
Which mattress from Babies R Us did you buy
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Love,love,love!!

01/22/2014
By ,
Thomaston, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bassinet! Its super cute and very sturdy. I love how it lets down on one side so you can pull it right next to the bed and see your baby. It's excellent quality for the price. And it came sooner than expected. I wish I had this when my other two kids were babies! I would recommend this to every new mommy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Excellent product, great price

08/21/2012
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this sleeper!! As first time parents my husband and I weren't sure what all we would need and didn't want to waste a lot of money and buy everything. We found this option and are so pleased with it. It is super versatile- secured against our bed at night and since it has wheels, I can move it all around the house during the day. It is sturdy but light weight and I can maneuver it with one hand while holding baby. The colors are nice too, brown/sage green and go with our home decor pretty well. There is also lots of storage, with pockets on either end and an under bed storage 'shelf' that we have put to good use- blankets, diapers, wipes, change of clothes. Assembly was easy too, I put it together in less then 10 minutes while 38 weeks pregnant. Baby seems comfortable In it too, with plenty of room to grow. I have heard the mattress covers are spendy, but a friend recommended using pillow cases. I haven't needed to change the cover yet, so I haven't tested.the theory. Overall, a fantastic product and I'm so glad we made this purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

perfect

12/16/2013
By ,
kissimmee, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for our twin boys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
twins
Posted 01/06/2014
Did you use one for both babies or two?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Wonderful Product

03/01/2012
By ,
Grubbs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter first asked for the Co-Sleeper I struggled to find the true "need" for it. However, now I am so glad I made the decision to buy it. I would highly recommend the Co-Sleeper for any first time parents. Assembly is easy. This product fits tightly against the parents bed and keeps the baby in full view without the parent having to even raise up in the bed. Dad loves it because it keeps the baby close by without the worry of rolling onto the baby in the night. It is excellent for breast feeding moms as they do not even have to leave the bed to nurse. It offers a great deal of comfort to parents and baby because the baby is super close without being directly in the bed with mom and dad, so all three rest much better through the night. It is also portable and can be wheeled through the house with ease. I purchased this product for my daughter and son in-law and they love it. I am so happy I made this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Best Bassinet Out There

07/08/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had this bassinet with my first baby, especially since I ended up having a C-Section. I had an adorable but expensive rocking, sleigh style bassinet from Target and this one is SO much better. For one thing, you can see the baby so much easier with the Clearvue Bassinet. The height is much easier to see from bed instead of having to sit up every time you want to check on the baby. Also, all 4 sides are mesh material, wish means easy visibility AND the comfort of knowing that the baby won't suffocate if it rolls against the side in the night. Also, the actual bed area is much larger so the baby can use it longer. It's very lightweight and easy to move. The brown and green are cuter than I thought they would be and I think the brown will hide any potential stains a lot better than the cream would have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Love this bassinet!

02/25/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that my daughter is right next to me. Did use foam rubber to raise her a bit higher than this product intended and i think it is better for both of us that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Cocoa Fern

Love this!!

04/18/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had looked for a clear bassinet for a while. We brought our daughter home and was worried about SIDS and getting enough air through the crib as well as being able to see her at night. We found this and we have loved it! I use a little night light and can see her perfectly. She likes to move to the sides at night and I don't worry about it because the sides are mesh so I know that she can breath just fine. So if you are on the fence about this please listen to this review and just buy it. It is worth it the money. I actually don't use it right next to the bed as the co-sleeper so I can't really speak to that but I like that you can see through it. It is worth every penny!!! Hope that this helps you first time mammas!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next