Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Storkcraft Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

The Storkcraft Long Horn Twin Bunk Bed brings Western charm to your child's bedroom. Authentic style is combined with practicality. You can separate this bunk into two twin beds. Select from Storkcraft's extensive list of optional chests and case pieces (sold separately) to complete the room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%102 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

LOVE IT!!!!!!

11/10/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BUNK BED!! I got it for my 3/5 year old and they adore it! I paired it with the storkcraft aspen 5 drawer dresser. It goes GREAT! I really couldn't be happier with the outcome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Perfect!!!

02/08/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole experience with this bed was fantastic. I couldn't believe this bunk bed was priced for under $200, Wal-Mart had the espresso color that I wanted for my children's bedroom. My girls are 3 and 5 and we have another on the way. We needed a nice, compact bunk bed that would free up some space in their tiny bedroom and this bunk bed does just that. Shipping took four short days. The bed arrived at the same time, in two separate boxes with no damage to the boxes or any of the pieces inside. My husband and I were able to assemble it in two hours. We had all the hardware we needed. Nothing left over and nothing missing as far as screws, nuts...etc. It's sturdy, the espresso color is gorgeous and our kids LOVE it. I was able to find bedding and mattresses all from walmart.com and it came together perfectly! I recommend this bunk bed to anyone! Great for kids!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Price Increase?
Posted 03/11/2014
This reiew was just written in February, 2014 and mentions bed was priced under $200. Has it gone up $49 in the last 30 days?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

perfect bed

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just want to say it's really perfect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Good, sturdy, attractive bed

12/07/2010
By ,
Jackson, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bunk bed seems to be fairly high quality and is attractive. It should hold up well to rough treatment by our grandkids. It was packed pretty well and arrived in good shape even though the box showed wear from shipment. It comes in one box that is very heavy--125 lbs.
It was easy to assemble, but does take 2-3 hours. I'd recommend numbering all the screws and hardware parts before opening the packages. The instructions are wordless (pictures only) to make them multi-lingual. So, you have to examine the pictures closely to assemble it properly.
Note that the ladder must go in the location shown in the pictures. It can't be switched to the other end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Fantastic Bed

12/28/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons 8 and 4 just got this for Christmas! It is way better then I expected. Very nice finish and just looks real good. People don't believe we got it for less then 200. It looks that good. My husband and I put this together in less then two hrs. We used an electric drill bit instead of by hand. Was real easy didn't have a problem with the directions or any missing pieces. Our kids just love it and I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

BEAUTIFUL BED!

07/18/2010
By ,
Corning, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried to find a reasonably priced bunk bed on Craig's List for FOREVER, but every time one I was looking for showed up, it was either too expensive or was gone before I could call. Some were going for $300 and up, without mattresses. I started looking at Wal-Mart. I was going to get the Mainstays one initially, but then I saw this one and loved the color and style. The directions are easy to follow. First thing, I marked all the hardware in the bags with a sharpie so I could find the number screw easier. It saved A LOT of time. I too, put the wrong frame on the bed, and because of space constraints already had them stacked, But with a little help (from a kid, no less) and extreme care, I was able to swap them with a little patience and without deconstructing everything. (make sure you connect the frame with the two screw hole on the outside to leg B3, B3 is marked but the frames are not for some reason.
The bed IS BEAUTIFUL! It is soft wood and does scratch easily, but I love it and my girls, who are 3 and 5, haven't slept in their own beds since they were born. They both slept in their beds the first night!
TIP: The instructions have you screw the ladder on the bed. Because of the ages of my kids (I also have an 18 mo. old) I didn't (there are hooks that hold it when they need to use it). That way I can take the ladder away from the bed and don't need to worry about the little ones climbing up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

EXCELLENT

03/26/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bunk bed really exceeded all of my expectations. I purchased it because it was rated well but oh my what a steal. Like others, I was skeptical about purchasing furniture from Walmart. I am glad I took the chance. I was lucky enough to get it on roll back for $189 so we spent a little more on the mattresses for it. I think the quality of mattress makes a difference also. I purchased it for my 12 year old and 4 year old girls. My only complaint is that I wish the ladder would extend more when lifted. If you are trying to decide between this and the Elise version I would lean towards this one especially if you have an older or heavier child on top. The ladder being anchored on the floor puts less strain on the frame and its less likely to ever tip or lean to one side when the heavier child is climbing on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Awesome bed for 4 year old

03/09/2012
By ,
Moberly,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bunk bed was easy to put together with 2 people and didn't take us very long. It is a great color and very sturdy. Everything was packaged and instruction easy to follow.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso
09/18/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to put my boys ages 8 and 4 in bunk beds. We are expecting. My husband was not sure about the beds due to price and the fact it was Wal-Mart. I didn't want to pay 700 and up for beds the boys would ruin. So I purchased them anyway. Must say well worth the money I spent. My husband was also impressed with them. They are well built, didn't take long to put together, and are great. My boys love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso
05/12/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't had these beds very long, but we love them! I love the fact that the ladder doesn't have to be attached to the bed so we can keep the two year old off of the top bunk. The only "downside" is that if a child is very old they will not be able to sit up all the way on the bottom bunk--but that's the case with most bunk beds. Also, the assembly definately takes two people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Great buy, Great price

06/28/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together, with some knowledge of putting things together. Very sturdy, looks like it was more than what I paid. Only drawback, the top bunk head/foot board are not exactly the same height as bottom one, so if they are seperate, it might look a little funny.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Awesome!

