Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Mesh and faux leather Velcro strap closures Air-Pillo gel insoles Thick rubber outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation90%165 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoe Great pricing

12/20/2012
By ,
Beamsville, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother does a lot of walking, and he loves these shoes. They are a great price, and they last far longer than any other brand of shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes for the price

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

These are incredible shoes!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've previously owned a pair - could never find them in the right size at the store. They are the best shoes I've ever owned, incredibly light weight and comfortable. And I really like the Velcro strap arrangement. Knowing I would be happy with them, I threw away the packaging before I discovered that the stitching in the toe of one shoe was missing. After I figured out how to print up the proper return slip, I was able to return them to the local store - a really nice and convenient feature. Then with the refunded money I purchased another pair. This pair is perfect!! I wear them all day for work - lots of standing and walking. Feet never get tired or sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes at a good price!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a friend (age 60+) who needed some good walking shoes that he did not have to tie. These were recommended by another friend. I purchased a pair and sent them to my friend. He loved them! In fact he said they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever owned. He loved them so much I bought him another pair. He says they are like walking on a cloud. He no longer has to struggle with laces and thinks the Velcro is great. I will probably buy him a couple more pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

excelent

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are twice the price of the cheap tennis shoes with straps. They are worth it. They fit, they last. I have been buying them for two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value--one glitch

09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed.
So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide.
The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
VERY TRUE
Posted 11/14/2012
I agree about the width. I had another pair of Dr. Scholl's sneakers I bought at my local Walmart and they were wide as advertised.
I ordered the men's Brisk sneakers and they arrived today. They are definitely not wide. The reason I ordered these is because I can't wear regular width shoes, so I am disappointed with my purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Somewhat different than the Starter brand

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use to buy these under the Starter brand. Looks similar but now under the Dr Scholl's brand. (I don't know if they have been discontinued under Starter). Last pair of Starters I bought lasted about 7 months (but that is about 350 miles for me). I used to remember the Starters lasting longer than 7 months, but we shall see how these do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr Scholls Brisk Sneakers

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these shoes. They are hard to find but they are well built and comfortable and mostly leather. I wear them all the time and they last for months. Although if you are in the eastern suburbs of Cleveland Ohio you would not like them in size 13.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

BARGAIN

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are light weight and very comfortable. They run a little small. I ordered a half size larger and they fit very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Not for me.

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shoes felt pretty good when first tried on but I was a little surprised by the 'Squishy' feel of them due to the gel-Inserts. Right foot developed pain on right little toe ball joint due to a poorly stitched seam, After a short while, the shoes became so uncomfortable that I had to take them off due to the 'Squishy' sensation earlier mentioned and although the shoes fit well upon initial wearing, the longer I wore them, the more painful they became as my feet seemed to move around inside them, probably from the Gel-Material in the soles. I cannot recommend these shoes to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

good value

09/22/2010
By ,
Springdale, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the
velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a
hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied
like the strings in the other models of shoes that are
much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Very light weight and comfortable

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these shoes as they are very light weight and comfortable. They give him the support he needs and makes long walks much easier. He would recommend them to anyone as they are also very easy to get on and are much easier than having to use shoe strings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

great shoes

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit great...comfortable... only thing wrong is not sold in stores....only online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

I thought WRONG

02/06/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bh needed a pair of sneakers and he is impossible to fit. I came across these on the website and since they were 1) black and 2) velcro and 3) came in wide width...I thought no harm no foul. His sneaks have to have all 3 attributes. I just kept thinking "they're to inexpensive, they'll fall apart, etc. Boy was I WRONG.
They are the best made sneaks I've seen in a long time and they fit him perfect. He's a school bus driver so clunky boots doesn't cut it sitting and using your feet all day. These are just perfect. Thinking about buying another pair and hiding them in the closet in case Dr. Scholl changes his mind about the price. 5 stars isn't enough. I'm giving them a 10!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

They are like walking on pillows

09/15/2014
By ,
Chicago Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy I bought these I like the velcro closer got a bad back and it really helps me. Will buy again. I think these are the best sneakers I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good Shoe for the Money

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After surgery my husband had a really swollen foot. The shoes he had been wearing would not fit that foot. We needed something he could use until the swelling went away. He and I both like to have shoes with Velcro closures. These fit the bill and came in a wide width.
I looked all over and only Walmart had a wide width shoes in stock. I could order from a few stores, but that takes time. I picked these up and they fit him fine. When the first pair started to wear after about 6 or 7 months, I told him I could order a different brand or style, but he said to stick with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

fits ok

10/07/2014
By ,
Dover, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the ankle part was higher because on the thread mill it seems to not be steady on my feet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

perfect shoe

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Very well made shoes for the price

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these shoes and he is very hard to find a pair he is comfortable with. He liked them so well, we got a second pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next