Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Tidy up your space with the Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon All Around EZ Vac. It is a compact and convenient solution for quick and easy cleanup of both wet and dry messes. It features a durable plastic tank that is dent resistant ensuring lasting performance. Featuring a powerful bypass motor, the vacuum cleaner cleans tough messes in no time. The rear blower port lets you blow away dust even from inaccessible areas. The seven feet length of the hose is generous enough for all your cleaning tasks. For additional length, you can attach the extension wand that comes with the 2.5 Peak Hp Vacuum. The multi-purpose nozzle will take care of crevices and corners for a thorough cleaning session. With a wall mounting bracket, this portable vacuum cleaner can be stored for ready use at all times. An additional on-board storage facility helps you store accessories. With a lightweight design and convenient top carry handle, this vacuum cleaner is easy to carry around.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%68 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Not a Shop Vac

12/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience with shop vacs is there is no filter and the machine either has intake or outtake depending on where you hook it up. This product is different. If you remove the very small vacuum bag it blows debris out.
I am going to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Is This The Machine You Want?

09/11/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a replacement for the little Shop Vac brand I had been using. It did what I wanted it to do and I expect this one may too. The old one did not however roll around like this one. The other did not last long though. This one is as described except for the combination rug/hard floor attachment. This will work on hard surfaces only. Yes, you can pick up a bit from a carpet but you cannot go forward, only back with great effort. That is why I rated it low....the attachment does not do as claimed. But for the main purposes of this size vac and smaller hose are that I can easily inflate things with the exhaust port, I can blow out or suck out the ac air handler water drain to keep it from backing up and I can easily get around the pool area if I am safe and vac up debris. This is powerful and moves around pretty easily. I checked at Shop Vac online and they "sell" what appears to be a much better rug/hard floor attachment but it cost about what I paid for the new machine...I'll live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Excellent buying experience-thanks Walmart

02/24/2012
By ,
Baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned an earlier version of essentially the same vacuum for 10-15 years, so I had a pretty good idea of what to expect. The vacuum had minor changes, a couple of which I didn't care for, hence 4 stars (4 1/2 really). For example, the new vacuum has only two pivoting casters, where the old one had four, which I prefer - it makes it easier to move the vacuum backward. And on the new vacuum, the hose is connected to the body of the vacuum by friction fit rather than by threaded connection.
What's more worthy of praise was how quick and smooth the Walmart purchase process was. I paid online at walmart.com, then picked it up at my local Walmart after receiving an email saying it was ready. I walked in the store to their internet order counter, showed my email receipt, collected my box, and walked out. All in one day. Quicker than Amazon (though it took more of my time).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
sale
Posted 11/16/2013
when does the sale on the small pink shop vac end.. 39.00?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Very convenient for around the house

02/07/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something much smaller but still as powerful as my husband's shop vac and this fit the bill. It's very lightweight and hangs on the wall for storage. Someone wrote that it is red, but it is in fact pink...color choice would have been preferred. Haven't used the wet vac part of it yet, but am very pleased w/ the dry vac suction power. And the cord is a lot longer than my last one, which is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Worth the money.

07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great functional unit. Small handy size hangs on the wall.
Thoughtful design except for the color(pink).
Nice with front casters swiveling, follows you around nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227
08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Vac!! You use it on my hardwood living room and my tile kitchen....it is amazing indoor vac!! It picks up pet hair with no problems!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Great little vacuum, but overpriced +missing parts

05/18/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For what it is it's a great little vacuum. If anything it's too powerful! Picks up cat litter easily, but sucks ups the carpet, too. Negative is I think it's overpriced. Shop-vac sells larger models with bigger motors for less money. And buyer be warned: this little vac does not come with everything you need to opperate it without a bag. You will need to hunt down and purchase seperately a filter and a filter ring, which Walmart does not seem to carry. Also the bags: good luck finding them anywhere but online. If the bags were easier to find, and the vac came with the filter ring and filter, I'd give it more stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Nice Unit for Small Jobs

12/17/2011
By ,
La Grange, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice functional unit that is easy to use. I purchased it to clean up water after a disastrous water leak in bathroom. It performed very nicely and quickly cleaned up the mess. With the front casters swiveling, it easily follows you around. I would recommend it to friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227
02/12/2011
By ,
GRAND RAPIDS MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST MONEY I HAVE SPENT IN A LONG TIME. GREAT QUALITY, FANTASTIC PERFORMANCE, UNUSUAL COLOR BUT CHEERY -- BRIGHT RASPBERRY. BAGS EASY TO CHANGE --GOOD SUCTION EVEN ON CARPET -- ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINTS -- MORE VACUUM THAN I SPENT AT WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227
10/12/2011
By ,
Jackson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vac for it's convenience in my small 225 sq foot shop. It's light weight and casters
make it a easy mover for a 79 year old. Also appreciate is the hanging bracket to store the vac
off the floor and reduce clutter.
Tom
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

AWESOME VAC!!

