Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Mesh and faux leather Velcro strap closures Air-Pillo gel insoles Thick rubber outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%136 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes for the price

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Somewhat different than the Starter brand

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use to buy these under the Starter brand. Looks similar but now under the Dr Scholl's brand. (I don't know if they have been discontinued under Starter). Last pair of Starters I bought lasted about 7 months (but that is about 350 miles for me). I used to remember the Starters lasting longer than 7 months, but we shall see how these do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value--one glitch

09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed.
So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide.
The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
VERY TRUE
Posted 11/14/2012
I agree about the width. I had another pair of Dr. Scholl's sneakers I bought at my local Walmart and they were wide as advertised.
I ordered the men's Brisk sneakers and they arrived today. They are definitely not wide. The reason I ordered these is because I can't wear regular width shoes, so I am disappointed with my purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

very comfprtable, and great fit for wide feet

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the feel of this shoe, it's very comfortable, and fits the best of any I have had in a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Quality Shoes

03/11/2014
By ,
phx az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual Walmart delivers, I had been searching the web for Dr. Scholl's since November and Walmart comes out with a great price on all leather Dr. Scholl'ss. Good quality and comfy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

DISCONTINUED!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to go online and search stores! Finally found some almost 100 miles away!!My Dad only wears these shoes!! The most comfortable shoes ever. Very durable. Very sad that Dr. Scholls seems to be disappearing from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

good value

09/22/2010
By ,
Springdale, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the
velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a
hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied
like the strings in the other models of shoes that are
much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr Scholl's Sneakers

07/07/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would nit buy again. Of course were out of the originals sneakers I ordered, this was substitute. Bad Choice
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good but Light Weight

03/06/2014
By ,
monrovia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoes fit well but amazed at how light they are
1/2 weight of Newbalance similar shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

I thought WRONG

02/06/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bh needed a pair of sneakers and he is impossible to fit. I came across these on the website and since they were 1) black and 2) velcro and 3) came in wide width...I thought no harm no foul. His sneaks have to have all 3 attributes. I just kept thinking "they're to inexpensive, they'll fall apart, etc. Boy was I WRONG.
They are the best made sneaks I've seen in a long time and they fit him perfect. He's a school bus driver so clunky boots doesn't cut it sitting and using your feet all day. These are just perfect. Thinking about buying another pair and hiding them in the closet in case Dr. Scholl changes his mind about the price. 5 stars isn't enough. I'm giving them a 10!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

GREAT SHOES

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DADDY REALLY LOVE HOW LIGHT THEY FEEL ON HIS FEET. IT IS REALLY EASY FOR HIM TO GET ON AND OFF. THE PRICE WAS GREAT TOO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Practical Shoes

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to arthritis and nerve damage, Velcro straps in place of shoelaces exactly met my need
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

I CAN NOW WALK AROUND THE BLOCK WITHOUT PAIN.

06/10/2014
By ,
BARTLESVILLE, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD FIT. WOULD LIKE A GREY COLOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Shoes fit great! Wear out extremely fast!

02/11/2014
By ,
Southwest Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Needed shoes I could one hand on and off (recovering from surgery), these velcro closures fit the bill. Fit is great for a wide, long foot. Using them to walk for exercise but, the soles wear out way too fast. I'm on my second pair...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good fit, easy off and on

08/29/2010
By ,
Ocean City NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a shoe that I could slip on quickly to take the dog out or just for a walk. They have decent support and thick cushioned soles which feels good on my feet. For $12 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes....great value

05/31/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is disabled and needs velcro shoes that work well and last. These are very comfortable and last much longer than other shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

love the velcro tennis shoes

05/11/2014
By ,
dixon ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Quality,quality,quality.

02/16/2014
By ,
gbg,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't be sorry for ordering a brand that never fails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Excellent product

05/27/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are fantastic!!! They are exactly what we were looking for. Excellent price, excellent value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next