06/02/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these bunkbeds to go with a crib that I wanted that was also Storkcraft. They are amazing! My daughters LOVE them! I also like that they can be split into 2 twins if you want. There isn't alot of headroom on the bottom bunk, but is perfect for a kid. The color is also very nice and it is real wood also. My husband was shocked that we got such good quality beds at such a cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

This is a very Classy Product

07/31/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set of Twin-Over-Twin Bunk beds for two of my grandchildren. I did not want to go with white or brown, for they weren't little girls, so I choose to go with the Espresso color that could carry them on through middle school or higher for their room. I am so glad that I did, for they are really a very pretty set and look more expensive than they are. The two girls love them, so we are going to get the rest of the furniture that goes with the set for them to complete their room. They are very sturdy beds. Right now they are using them as bunks but that might change down the road and I also liked that the beds can be split. We did not have a problem putting the beds together and it only took about an hour. I would reccomend these beds if you are wanting a different look for girls or boys .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Hope you will not be missing a part

05/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bunk bed looks nice when you finally put together. When I started to put the bed together a part was missing. You have to contact Storkcraft to order parts, the company is very difficult deal with not pleasant and plan on waiting at least three weeks for replacement parts. Over all they have horrible customer service and not willing to help in any way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

LOVE these beds-

01/21/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband works at Wal-Mart so any time I can find something from there I try to. We just built a new house and I loved expensive beds from Pottery Barn but they are well EXPENSIVE. So I always try to find a "look alike" and these beds are just that! They are solid wood, the espresso color is so modern and pretty and we loved the fact that with our 2 and 5 year old that they can share a room and have separate twin beds now and then when they get older they can decide if they want to move each twin into separate bedrooms or stay in one room and use the bunks! I like that you don't have to have a box spring so they can sit lower to the ground for our little guys. Great product for the price, it does take a little while to assemble and the directions are mainly pictures but once you get one twin together the other was a breeze!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

very sturdy

02/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a woman, and I put this together on my own, in about 2 hours. but I am a seasoned DIYer, but it is more than possible to put this together on your own.
It is so sturdy, it doesn't move at all, even if you shake it.
what I like is the angled ladder, which can be removed if you want to. I screwed mine on, but it makes for easy egress for night time pottying.
I bought the wolf mattress from walmart to go with it, and my son loves it.
The finish will scratch, and leave a mark, if your not careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso
07/23/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We think this is a nice, sturdy bed. It took my husband about 3 hours to put together-make sure you label the pieces before you get started. Seems very secure, heavy wood pieces, not thin or flimsy. Nice metal-to-metal fasteners and good support system for the mattresses. We purchased a 6-inch mattress for the top bunk and used our regular 8 inch mattress (without box springs) on the bottom. Good dark color of stain. Be careful, it does dent easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Excellent for quality and price!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bunkbed for our 8 and 4 year old boys and they LOVE it!!! My husband and I easily put it together and it fits great in their small bedroom. Best part is that the storage space underneath is very tall so I am able to store all kinds of toys under the bed too! Such a great bed and so cheap too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Great product, Great Price!

10/16/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely worth your money! Me and my husband put together in a few hours. Works great as separate beds! (Originally why I bought product) but my kids room was smaller than I thought, so ended up stacking them but either way it's a great buy! Excellent!! Definitely recommend! Very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Long Horn Bunk Bed, Espresso

Super price for bunk bed that looks great!

06/27/2012
By ,
tacoma, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a great price for what you get. It is attractive, modern, sturdy and easy to order online. It's best for younger kids due to weight limitation and low head height on bottom bunk (picture is not accurate). Instructions were RIDICULOUS to try to follow, but manageable. Would recommend counting out all pieces before putting together. Ours was missing dowels. This was actually the 2nd bunk we bought since the first one had fitting drilled off scale. We returned the 1st and repurchased the 2nd. Thankfully Wal-Mart was super fast in its order process and delivery to the store (free too!). Overall, I would recommend if you are looking for a good looking product for a great price. Even Storkcraft customer service was helpful. English speaking Canadians were easy to communicate with when I had the problem with the original purchase parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next