Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Mesh and faux leather Velcro strap closures Air-Pillo gel insoles Thick rubber outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
68
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation87%219 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
68
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes for the price

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

comfort good - durability bad

05/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I might have even given a lower rating if I paid the price I currently see ($25.87) - I bought them for about $19.
The velcro straps, especially the ones close to the ankle, need to be longer. It is difficult to secure them when you do not have you foot flat on the floor.
The comfort is nice, as should be expected from a Dr. Scholl's shoe. However, a piece of the air pillow in the left shoe came off very shortly after I got them. There are identical wear spots on the inside of the shoe toward the back.
The rubber on the soles is simply too soft. As I walk along, seeds, pebbles, and similar little things get stuck and I hear the telltale clicking sound. It's a pain to be constantly stopping to clear these things off a shoe.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value--one glitch

09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed.
So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide.
The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
VERY TRUE
Posted 11/14/2012
I agree about the width. I had another pair of Dr. Scholl's sneakers I bought at my local Walmart and they were wide as advertised.
I ordered the men's Brisk sneakers and they arrived today. They are definitely not wide. The reason I ordered these is because I can't wear regular width shoes, so I am disappointed with my purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

The perfect shoe for a stroke survivor

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a stroke survivor, I only have the use of one hand – the other is quite weak and cannot be used to tie shoelaces, so Velcro closures are the best thing since sliced bread for me. These shoes are comfortable, and since I have to buy them in two different sizes (since 1 foot has to be a larger size to accommodate a brace on my leg) it's great that Walmart stocks them in both sizes.
Highly recommend these to my fellow stroke survivors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

ok for the money

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are Nice and Comfortable and the straps make it easy for those people like me that have problems bending and tie regular Sneakers.They are very Quiet when wearing them, not like some cheap ones that make a lot of noise.They last about a yr. or more for me wearing them every day.No other stores have straps on sneakers,unless you spend alot and don,t need a wide size.
After a while I just put a cheap insole in them and they are good as new.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Cashiers

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the shoes. however there was only one pair. had there been another pair,i would have bought them. to this day i cannot find another pair. also there needs to be more cashiers. i wait 15-20 mins to check out! i do not like that! thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

These are incredible shoes!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've previously owned a pair - could never find them in the right size at the store. They are the best shoes I've ever owned, incredibly light weight and comfortable. And I really like the Velcro strap arrangement. Knowing I would be happy with them, I threw away the packaging before I discovered that the stitching in the toe of one shoe was missing. After I figured out how to print up the proper return slip, I was able to return them to the local store - a really nice and convenient feature. Then with the refunded money I purchased another pair. This pair is perfect!! I wear them all day for work - lots of standing and walking. Feet never get tired or sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

they fall a littlr short

05/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shoes are a fair value for the money. However, they come up short in the support dept. My feet tend to pronate severely, while wearing these shoes. they are O.K. for wearing around the yard, but not for any serious walking.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

happy

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's for me

05/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased these shoes and very happy with the fit and comfort I get from these shoes. I recommend them to anyone with painful feet. They offer great support too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Silver Fox

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to have and wear
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

RELIES ON PREVIOUS REPUTATION

05/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ORDERED 11 WIDE,TURNS OUT TO MEASURE 10-1/2 AND NOT WIDE...THIS SHOE WAS TO REPLACE THE BLACK LEATHER OXFORD...WHICH APPARENTLY IS LONGER MANUFACTURED. WE CHECKED THE EXACT SAME SHOE AT WAL MART BRUNSWICK, MAINE , WITHTHE SAME RESULT.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

cheap material

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they are good shoes for a while then they start to tear in places
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

good value

09/22/2010
By ,
Springdale, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the
velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a
hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied
like the strings in the other models of shoes that are
much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good Sneaker at a good price

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find these sneakers to be comfortable, reasonably durable and sell for a very reasonable price. I will definitely purchase these again in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Sneakers

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes work for me because I live in the country and am constantly in and out of the house. Since my wife insists I take my shoes off at the door, it's much easier to get out of them since they don't have shoelaces. They also wear well. Keep the price down for me!!
Bud Burkhart
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

I thought WRONG

02/06/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bh needed a pair of sneakers and he is impossible to fit. I came across these on the website and since they were 1) black and 2) velcro and 3) came in wide width...I thought no harm no foul. His sneaks have to have all 3 attributes. I just kept thinking "they're to inexpensive, they'll fall apart, etc. Boy was I WRONG.
They are the best made sneaks I've seen in a long time and they fit him perfect. He's a school bus driver so clunky boots doesn't cut it sitting and using your feet all day. These are just perfect. Thinking about buying another pair and hiding them in the closet in case Dr. Scholl changes his mind about the price. 5 stars isn't enough. I'm giving them a 10!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

easy walkkng

05/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable, soft walking, good fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

DISCONTINUED!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to go online and search stores! Finally found some almost 100 miles away!!My Dad only wears these shoes!! The most comfortable shoes ever. Very durable. Very sad that Dr. Scholls seems to be disappearing from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next