Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Hefty Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

The Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can includes a convenient foot pedal you can use to open the can and deposit your trash. This hands-free feature is both convenient and sanitary. In the case of accidental spills, the trash can be easily cleaned with a damp cloth. It has a spacious two-gallon capacity, and can help keep your kitchen clean and odor-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great Garbage for a nursery

06/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am actually using this as a make shift diaper pail. I am placing arm and hammer odor blockers at the bottom of the garbage can and putting grocery bags as the garbage bags. It is very fuctional and easy to use... I dont even smell any pampers in the room....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
04/10/2011
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, cheap and it does the job. Nice small, but not too small size. It fits the plastic grocery bags perfectly and fits between my toilet and vanity in the bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Classy looking trash!

11/18/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nicely in a small bathroom. It looks stylish and sleek. I love the foot function on this small trash pail. It has a plastic liner pail in side that can be taken out to wash. Great design!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
07/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does its job and fits the grocery store plastic shopping bags so i dont have to buy bags. was looking for something to dispose of diapers with a lid and that worked with grocery. it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Cheap plastic, but doesn't look so bad.

09/27/2012
By ,
Orange County
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture of the item looks better than in person. I was disappointed when I opened the package. The trash can looked decent from a distance but the materials made wasn't as good as it looks. I end up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great little trash can

05/27/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's prefect for my bathroom and bedroom not or to big or to small.
I bought one then liked so well i bought anothere one.
This is a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
04/02/2013
By ,
Mableton, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I paid 13.00 for this online. When, I picked it up in the store I started laughing. It look like it should have been 5.00 or less. Since, I was already in Walmart, I found a small one for 10.00, so I returned it and purchased that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Good price.

01/23/2013
By ,
Des Plaines, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for the outside since we have dogs. Some cans were way too big and I needed one fast. I went to Target and saw this one for 24 bucks. I ended up buying this one cause the price was great. I also like that the inside comes out and its easy to place a bag on and remove without mess. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Just the size I needed

08/21/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A really nice trash can for an obsessive person like me, to put in the corner of the kitchen.
Neither too small nor too large, because I cook vegetables a lot (which results in producing a considerable of garbage) and empty the trash everyday. Just the size of regular supermarkets' plastic bags, so no need to spend money on trash bags. It was a little bit expensive though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
10/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For $12.00 plus tax and s/h this is a piece of junk, and on top of that it was mailed to me with a broken hinge that had to be noticeable when it was packed. I then had to take it to WalMart for a refund. Why bother ordering it on line?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
12/21/2012
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very nice and works just fine, of course I cannot rate durability at this time, no idea how it will hold up over use...but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Not a bad product at all. Nearly perfect.

10/25/2012
By ,
St Petersburg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It serves the purpose we bought it for. Its a great size and it functions quite well. All it needs is some space to tuck the trash bag inside the outer shell. Then it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hefty Step-On 2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5