Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pond's Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Pond's Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Evens our skin tone and reduces the appearance of dark spots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

great product!

12/20/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have alot of trouble areas because of the scars my acne left behind. I have been using this product for 3 weeks now and can already tell that my scars have lightened up. The best part would have to be that it does not clog my pores at all. Love this face cream and I will for sure keep using this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Sneezing like no tomorrow!

04/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product because I wanted to lighten my acne scars and dark spots and blotches on my face. The price was right and all of the reviews were good, so I bought it. I noticed that it had a strong fragrance, which I didn't completely mind. I put it on my hand to test it out and I started to sneeze. I ignored it and put it on my face. It was a nice consistency, which I liked. A few days later I noticed these tiny bumps on my face so I stopped using it for a few days. I broke out and started using it again and sneezed. It didn't help with the breakout, so I opt for some shea butter, which reduced my acne.
Again I decided to give it another chance, I put it on my hand and I sneezed! Maybe it is just me, but I think the fragrance isn't working out with me. I can't vouch for it lightening my skin since I didn't use it for the recommended time period.
I wasn't a terrible buy since it was $9 and had no hydroquinone in it, which was why I bought it, but it doesn't work for me. Give it a try if you like. If it doesn't work, just return it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Awesome Product!!!!

07/06/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very light skin tone (((light caramel complexion like the color of the Starbucks Caramel Frappuccino))). In the last 3 years, my face started to breakout with acne and it would leave dark spots on my face were very very noticeable. And I have never suffered from acne or breakouts before this! After using tons of other facial creams and products with no luck of helping my acne or dark spots.....I came across a trial size or travel jar of this Clarant B3 Pond's cream. Within four days of using the Clarant B3 cream twice a day my acne breakout on my cheeks and forehead was clearing up!!!! Within 2 weeks of using this cream my face was totally clear of ALL breakouts and the dark spots were looking LIGHTER!!! After a month to a month and a half many of the dark spots were gone and the larger dark spots were majorly lighter!!!!! I have been using this Clarant B3 for over a year now and my skin looks AWESOME and its super moisturized and soft.....I LOVE IT!!!! I love it so much I keep an extra jar in my purse and every time someone out in public asks me about my skin and why its so great.....I tell them about Clarant B3 Pond's cream and give them a travel size jar of their own......and one lady I meet and gave a jar searched me down and found me just to tell me "Thank you" and showed me how great your skin had become since that day she met me, and I gave her that jar of Clarant B3 cream!!!! I will continue to use this cream and tell everyone I meet about it too!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

This is amazing !

07/23/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great if you want way lighter skin , and what i like is that it also brings out your eyebrows alot , i would definitely recommend this product i always use it i just LOVE it .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Excellent Product

08/31/2010
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product it is excellent. Within 2 weeks I can see the change in my skin tone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Love this product!!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really helps with dark spots!! Old school remedy minus dept store prices!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

It's working!

06/05/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not been able to find this product in the full size jar, so I picked up one travel size jar to try it out.....well, I am glad I did! I have been using this for 2 weeks and my awful acne marks/spots are fading away! Major improvement - I am happy. It does have a nice smell to it, so if that stuff bothers you, this might not be for you. It is creamy and absorbs well. Went back and bought a few more travel size jars :)
Love it and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

cause breakouts

12/22/2013
By ,
Va Beach, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, I was looking for a cream intended for dark spot or evening of skin tone. As I was searching on the net, I found this cream and was very impressed on all the reviews. I was so excited to get one and try to see for myself. But, THAT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE. After putting it on, couple minutes later, my skin feels like kinda weird, pores are clogged and the scent is horrible. The product claimed that it wont make your pores clogged but that is opposite to my experience. Anyway, even if I felt that theres something wrong after I applied it on, I still gave it a shot. To my surprised when I woke up, there were lots of bumps on my face that made my skin rough and unattractive. Thanks to my Acnefree face wash that cleared up my face for just 2 days. So my conclusion is maybe, the product doesnt suit my skin, so I would not recommend this product to any of my friends.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

I GOT THIS BECAUSE MY MEDS ARE DRYING MY FACE.

03/24/2012
By ,
RISING SUN MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS CREAM WORKS SO WELL WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS I NOTICED A BIG DIFERENCE IN MY SKIN. SO MUCH SOFTER AND SMOOTHER. MY MEDS WERE DRYING MY FACE OUT BUT NOW ITS GREAT! WON'T BE WITHOU IT EVER.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

GREAT for age spots

05/15/2013
By ,
san diego cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I m an aestitionIVE used other age spot removers at 100.00 a 1/4 oz this works better. rub whole area with cream after few days all freckels blend and age spots dissapear good for whole body and face
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

So far so good

11/30/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had the product a week, takes 2-4 weeks to see results so we will know more then. Reviews are great everywhere online, and this was the cheapest price with site to store it was free and ready for pickup... no complaints. Smells great, doesnt leave a greasy feeling... even if it doesnt work its a good lotion lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz
02/12/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the one for oily to normal skin and I like it. It does a good job of moisturizing my face but I mainly buy it to fade my dark spots. I think they changed the formula though. The old version was a little thicker and had a slightly stronger smell. I'm not complaining about the new formula, they only made a slight change. You don't have to use a lot of it. This is the second jar I have bought. My first jar lasted me a almost a year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

very satisfied - great product, good price

12/10/2012
By ,
gardner, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product after being disappointed with a $70 product that my husband had purchased. I have used it morning and evening and within a week noticed improvement in both softness of my skin and evenness of skin tone. My only complaint is that the 7 oz size is not available in my local Walmart store and so I have found the travel 1.5oz size there and bought multiple jars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Excellent moisturizer

12/26/2013
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up a travel size by random and had been using it for 2 months. I can see visible improvement on skin tone. Her skin is a little dry so this cream is a good fit, especially during autumn and winter. Highly recommended!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Excellent product!!!

11/08/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several more expensive spot correctors and nothing works as well as this does. I have dark areas on my face from a bad sunburn when I was a kid and I've never been able to get rid of it until now. My skin is starting to be the creamy beige all over that I remember and dreamed it could be. I can finally just throw on some powder and go instead of using all that cover-up. Love you Pond's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz

Love Ponds Face Moisturizer It Works!!!

03/05/2013
By ,
Saint Louis Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I been using this product for a few weeks and have seen a change in my face its even and the black spots are disappearing you can't go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Dry 7oz
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5