Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Functional and dual purpose, the Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet provides total visibility of baby at all times. The infant co-sleeper converts from a free standing bassinet to a co-sleeper which attaches to your bed, allowing your baby to sleep safely right next to you. This bedside sleeper bassinet safely attaches to an adult bed for easy access to baby. This is ideal for breastfeeding moms who will not have to get out of bed, or for convenient diaper changes. The infant co-sleeper has a spacious storage basket for additional items like diapers, wipes, burp cloths, etc. and is made of poly-nylon. This baby bassinet cradle is easily portable with four wheels and its soft, breathable fabric provides excellent ventilation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%130 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

great

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Excellent Buy!

09/24/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This co-sleeper is amazing! It has some really great features that you just don't get with other bassinets. First off, this product was incredibly simple to put together. There is a total of 8 screws. That's it! The directions are clearly drawn AND written. I put it together in less than 30 minutes. Second, it is very sturdy and not cheaply made, yet lightweight and very practical. Third, the under-storage basket is very roomy and is a great place to store anything and everything. This co-sleeper moves easily from room to room on its wheels. Also, this is narrow enough to fit easily through any doorways and narrow hallways. It seems as if the mesh siding keeps it a comfortable temperature as well as being a neat safety feature. I am very pleased with this purchase and how well made and affordable it is! Although our baby is not yet born, I can tell that this product is worth every penny and that in the long run we will be extremely pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

You can use king size pillow cases for sheets

09/02/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looooove this item. Great price and extremely functional. I've been using the co-sleeper for the last 6 months and I'm sad to have to upgrade to a portable crib. It's been great to have my son at my side but not in my bed, the adjustable height is wonderful. The locking wheels keep the bed in place. The sheets are expensive but you can buy king/queen size pillow cases and just slid the pad in, fold over the edge. I've been buying the mainstay 2 packs they have at walmart.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+222points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pennsylvania
Posted 10/23/2013
Thanks for the tip about the pillow case instead of the sheets. I was concerned about the price , so this works for me :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Expensive accessories

10/21/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bassinet itself is great. It was very hard to put together because the screws were extremely tight, but that's not a bad thing once it is assembled. I didn't rate it higher because while the bassinet is not expensive and is good quality, the accessories are very expensive. I bought the Gerber knit sheets for it and some regular bassinet mattress protectors, and they don't fit at all. They curl the mattress up. I've discovered that the only sheets or mattress protectors that fit are the arms' reach brand, which are very expensive. So be aware that while the bassinet is cheap, the sheets and pads end up costing as much as the bassinet. The mattress protectors can only be bought from the manufacturer. Still, it's the only co-sleeper I was able to find for less than $300.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis MN
sheets
Posted 04/06/2012
I used regular sized pillow cases they fit perfectly.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Great product!

09/12/2011
By ,
Yakima WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love everything about this product.
It came in four pieces, with eight screws. It took me (9 months pregnant) about 20 minutes to put it together by myself. It is VERY sturdy and I have no concern putting my new baby in there.
The size is wonderful! It is actually much larger than a traditional bassinett, but small enough that it doesn't take up too much room. I love how easy it is to convert from co-sleeper to free-standing bassinett. The product comes with straps that bo between your mattress and box spring and buckle directly to the co-sleeper. It literally takes seconds to unbuckle and move the co-sleeper away from parents' bed. This product also lasts much longer than a traditional bassinett because you can use it until baby starts sitting up. My older daughter grew out of her bassinett around 3 1/2 months because it was too small.
The storage area is also fantastic! It is HUGE and very sturdy. This is one of my favorite features.
I also LOVE the colors!! It is beautiful. Someone mentioned in a review that the sheets are expensive. I found these right on the arms-reach website and I don't think $18 is super expensive.
http://www.armsreach.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=3_18_2&products_id=109
Hope that can help someone along the way.
In all, I think this is an amazing product and definitely recommend it to parents!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Great Product - but

09/20/2010
By ,
iceland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and the colors are totally adorable, I have only one complaint and that is that I thought this item folded down to a portable size like the mini co sleeper - making it easy to transport, but the ends of the bed are actually metal and do not fold down (the mini co sleeper folds down and comes with a carrying bag which is what I was expecting) Otherwise its fantastic just wanted to let other people know what to expect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Wonderful Product!

