Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

The Graco Freeport Changing Table is a safe and convenient place to change and dress your baby. With a changing table on top, the Freeport convertible crib has two spacious shelves below that provide generous space for storing your childs clothes, towels, diapers, wipes and other toiletries. The Graco cherry changing table also has a built-in safety strap to prevent your child from falling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Everyday use

12/24/2012
By ,
Hattiesburg,Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changing table. I got the crib that matches. It was easy to set up and it looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Love it

05/27/2011
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changing table!! I actually didn't love it in the picture, I only purchased it because it matched the crib (I bought the Graco Freeport 4-in-1 crib). In "real life" for some reason the design looks much better to me. The quality is really nice and it wasn't very hard to put together. It seems very study and I am overall impressed with it. The storage shelves are great and the wood is very pretty. I wish it was a little less expensive. I couldn't afford to by the combo with the crib so I had to buy everything separately which made it all kind of pricey. FYI it comes with a pad. It's not super thick or nice but it gets the job done. I wasn't sure if it came with one or not so I purchased one and now I have to take it back. The changing pad cover I bought that matches my nursery fits the pad it came with perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Damaged in shipping!

05/01/2011
By ,
Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited to get the changing table to match our crib, even though we spent WAY more on it than I had wanted to. This item was only avaliable online, so we had it shipped site-to-store. Not only did it arrive LATER than the site told me it would, but when I opened it, it was badly damaged! There were no marks on the box, so either it happened at the factory, or the pieces inside weren't correctly wrapped and shifted against eachother, causing large, very visible scratches and gouges. Normally I'm not the type to care much about appearances, but these were really bad, and with as much money as we paid for it, I wasn't going to settle for a damaged item. Thankfully our local store took the return, but we didn't reorder the table, the whole deal left a bad taste in my mouth. The only reason I didn't give all 1's on the ratings is that the changing table looked fairly sturdy, which was why I ordered it all in the first place, but I don't think we'll be doing much online ordering or site-to-store in the future... <:-(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 4 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Great Changing Table!

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to put together, only took my husband, 30-40 mins, and it looks very good. Looks more expensive than what it's worth and is very sturdy. I can't wait to use on new baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 5 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Graco - Freeport Dressing Table, Classic Cherry

10/30/2010
By ,
Hilliard, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice and stable dressing table. Can only be used until the baby weighs 30 pounds but will make a very nice shelf after words.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 6 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Good so far

01/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't fully rate this product as my baby isn't even here yet to really get the feel of it. But as far as presentation, quality, and expectations, all are exceeded.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

still new

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this for about a week and baby isn't due for 3 months so I can't give a review based on use. Appearance-wise, I love it. The color is good. There seems to be a slight color difference between this and the crib, but it may be the way the light hits. I have them across the room from each other so its not noticeable. The shelves are way bigger than I thought when ordering, so it gives plenty of space to store things. The mattress pad that it comes with is very thin, so you may want to order a different one to go with it. I got the summer infant contoured pad and swapped it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Absolutely Beautiful

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble beautiful and I'm quite impressed with Wal-Mart and it's quality. I found this same exact set at toys r us/babies r us $70.00 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Surprised

03/05/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom had this shipped to me a few weeks back and when I saw it at the doorstep I was a little disappointed. I had wanted a different one but hey, I wasn't paying for this one so I went ahead and set it up. I am 39 weeks pregnant and had no problem setting this up by myself, super self explanatory. Once it was all done I was pleasantly surprised that it looks pretty nice and it's really sturdy and doesn't feel like it's about to break. I also love having all the space on the bottom 2 shelves to store all kinds of things, there is plenty of room! For the price I would definitely say go for it, it's a great basic changing table and will accomplish exactly what it is supposed to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Nice Freeport Set

05/17/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this item was still available. My son is 1 1/2 and I am expecting in Sep. I needed this so I wouldn't have to lean over into his bed any longer. He is under 30lb and this is a big help. It will also come in handy for the new baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Look for combo sets

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking and sturdy. You can't let older kids abuse it. I bought this, a mattress, and crib as a set. They match great. I was looking at used items, but for under two-forty I decided to go with new, shipped to my door. I did open this and the crib outside on the deck. The styrofoam is messy and the wood needs a dusting and airing before coming inside. I had a thicker changing pad than the one inch one that came with this table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

very good

02/10/2014
By ,
phoenix ,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco is a good company. The furniture is sturdy and easy to assemble. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Great Buy

11/06/2013
By ,
Lakeland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, easy to assemble-my husband couldn't wait to get this together. Now we can't wait to have our daugther December 16th and bring her home to a completed room, although it will be a while before she uses it, its still exciting. Love the look of the finished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Great table for the price

09/21/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We put together this table and I was impressed with the quality of the table considering the price. I was expecting a so so table but I do really like this. I think it's very sturdy and an overall great changing table. My only gripe is that the changing table pad that comes with it is very poor quality. It's so thin and just poorly made. No way I will be able to use it. So if you want an inexpensive changing table that looks great once put together then I recommend this table. However, be prepared to have to purchase another changing table pad
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry
09/10/2013
By ,
Christiansburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the changing table, but it looks nice with the matching crib and dresser. The
color is slightly different, but not really noticeable. The pad is thin and it might be hard to find a cover for it, but it's not a big deal to replace. The shelves provide plenty of storage space. It only took 20 minute to put together and seems sturdy. Overall, very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Quality Table but sent Damaged.

06/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no problem with the product, the color and style are just what we wanted! The table was easy to put together and is sturdy, overall I'm happy with the Changing Table.
The downfall however is when e ordered this changing table and it was sent to us damaged, where it was damaged at couldn't have happened in shipping so I assume the factory packed it up even though it was obviously damaged. We had to return it to Walmart and order another one. Luckily the second one came undamaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry
09/22/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this looks with the matching crib. It seems very sturdy. Like others have said, the changing pad isn't that thick, but I just added a blanket where my sons head will go. All in all, I'm very satisfied with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Much bigger then it appears!!!

10/12/2013
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this, looks so expensive and the wood finish is gorge!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Good product but not perfect.

11/07/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cribs (we got two for twins) look great and assembly was not difficult. The cribs are solid and seem very safe but the finish on both of them is not perfect and inconsistent. It isn't really noticeable unless your looking for the imperfections but you will notice them when putting it together. Overall good value for the price but not beautiful furniture .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Freeport Changing Table, Classic Cherry
06/07/2013
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super easy to put together, had it together by myself if about 15 mins. Good amount of space on it as well to put stuff on the shelfs. Matches the Freeport grib great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next