Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Motorola Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Enhance your signal strength for TV with the Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV. It covers both UHF and VHF bands for better reception and transmission from towers. This TV signal booster increases signal strength up to 32 times (15 dB) and improves both analog and digital picture quality on your TV. It is also compatible with broadband devices in your home delivering steady modem signals at higher speed. The signal booster for cable modems also reduces lost data with low noise addition level to 3dB, providing better signals even in inclement weather conditions. This easy to setup Motorola Cable Modem Booster includes amplifier, AC adapter, two six-foot coaxial connections and two mounting screws for quick installation and better signal experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Trouble Free

08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Comcast went to digital I lost most chanels for poor signals. I bought the signal booster I have all my chanels clear. Was simple to hook up and works perfect. Walmart delivery was also fast. Save yourself lots of trouble and buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

This booster works

07/09/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently upgraded to digital cable on one TV. This is the only TV with a cable box. All other TVs are straight coax and standard cable. We were having problems with the channel reception. We returned 3 boxes and each time it would work for a couple of weeks and then gradually have more problems until we could not see anything. We called cable and were told we were getting a weak signal and they would send a tech out in 2 weeks and it would cost $49.00 for the service charge. Tried a cheaper booster first and it did not make a difference. Installed this one and we have not had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio
06/15/2011
By ,
alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good boost in antenna reception. Didnt think it would do much, but channels are clearer and the channels pop on instantly. signal stength is now 100%
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Elated

05/23/2011
By ,
Toccoa, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a huge difference in pulling in distant stations. I originally had the Motorola cable signal booster inside, from wall to TV and it worked OK, but since I moved it outside and connected the antenna coaxial cable to the signal booster and then to the house cable I can watch 10 extra stations that I didn't get with it inside .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Very good product.

08/01/2010
By ,
Signal Hill CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a lot of broblems with frozen signal in the middle of my favorite show. Never call my cable company,because I knew that when you hook up several devices in one line it slows down the signal. Now those problems are gone and I really enjoy my favorite shows without interruptions.
This is a good booster to help television signal but is not good for cable internet modem. But I am ok with it because my internet works just fine without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Works great

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't expect the results I got. I picked up five more stations. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Works very well - as it is supposed too.

09/28/2010
By ,
Mobile, Ala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has functioned very well. Improved picture quality and reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Does as claims

07/12/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied. It boost the entire house {6 TV's}. Most dramatic change is the LCD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Does exactly what it says.

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boosted my Time Warner cable speed about 3xs. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio
11/21/2011
By ,
roseburg oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have nothing to compare this to but it does a good job of boosting weak digital television signals...I live in a valley so pulling in digital stations can be tricky..Before the booster weak signals from Eugene Or, which is 65 miles away over the mountains, would fade in and out. With the booster, these same stations are clear and only fade out during inclement weather. My expectations was based on the premise that there may be other stations I could pickup...that is why it was rated 3...if I am now receiving all the stations in the area then I would rate this a 5 -star for "meets expectations".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Very Noticeable Improvement

12/01/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The building I live in was originally built in the 20's and retrofitted with cable when it was converted to apartments, for one reason or another our signal from the outlets is very weak, I've talk to multiple people in the building who have issues with their cable. Since installing this booster i have seen a noticeable difference, previously my cable would skip and pixelate often but now hardly ever. Thought it was a little expensive but you get what you pay for and this booster gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

Does brings in a few more channels

09/02/2010
By ,
Bushnell Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live about 50 miles away from any main city and couldnt get like 3 channels I hooked up the booster and could pick up like 5 more channels. Now if they could just make a splitter that doesnt reduce your signal pick ups. I also have Dish satalite service and when you attach the splitter to get both the satalite signal and your attenna service you lose like 25% of your signal strength from your attenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

It works, but a little expensive.

08/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had purchase the Booster, along with a Radio Sh Booster. It's cheaper that the Radio Sh, but it does not pull in as many channels. So, it's OK, not great but not bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio
01/15/2012
By ,
Fayetteville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good will work on internet great if you need to use multiple devises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Motorola Cable Signal Booster for TV / Cable Modem / Digital Radio

YES

10/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great... I might buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points