12/05/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this bassinet for three months now and its been great! It's nice to have my daughter right there when she cries at night. I did not have one with my other two children and It would of been nice. The only con I would say is trying to strap it to the bed was a little difficult. You need a lot of strength to get it tight to your bed. I would recommend this to all mothers!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Wonderful product for the money..

06/11/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took my husband about an hour to put together. He said it was fairly easy for anyone handy or not to assemble. The color on this is beautiful chocolate brown and lime green. It matched our bedroom perfectly and doesn't take up much space at all. Even though we have a fairly large bedroom, this would be perfect for a compact bedroom. The 4 wheels and compact size make it super convenient to roll the baby from room to room in the house where I can see her at all times. I love love love the massive storage bin under the bed and the convenient little side pockets on the crib itself which I use to keep small items handy like, diaper creams, easy to reach diapers for late night changes, booties, pacifiers, and portable wipies. The easy to pull down side panel is also super convenient and easy to use to easily pick baby up during late night feedings. I don't really use the bed safetey straps since my bedroom is carpeted and the wheels each have a brakes. If your a heavy sleepy (which Im not) I would recommend using the straps instead to keep you from accidently tipping the bassinett over. Im guessing that's why the straps were designed to prevent considering how closely the bassinett is designed to be kept up close to your bed. This also has easily adjustable legs to fit most bed heights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Awesome Co-Sleeper at great price

09/12/2010
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great. It is the same dimensions as the Co-sleeper mini, but a lot less money. I never purchased the mini, so I don't know what the difference is, but this one works great, so why pay more? This one is a chocolate brown with accents of lime green. It is on wheels and easily portable to other rooms in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Wonderful Product

03/01/2012
By ,
Grubbs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter first asked for the Co-Sleeper I struggled to find the true "need" for it. However, now I am so glad I made the decision to buy it. I would highly recommend the Co-Sleeper for any first time parents. Assembly is easy. This product fits tightly against the parents bed and keeps the baby in full view without the parent having to even raise up in the bed. Dad loves it because it keeps the baby close by without the worry of rolling onto the baby in the night. It is excellent for breast feeding moms as they do not even have to leave the bed to nurse. It offers a great deal of comfort to parents and baby because the baby is super close without being directly in the bed with mom and dad, so all three rest much better through the night. It is also portable and can be wheeled through the house with ease. I purchased this product for my daughter and son in-law and they love it. I am so happy I made this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Arm's Reach Bassinet

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used Arm's Reach bassinets with 3 of our kids. They are great for having a newborn safely nearby and for ease of nursing / diaper changing during the night. Also there is a good storage space underneath and the product is easy to set up. I'd definitely recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Highly Recommend!

11/18/2014
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved this co-sleeper. It was perfect for our daughter and fit nicely on our high bed with the built in leg extensions. The storage was fantastic and so is the portability. Wheels don't roll that well but everything was so perfect if didn't matter that much. My daughter had reflux so we adjusted the built in leg extenders to be high at the head and low at the feet. It was ideal. Can't recommend this enough. I don't think you will find a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Just perfect

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This co sleeper is perfect! It has a firm mattress for baby to safely sleep on. The best part is that it fits securely right up to our bed so little one is sleeping right next to me which makes night nursing so easy! The legs are easily snapped to whatever height you need to put baby at same level as your mattress. Easily assembled in fact our two year old helped! Sturdy build- our toddler has been observed climbing into it as he has to check out all the baby's stuff! Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Best Baby Item Ever.

