Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cricut Cricut Cake Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cricut Cricut Cake Machine

Give a professional finish to your cakes, cupcakes, cookies and confections with the Cricut Cake Machine. All you need to do is pick a shape and size of your choice, then press CUT. This professional cake decorator along with Cricut Cake Cartridges can be used to cut intricate patterns like letters and shapes from fondant, frosting sheets, gum paste, and much more. The Cricut Cake Machine saves a lot of time and helps you produce professional-looking designs to enhance your cakes or desserts. From birthdays to baby showers, it can help make every occasion more memorable. Styling cakes and desserts like a professional have never been this fast or easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricut Cake Machine

Double Duty

06/07/2010
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a Cricut for a long time for scrapbooking and paper projects, but never dreamed I would be able to decorate cakes with one too. So, when the Cricut Cake came out I purchased it...hoping that it would be good for paper as well. I use it for both and it works FANTASTIC!! You do need to get the mats for paper, but that seems like an afforable alternative to 2 machines.
First cake with Cricut!! And, I'm TOTALLY an amature.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+74points
Review 2 for Cricut Cake Machine

Great product

07/01/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine. It makes it so much easier to decorate my cakes and saves me so much time. I would recommend Cricut Cake to any cake decorater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Cricut Cake Machine

Great Machine!

06/14/2010
By ,
El Paso Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great machine for a cake decorator like me. I saves me money and time for very delicate and intricate designs. Used it with gum paste for better results. I recomend this machine for an experienced cake decorator, as it won't turn and unexperienced one into a pro, like the video says.
And you need to practice at it, as everything else in life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 4 for Cricut Cake Machine

Excellent Product!

06/20/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine to have but only if you're constantly finding yourself making cakes for every occassion under the sun...this is not the machine if you only have one or two occassions a year or else it will just sit there and that's a needless spending of money...does exactly what they say it will do except make a novice into a pro like the other poster said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hendersonville tn
much more than a cake machine !!!!
Posted 01/01/2012
Don't you realize you can use your machine for alot of other crafts, that's the beauty of having the one that you have . That's why i'm going to buy it , it gives you the large 24'' papers that you can make large cut outs. and use it in the kitchen for so many things ,even layering large lazagna noodles. Happy hobbying !!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cricut Cake Machine

Does excellent work

09/29/2011
By ,
Clermont Fl - UK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Cricut for our Day Centre in the UK, Walmart is so much cheaper. It has produced some wonderful results, and is easy to use. One tip though, if you are cutting icing, try freezing it first then cutting it. it does work, and produces a great result.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Cricut Cake Machine

I love it for cakes and scrapbooking

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I bought blades for it I was in love with it. For some reason my blades were not in the box anywhere. Otherwise I love it. I works great on everything that I have used in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Cricut Cake Machine

Biggest waste of money!

01/01/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
According to the video that comes with the machine you can do many different designs/letters, etc… I am a professional cake decorator and no matter what I try with this machine it doesn't work. I tried to return it when I had it for a few months but Walmart would not take it back past 90 days (I had it for about 95 days or so). I called Provo Craft and they wouldn't take the machine back either. I've seen what the Cricut will do with card stock and it's amazing, however it is definitely not the same with the Cricut Cake. Biggest waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 8 for Cricut Cake Machine

Waste of Money

11/02/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you notice, all the good reviews are owners for 3-4 months. I had mine 1 1/2 years...right after the warranty expired, it started making a grinding noise. Called support and there is nothing they can do. Warranty is only for a year and if it breaks after that they don't even have service center to send it to. You are just out the money and the machine. Used it about 5 times. Cheap product if it can't last longer than a year 1/2 and is barely used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Cricut Cake Machine

Great!

04/26/2011
By ,
el mirage az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other people have said it takes a little getting used to. But if you just work with it a little it is a handy tool to have if you are a cake decorator!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Cricut Cake Machine

CRICUT CAKE IS THE BEST FOR ALL YOUR CAKE PROYECTS

01/15/2011
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LUV MY CAKE MACHINE, NO PROBLEM WHATSOEVER. I GOT THE BUNDLE FOR A GREAT DEAL. THANKS WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cricut Cake Machine
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5