09/03/2013
By ,
Cibolo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My best friend, who cleans houses for a living, recommended this shop vac to me when I was complaining to her about my vacuum being to cumbersome to move around and get in high places with. She said she uses it on all of the blinds in the homes she cleans and boy was she right! This is a great little vacuum. It is not too heavy, so if I have to lift it, it's no big deal. It has a very long cord on it and most attachments from other vacuums fit it as well. Though it does come with everything that you could need, we just like the horse hair floor attachments that came with a different product. Great for pet hair, has wonderful suction to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

I love the fuscia color !!

02/05/2012
By ,
Longwood, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unlike some other posters, I thought it was a genius move to offer a shop vac in fuscia and purple - it was the reason I chose this one. It's also much easier to open than the clunkly orange one I bought from a depot store and returned. It offers good suction power, both dry vacuuming and wet. My only worry is that the little vac. bag that it uses is so small that I'll have to change it a couple times just to do my tiny condo once, but I have a lot of rescue animals that produce a lot of hair/cat litter spillage/ etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Just the right size.

01/13/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is just the right size for housework and still powerful enough to get the job done. For the money, it is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Great little Vac

09/09/2013
By ,
LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this vacume on our moter home. it's small size, is easy to store. a lot of attachments, easy on the back, also has a long utility cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

A woman's shop vac

08/18/2013
By ,
Keansburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live in refurbished garage apartment with two cats so needed something with extra length to get dust bunnies in high ceiling and pick up hair and litter from cats. This works nicely, but be warned that Walmart does not ship this product with the filter ring and dry filter only the wet filter. This picks up nicely and comes with crevice tool and brush tool. If you need upholstery tool it is available from manufacturer. Haven't tried the leaf blowing feature yet. All in all, I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Love this vacuum

08/05/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best all around vacuum I've ever owned. The price is excellent. I've used MUCH higher priced vacuums and haven't had the same great results as with this. I am a complete neat freak and I expect a lot out of my cleaning tools. I use it on wood floors, ceilings, fire place, car interiors, and outdoor areas. Easily picks up beach sand, pet hair, cat litter, spider webs. Great size, and light to carry. The long cord and wheels make getting around very easy. The hose and attachments are long reaching. I just recently started using the blower part. Very strong blower. I've had it for over a year now and still love it! I even bought another one for my salon.
My only problem is my walmart doesn't keep the bags in stock very well and they don't carry the replacement filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Very poor power

08/08/2013
By ,
Marysville, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this expecting better. It was a great value, but its performance lags. My friend has a different brand, like size vac that performs great. This one barely picks up the dirt from the garage floor. It wouldn't pull the dirt from the crevices and joints of the floor of my car. On the plus side, its a great design and compact size. If they could improve the motor performance, not just HP, it would be a solid machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Just what I needed for use in the home

07/19/2013
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac is small yet powerful. It works great on vinyl floors with the included floor attachment. It is lightweight and easy to carry as you walk around sucking up all the stuff you don't want in your home. It came with one bag to catch the debris and after reading some of the other reviews I was a little concerned about the availability of more, but I found them easily in the hardware department at WalMart. Type B, 2-2.5 gallon bags were plentiful on the rack there for 6.97 for 3 in a pack. I don't see anything negative about this vacuum if you only use it for small jobs. I wouldn't actually put it in my shop and use it for the type mess I create there, I have several large ones for that purpose. I would not hesitate to recommend this vac.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227

Not worth the hassle

09/13/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who had several projects "on hold" waiting for it's arrival. We picked it up, unpacked it and found that 2 pieces were missing! I contacted the Shop Vac site per Walmart instructions, and was told that Walmart had a special deal with Shop Vac and these 2 parts (necessary to use the vac in a dry mode) were not included. We went back to Walmart to get these parts, and only one was available! We were advised to go online to get the other!! After 2 additional weeks my husband can finally use the wet/dry vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shop-Vac 2.5 Gallon 2.5 Peak HP All Around EZ Vac, 5895227
03/30/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it! Easy to use. Good suction picks up pet hair easily. Great for home cleaning or car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next