Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shop-Vac Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Shop-Vac Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

The Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac comes with a powerful 3HP motor which helps you clean any wet or dry surface. The Quiet Series wall mount Shop Vac design helps prevent tipping; and the easy-roll casters make mobility easy. A seven-foot long hose and a 10-inch dry and wet nozzle means no area is left unattended. The dedicated cord storage area makes tangled cords a thing of the past. This portable vacuum features an eight-gallon storage tank. The built-in top handles, foam sleeves, and disposable filter bag with retainer ring are extras that help make this vacuum special. The shop vacuum cleaner is an indispensable piece of equipment at work, or anywhere heavy-duty clean-up may be needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Works great!

11/17/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it as a wet vacation. Garage floor nearly dry after use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Picks up well

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Handyman/carpenter and for many of my jobs this is perfect. Had a smaller one for years but the wife bought this for an early Xmas present.
Also powerful enough to blow leaves!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

This Thing Sucks... ...HARD!

04/04/2011
By ,
Southeast Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it's supposed to do. Nice and quiet, but quite powerful. I've always trusted ShopVac, and always will. Thanks, Wal-Mart, for offering such a good deal on this "sucker". :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Love It!!!!! Excellent Shop Vac!!!!!!

08/25/2011
By ,
Chatsworth,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this everyday either inside or out,it's not only just for outdoor use.I use mine for places that my vacuum cleaner can't reach.I love mine,the only thing I can say negative is that the power cord is extremely short.it has powerful suction and is also a good size for the price.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

shop vac

06/22/2010
By ,
Bagram, Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan and our it is really dusty in our huts. So this is really helping to maintain our living area and maintain a hygenic environment to which we live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Great vaccum and more

02/21/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wet dry vaccum with blower. And it works great so far! You can use it to vacuum dry or wet spills. Really picks up all the fine dust and dirt. Also can be used as a blower for leaves and water outside. Just switch the hose to the other side. Easy emptying.
We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Great Vacuum for the price.

02/02/2012
By ,
Pageland, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Vacuum works Great. The only thing it doesn't have is an on board tool carrier. But it was my mistake because I didn't even think about it at the time I bought. I could have exchanged it but this one works so great, besides it was my fault. The blower works great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Great power!

12/17/2011
By ,
Hilo, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this shop-vac I am able to clean many things and areas of my home that I thought were as clean as they were going to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac
06/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good...the only thing my husband didn't like was that it didn't have holder for the parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Great all around vacuum for the garage.

12/27/2011
By ,
Powell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replaces a 5 Gallon 1.5 peak HP Shop Vac which I have had for 10 years. No disappointments here, you just can't beat the quality of this brand. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

8 gallon wet/dry vac

12/18/2010
By ,
Faulkton, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product, only real problem with it is that the cord is too short, so order a long extension cord to go with it, or plan to have to use an extension cord. That is the only problem I have with it. Works great, could have a little more power I guess but then I should have gone with the other one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Requires some assembly

06/15/2010
By ,
Sun City CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this product as a gift to my sister as a birthday gift. I did not know that some assembly was required.She is 70 yrs old and was unable to assemble (the wheels)and had to pay someone to do it for her. I live three hours away and could not help her. You should give your customers the choice to have the products completely assembled when delivered by mail. I will not buy any future products from you that require some assembly. It is to hard for many older people.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Good for the price, Working so far !

06/17/2013
By ,
Victoria, Tam. Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very goog product I recommend it but the only thing is the lack of accesories and filters (only one).
The hose feels weak so I treat it kindly.
I use it for cleaning my car, my woodworking tools, vaccum the windows, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

good price for a basic shop vac

03/12/2013
By ,
central, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vac replaced an old shop vac, that was working ,but worn out. Vac has adequate suction. I've had better ,but at twice the price. I'm happy with it. Wish it came with a crevise tool, but imagine that they are easily available, at extra cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac
03/13/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do, needs a longer cord
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

GREAT SHOP/VAC. . PRICE WAS EXCELLENT.

08/30/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR A OUTSTANDING SHOP/VAC. THIS SHOP/VAC HAS GREAT POWER AND PICKS UP BETTER THAN ANY OTHER SHOP/VAC THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac
07/17/2013
By ,
Spring TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shop vac was a gift to our son in law. He loves it.
I had it shipped to another state. So easy. When he picked it up at his local Walmart they informed him that it was on sale and they deducted the price difference on the spot. Way to go Walmart.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac
08/13/2013
By ,
CLINTON MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac

Just what I needed

06/06/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only complaint would be the extension wands are not long enough, however I have ordered additional ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shop Vac 8 Gallon Vac
06/25/2013
By ,
Aransas Pass,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME SHOP VAC....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next