Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nivea NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

Nivea NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

NIVEA Skin Firming and Smoothing Serum, formulated with Coenzyme Q10, Natural Lotus extract, and 10X more L-Carnitine works to improve the skins firmness and smooth skin in as little as 10 days. With regular use, it improves the appearance of skin and provides a soft & supple feeling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

It actually helps

03/10/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical of this when I bought it, but due to all the great reviews I read about the product, I had to try it out, although I don't usually do something like that. I have been using the Serum with the Cream for a couple of weeks now, and I have noticed the appearance of my cellulite has decreased probably by 80%. I can't believe how much better my thighs look now. I recommend the use of this serum with the cream. If you have bad cellulite like I do, (or did), try this out. It really helps tremendously.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Washington, DC
Mixed Creams?
Posted 06/09/2013
Did you just simply mix them together? I'm thinking about purchasing these products.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

So far so good

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this a little over a week and I love the results already (keep in mind though, I do exercise and eat more or less healthy, so my situation wasn't bad to start with). My skin feels tighter and is visibly more firm. It is a small bottle but I still use it generously, will see how long it lasts, anyways I am buying the next one, and afterwards I plan to switch to firming lotion, since I am pretty sure by the end of the second one I will be satisfied with the result and will just need to maintain it.
I've read people say it smells funny, it kinda does, to me it reminds of how candies smell, but I can see how some people may have a problem with it. But smell doesn't stay on your skin, so I guess it's worth trying even for those who don't like sweet smells.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

AMAZING!!!

05/06/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never waste my money on these types of products, but boy am I glad I gave this one a try! I am only 30, and even though I'm thin, I have stubborn cellulite on my thighs and buttocks. Within 8 days, I noticed my thighs and buttocks were much smoother! I've been using it for almost a month, and I know I can never live without this product again! I order multiple bottles at a time! For all you skeptics, like myself, buy this product- It's a no-brainer!
FYI- one bottle lasted 4 weeks of applying it twice daily to my thighs & buttocks. WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

Really noticed a difference...fast!!

01/24/2012
By ,
Caldwell,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased it just to give it a shot with no real confidence it would work...but it did! It is not a miracle cream, but you do notice a visible difference,...and quickly! Totally worth the few bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

Works for me

04/30/2013
By ,
Orlando,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using it along with the Nivea gel cream and I have noticed an improvement on my skin. My legs, arms are tighter and look more tone. My cellulite is also minimizing. I also workout in combination with these products. I've noticed that its helping me get my results a little bit faster. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum
11/15/2011
By ,
Roswell , Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How i love this product! It feels so good on my skin. I have seen results in two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

IT WORKS!!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This products works!!! I've been using it for 2 months now and I can see the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

Makes a difference

02/08/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this months ago and it has helped firm the back of my thighs tremendously. I still have cellulite, but, it is lessened with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

overall great

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just started using this product along with the gel lotion and so far so good ive been using it for almost a week and already my legs feel better and are starting to look better
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

Sent wrong product

05/07/2014
By ,
IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sent me the wrong product. Walmart sent the NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Concentrated Serum instead of what is pictured, the cellulite serum. Don't know if this one works or not, as I just got it today. Will update after I use up this bottle. I am disappointed that I didn't get what I ordered though. Next time I will just go to my Rite-aid and pick it up in person so I will get the product I payed for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum
08/27/2012
By ,
Snellville G.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works Great! I use it about 3 times a day and have seen a huge difference in my cellulite. The bottle only has 2.5oz and I have been using a bottle a week. Looking at it that way I'm spending close to $50 dollars a month... but it works so I don't mind spending $12 bucks a week if it realy works and IT REALLY WORKS! When I put my swimsuit on and got into the pool, my kids and husband was amazed...me too..lol
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

very good cream

02/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just start to use, but i see positive result already
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum

Helps and works fast!......

10/12/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using this for a little over a week now and about 45% of my cellulite is gone.Now I young so mines was just starting maybe about 6 months ago.But I can really tell a difference.I says use once a day.But i use it twice.Substance is good.And smell it just perfect.Not too strong.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum
06/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not help cellulite but smells real good!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NIVEA Skin Firming & Smoothing Serum
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5