Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Mesh and faux leather Velcro strap closures Air-Pillo gel insoles Thick rubber outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation88%193 out of 220reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes for the price

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value--one glitch

09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed.
So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide.
The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
VERY TRUE
Posted 11/14/2012
I agree about the width. I had another pair of Dr. Scholl's sneakers I bought at my local Walmart and they were wide as advertised.
I ordered the men's Brisk sneakers and they arrived today. They are definitely not wide. The reason I ordered these is because I can't wear regular width shoes, so I am disappointed with my purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

These are incredible shoes!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've previously owned a pair - could never find them in the right size at the store. They are the best shoes I've ever owned, incredibly light weight and comfortable. And I really like the Velcro strap arrangement. Knowing I would be happy with them, I threw away the packaging before I discovered that the stitching in the toe of one shoe was missing. After I figured out how to print up the proper return slip, I was able to return them to the local store - a really nice and convenient feature. Then with the refunded money I purchased another pair. This pair is perfect!! I wear them all day for work - lots of standing and walking. Feet never get tired or sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

BUYER BEWARE

01/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRICE. BUT.... THE QUALITY OF THE WORKMANSHIP LEAVES A BIT TO BE DESIRED. I BOUGHT A PAIR. ON THE OUTSIDE, THEY LOOK GREAT. UNFORTUNATELY, ON THE INSIDE OF THE LEFT SHOE, THERE WAS A LUMP MADE UP OF EXCESS LAYERS OF LEATHER, ALL SEWN TOGETHER IN SUCH A WAY THAT I WAS UNABLE TO REMOVE IT.
THE SHOES WERE RETURNED TO THE LOCAL STORE. NO PROBLEMS.
I LIKE TO GIVE PEOPLE A SECOND CHANCE.
SOOOOO...
I AM GOING TO ORDER TWO (2) PAIRS OF THE SAME SHOE !!! HOPEFULLY, NO LUMPS THIS TIME !! IF THERE ARE ANY PROBLEMS, I CAN ALWAYS RETURN THEM TO THE LOCAL STORE !!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Walking

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I work in the security field and I'm on my feet 12 hours a day. I need shoes that look nice but they need to be comfortable for standing and walking.
I have only had these shoes for a week. The fit is good,true to the width and size but they are not good in any amount of water, just walking thru wet grass my feet were soaked.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Order a half-size larger

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart's description didn't mention the materials, which turned out to be bonded leather uppers with mesh inserts and solid rubber soles with comfortable gel insoles. But if you need wider than "D", order a half-size larger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Velcro Sneekers

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel good, fit good, for this price they are an exceptional value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Schools sneakers

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the wide version and am disappointed to say it is way to tight. I have the same shoe in white and it is very comfortable. If you need wide, stay away from this shoe
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good shoe for the price

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these shoes & get about 9 month wear from them. The only thing I had to do was to trim the gel insole some to make a better fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

HAPPY FEET

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE SHOES WERE SO LIGHT AND COMFORTABLE THAT I ORDERED A SECOND PAIR. I ALWAYS WANTED A VELCRO FASTENER AND THE SHOES ARE EXTREMELY LIGHT WEIGHT AND COMFORTABLE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Shoes

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shoes are great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

don't like this

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One fits just fine but the other in not what it says it's to small. That just goes to show you should always go to the store where you can try them on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great fit and comfort

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with these shoes. The velcro closing is hard to find, so was glad to find these. Also, the fit is great and the tongue is just right (not too high up on the ankle).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Light as air;

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wearer can adjust shoes as needed. The light weight makes it easier to walk with a walker. Nicely cushioned and well made. Great price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

good deal

01/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i purchased these for my father. they were width wide as advertised unlike the casual wide width shoe i received and they sent me the wrong pair but atleast they got one shoe correct. whoever packages items should double check before sending it out and then tell me that they are sold out. Horrible experience.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A gift

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He likes them, and he is hard to please..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

super light!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandpa loves these shoes!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good price, Comfortable

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An affordable, 'feel good fit'. Now, if they last a while we will be really happy with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

excelent

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are twice the price of the cheap tennis shoes with straps. They are worth it. They fit, they last. I have been buying them for two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next