Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

Great All Around Vacuum!

01/09/2012
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly recommended! I borrowed a neighbor's 15 gallon Shop-Vac to clean up a flooded finished basement. Unit worked very well and I decided to pick one up for myself. Only the 12 gallon model was available at Wal-Mart, but as mentioned by another reviewer, you gotta remember water weighs in a 8.5 pounds per gallon. When full, the 12 gallon unit is 100 pounds! Suction is great, cleans up even very light/small amounts of water to bare floor easily.
Yes, it has a short power cord, but whenever I use it, I always plug it into a 100' extension cord so I can take it wherever I need it.
Common sense tells you that intense suction will generate high power exhaust. It can and will blow a LOT of air out the back, so be careful where the exhaust is aimed...
Unit works extremely well as a car vac, and with heavy duty suction, my wife loves it for cleaning up tracked in dirt from the outside at the front door.
A great investment. I would easily give this a 5 star rating except for the fact that it only comes with one hose attachment - a 10" combination floor nozzle. My next purchase will be the crevice tool attachment for those small/tight areas of the car!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

Works Great

08/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a problem with flooding in our storage room. We needed a good wet vac that would hold a lot. This shop-vac worked great! It holds a lot and is powerful. Also love that it has a drain hole so you don't have to take it apart to drain it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427
07/03/2011
By ,
Butler, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. if you have to move this shop-vac after sucking up a lot of water, remember that water weighs 8.5 lbs per gallon and with 12 gallons it gets really heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427
10/30/2012
By ,
Belle Plain, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hose is to small and would plug up for what I need it for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427
04/06/2011
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuum works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

disappointed

11/11/2010
By ,
northwestern Penna.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very disappointed. Had previous unit like this that was wonderful...this one not so hot. It only has a 6 ft. power cord so to do ANYTHING an extension cord is required. Tool holder is pretty much useless. The blower function is very powerful, but be careful what direction it's pointing or as soon as you turn on to vacuum, you'll be blowing the stuff you want to pick up all over the place!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

A "must have" for every household...

10/07/2012
By ,
Star Valley, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the 4.5 Peak Hp shop vac. Honestly can't live without it and I do use it daily. Makes any clean up a breeze, inside or out, and the suction power is awesome. Especially when you consider what you get for the price with power and quality, not sure why people buy pricier vacuums. This really is a all-in-one machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

Power!!!!!!!

05/20/2012
By ,
Morris County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right now I am using it for carpet cleaning with a very large bag installed to collect dust and dirt. Sucks the carpet right off the hold downs! Tons of power. I did find the cord to be short, and must use an extension cord, that is the only drawback to this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427

High capacity, large motor, reasonably quiet.

12/28/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vac 5863427
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5