Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Suave Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

This Suave For Men Shampoo is specially formulated with a masculine scent. As you apply it to your hair, the lather penetrates each strand to strip away dulling residue and buildup from gels and hairspray. This deep cleaning shampoo is made with citrus extracts that will leave your tresses feeling naturally soft and healthy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Great Shampoo!

11/27/2014
By ,
Sadsburyville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Suave for Men has great lather, and you don't need a lot of shampoo to do a good job on your hair. I think it has a large hole on the top, so don't dump a lot out at once, or it will take you a while to wash it all out. It seems to make your hair thicker, if that is a concern. This is very reasonably priced for the size of the bottle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Shampoo OK but Scent is off

11/24/2014
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used this Suave Professionals Men's Deep Clean Shampoo everyday for a week now. As a shampoo it works fine but I seem to have to use a bit more than my usual Suave Daily Clarifying shampoo.
I'm not sure what I expected or what was meant by "Deep Clean" but seems to do what every other shampoo does, clean your hair. It is a thicker clear shampoo, almost reminded me of a gel, not a shampoo.
Now for the scent, what they call "Peppermint". It may just be me but it has such a odd scent too it, I can almost make out a "peppermint" scent but there seems to be some other "smell" that to me is off-putting. I was hoping it didn't leave my hair smelling like a candy cane but it is far from that, I just cant explain the scent it has.
Personally I don't think I would try this Suave shampoo again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Peppermint Shampoo

12/13/2014
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a product that my husband used and he will definitely use again in the future. he enjoyed the smell, it was not over powering and left a good clean feeling. It rinsed clean and did not dry out his scalp and that is a big plus in the cold weather. I also enjoyed the aroma of it when he used it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Good scented Shampoo if you like peppermint

11/15/2014
By ,
Zion, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always used a dandruff removing shampoo in the past and when asked to review Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, I thought it would be a good idea to try it.
I was not disappointed. The shampoo lathered up well and made my scalp "tingle". It seemed to have dandruff removing characteristics but only time will tell.
When I lathered up the first time and rinsed it , it seemed squeaky clean but I lathered up a second time to make sure. Since then I applied it only once and my hair felt completely clean. No need for a second application.
My only concern was the peppermint smell it imparted. I had a girl friend smell my hair and she couldn't smell any peppermint. (So much for that)
In summary it's a good product at a very good price (28 oz.) and would say it's a "deluxe shampoo" worth buying. I'm sticking with it as my regular shampoo and have told my relative's about my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Very Good Product !!

12/03/2014
By ,
N. Richland Hills, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product makes it fun to take a shower. I had expected a very strong scent of peppermint as I took my shower, but it was just average. I use Suave Products all the time and know their quality is excellent in every way.
I would expect the scent of peppermint to fill the shower and give me a real boost to begin my day. It really did NOT do this. There was a hint of peppermint but it was not enough for me. The product cleaned my body and hair very well.
The size of the bottle is good for the shower with easy opening cap that allows the shampoo to come out at the right amount without having to force it into your hair. The size of the plastic bottle is perfect for a generous, long lasting amount of shampoo.
I would still buy this product since Suave Product fit me and my life style !!!!
Product Attributes:
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Excellent product

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Suave products for many years and have always been very satisfied with the results. They work very well and are sold at a very good price. This shampoo is a vast improvement over the regular suave. As I said, I think regular Suave shampoo is excellent, but this seems to have that extra that you would normally only find in salon (high priced) products. I have been using this for about a week and It has improved the look and feel of my hair beyond my wildest expectations. My hair has always been rather limp and lifeless and I had learned to live with that. But after just one use, I could tell that this shampoo was very different. My hair now shines and the softness is superb.
The peppermint smell is very pleasant. I thought that it would be too much for me and be overpowering, but it is subtle and just the right strength to make for a pleasant experience. I had never even thought of using a peppermint shampoo because it, IMO, does not seem manly, This shampoo has changed my mind completely on that point.
I would highly recommend this shampoo to any man who is looking for a high quality product that does not cost an arm and a leg, and which will provide that salon quality feel after use. I have already told my wife that from now on, this shampoo is to be added to our regular shopping list. I could not be more pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Another Awesome Suave Product

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this shampoo. I might like it as well as others, but this has a nice smell, is really affordable, and also leaves my hair feeling clean. It also never causes concern that the chemicals might harm me. I think this is a very safe, reliable product.
The 12oz bottle lasts a long time for me. I have longer hair, but a bottle still lasts me about a year. I can't get the small one anymore and it's frustrating. In fact, to get this one in the huge size, I had to drive to two Wal-Marts (after trying other stores) to find it. This stuff is great! It should be everywhere!
Smaller bottles would be helpful. My dad like this too, so maybe I can split one with him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Smells Great

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shampoo. It lathers up real good and smells great. It is not overpowering as some shampoos . I did not need any conditioner after either . You can not go wrong with this one !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

A great shampoo

11/10/2014
By ,
Gloucester Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried this product for the last 5 days and it's awesome. The shampoo wastes no time making a thick, rich lather to offer up a sensation while you're cleaning your hair. It smells good & it doesn't take alot for it to do it's job either. My hair is a little on the oily side and i can tell within seconds of applying it to my wet hair if it's going to be a good shampoo or not, by how fast and thick the lather is. Some cheaper brands hardly lather up and my hair feels the same as it did before shampooing it with them, when i'm done, this is not one of those shampoos. I would recommend this to friends and family, i will continue to use this product as well. My hair loves it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Very nice for a younger dude.

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. Lather was riotously bubbly, and the scent positively invigorating! However, I would not recommend this shampoo for a gentleman with drier hair. It would be too harsh for less oily scalps. I used the shampoo and liked the scent very much. My son has claimed it for himself.
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Great Shampoo!

11/15/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I purchase this shampoo my son is the one who uses it, which is why it stated I "never" use it. He loves this shampoo and says it's the only one that really gets his hair clean after a hard day's work as a mechanic. For him, the only drawback is the scent. Personally, he isn't too fond of the peppermint smell. But he does love the results he gets from this shampoo. It gets his hair squeaky clean and it's manageable. As always, follow the shampooing instructions on the bottle and I'm sure you'll get the same great results he does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Peppermint

11/22/2014
By ,
Calhoun, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo smells good in the bottle. Lathers up nicely. Rinses out quite easily. It may take more than expected to give the clean hair feeling though. May be better if it had conditioner in it. My hair feels kinda heavy after about 3 or 4 hours.
Product Attributes:
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

love it !

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Another great Suave shampoo

11/09/2014
By ,
Perdido Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had some reservation about a man's peppermint shampoo, but this is a great product. It is clear and a nice consistency. The scent is more of refreshing than that of a candy. It does not take much to lather up and I have a good bit of hair. Rinses out well and does not leave much of a scent. Recommend for guys and girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Powerful and cheap

02/19/2011
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is strong shampoo. A lot of shampoos don't leave me feeling like my hair is clean, and because I have thick hair, I thought a deep cleaning product might work. It absolutely does, and it's a steal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Stoked

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was the price fantastic but the bottles were huge. Bigger than the store ones I have bought for years but cannot get anymore here. We love this shampoo it has a hint of peppermint and leaves hair ans scalp feeling really clean and crisp and hair not greasy between shampoos. Thank you have enough for a year (bought the 7 pack) or so at less than 2 store bought smaller ones.
Got here to my door via UPS faster than expected for free shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Great product

09/03/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth my money. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz

Great deal

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't find this product in other stores. Great Price and quick delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, 28 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5