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best baby item I have, and I would not want to go a day without it!
It took me forever to decide between the ClearVue and the more expensive options of the co-sleeper, but in the end I'm pleased with my decision. Unless you travel a whole bunch or just want a different "design" of the fabric, I don't know any reason to spend the extra money. But, I have to say I love the cream color of this co-sleeper because it can go well with any color scheme. It was so easy to put together, I did it by myself in about 30 minutes.
Having your baby right beside you but not having to worry about rolling over on them is such a peace of mind. I can literally hold my babies hand, replace a pacifier, or just glance over to check on her without having to sit up or really even wake up (which is a life saver when you're already sleep deprived!). We breastfeed so it's even more convenient; I can just reach over, get her, feed her, and put her right back in her bed...it's a breeze really. I definitely don't think I would've gotten as much sleep as I have if I would've went with a traditional bassinet. The pockets on the sides are really nice, I put extra burp clothes and diapers in them. Also, the basket on the bottom is great to keep all of the extra blankets and sheets in but you do have to get out of the bed to reach these. Needless to say this product is very well thought out and so worth the money.
Instead of buying the expensive sheets/covers sold specifically for the co-sleeper, I have been using changing pad covers (summer infant brand) they fit perfectly and are also soo much cheaper and feel much softer.
I know I relied HEAVILY on peoples reviews when it came to choosing my baby items so I hope this helps! Definitely buy this item you're gonna love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Excellent product, great price

08/21/2012
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this sleeper!! As first time parents my husband and I weren't sure what all we would need and didn't want to waste a lot of money and buy everything. We found this option and are so pleased with it. It is super versatile- secured against our bed at night and since it has wheels, I can move it all around the house during the day. It is sturdy but light weight and I can maneuver it with one hand while holding baby. The colors are nice too, brown/sage green and go with our home decor pretty well. There is also lots of storage, with pockets on either end and an under bed storage 'shelf' that we have put to good use- blankets, diapers, wipes, change of clothes. Assembly was easy too, I put it together in less then 10 minutes while 38 weeks pregnant. Baby seems comfortable In it too, with plenty of room to grow. I have heard the mattress covers are spendy, but a friend recommended using pillow cases. I haven't needed to change the cover yet, so I haven't tested.the theory. Overall, a fantastic product and I'm so glad we made this purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Great overall...

01/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is excellent overall--I love being able to see and hear my baby right next to me through the night. While the crib was easy to put together, some of the bolts did not fit in correctly, which was annoying. Also, I know it's important in some ways to have the guard rail on the bed-side of the crib, but I would love if the baby's mattress were flush with my mattress (with no guard rail). This would make for a smoother transition when I pull the baby over to me to feed. Overall, though, I'm thoroughly satisfied with this crib, and am just bummed that the baby's growing so fast that he'll grow out of it soon!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Overall a good buy

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy with this bassinet overall. I've been using it for three weeks now. The storage underneath & on the sides is great & are as pictured. The color is as pictured & the see-through mesh lets me see my baby girl just fine. I haven't used the co-sleeper part yet because i feel more comfortable standing up to get my baby.
Downsides: The wheels aren't that great. I feel like they get stuck as i move the bassinet & i rather lift it around since it's so annoying. The pad is thin & I'm trying to figure out if that's something that is bothering my baby or not. Even though i like this product i do feel like i overpaid. It's durable but it seems like i could of paid a lot less for a similar material with another product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Excellent product

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hands down better than the traditional bassinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Best Bassinet Out There

07/08/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had this bassinet with my first baby, especially since I ended up having a C-Section. I had an adorable but expensive rocking, sleigh style bassinet from Target and this one is SO much better. For one thing, you can see the baby so much easier with the Clearvue Bassinet. The height is much easier to see from bed instead of having to sit up every time you want to check on the baby. Also, all 4 sides are mesh material, wish means easy visibility AND the comfort of knowing that the baby won't suffocate if it rolls against the side in the night. Also, the actual bed area is much larger so the baby can use it longer. It's very lightweight and easy to move. The brown and green are cuter than I thought they would be and I think the brown will hide any potential stains a lot better than the cream would have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arm's Reach Brand Clearvue Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Great bassinet at good price

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It perfectly fits into small rooms, good quality, good price! Don't buy extra fitted sheets, it is very expensive and replaceable with same size receiving blankets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next