Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Mesh and faux leather Velcro strap closures Air-Pillo gel insoles Thick rubber outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%126 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value--one glitch

09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed.
So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide.
The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
VERY TRUE
Posted 11/14/2012
I agree about the width. I had another pair of Dr. Scholl's sneakers I bought at my local Walmart and they were wide as advertised.
I ordered the men's Brisk sneakers and they arrived today. They are definitely not wide. The reason I ordered these is because I can't wear regular width shoes, so I am disappointed with my purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

DISCONTINUED!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to go online and search stores! Finally found some almost 100 miles away!!My Dad only wears these shoes!! The most comfortable shoes ever. Very durable. Very sad that Dr. Scholls seems to be disappearing from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Quality Shoes

03/11/2014
By ,
phx az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual Walmart delivers, I had been searching the web for Dr. Scholl's since November and Walmart comes out with a great price on all leather Dr. Scholl'ss. Good quality and comfy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Practical Shoes

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to arthritis and nerve damage, Velcro straps in place of shoelaces exactly met my need
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good but Light Weight

03/06/2014
By ,
monrovia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoes fit well but amazed at how light they are
1/2 weight of Newbalance similar shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Good Purchase

03/22/2014
By ,
Vancouver, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering the price, these shoes are a very good purchase. I've worn this brand and style of
shoe for around 3 years. With heavy daily walking, they last me about 4 months. I like the color
and style, gel insole, and the quick and easy velcro straps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

He loves them!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband hates spending money on himself, even if it's a need. He needed sneakers so, for his birthday, I ordered them for him. He had no idea I ordered them and when they came he was surprised. He has a plate and screws in his one foot so he needs a wide width. He tried these sneakers on and was surprised at how great they fit - he said they were very comfy too! I knew I couldn't go wrong ordering him Dr. Scholl's sneakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good sneakers for work or play.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sneakers met my expectations in every way. I've bought other brands of this quality in the past and paid a somewhat lower price, but those brands are currently unavailable at our local Walmart store. I would give this product a 5-star rating if the price was as low as it used to be, but then, inflation is hitting everything!!!
Thank you, Walmart, for all the good you do in this world! Ol' Sam would be proud!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

The shoes were of great value .

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On the website it said wide sizes as well the regular sizes. But there was no place to pick wide so in that aspect for shopping for the ones that you want did not impress. I would like to say that when shopping in store there was not any on the shelves to even buy, which makes it impossible to purchase. All people do not have the access to the internet .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Nice Shoes

04/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shoes fit perfectly. Very comfortable and easy to walk in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Shoes fit great! Wear out extremely fast!

02/11/2014
By ,
Southwest Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Needed shoes I could one hand on and off (recovering from surgery), these velcro closures fit the bill. Fit is great for a wide, long foot. Using them to walk for exercise but, the soles wear out way too fast. I'm on my second pair...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Quality,quality,quality.

02/16/2014
By ,
gbg,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't be sorry for ordering a brand that never fails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

These shoes are excellent.

04/11/2014
By ,
McMinnville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about them works for me. They fit great, the style is current and the value for the money is great!!!!! I order 3 or 4 pair at a time to make sure I can get them. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfortable shoes for a particular guy.

03/11/2014
By ,
wilson, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He loves these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Very comfortable shoes

04/02/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the package 3 day earlier that expected. The fit is fine and the quality of Dr. Scholl's shoes is always on top. These were for my husband and he has other Dr. Scholl shoes but says these are more comfortable than the others. Will order again when necessary. He has diabetes and we have to watch how we treat his feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Shoes are a good fit for my orthodics

04/01/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched in no less than 6 separate stores (in AZ and CA) for this style shoe in my size, 12W.
No luck. Either it is a very popular size or not...seem to have every other size...just my luck.
So I was glad to get them on line. Had to buy two to get free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

So far very good.

03/18/2014
By ,
Livingston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm hard on shoes and the cheaper Walmart ones were lasting like they used to so I'm trying these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Value

04/02/2014
By ,
Mt Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, they were for my 90 year old Father, who needs the velcro.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

good value

09/22/2010
By ,
Springdale, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the
velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a
hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied
like the strings in the other models of shoes that are
much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next