Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Mesh and faux leather Velcro strap closures Air-Pillo gel insoles Thick rubber outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation88%212 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes for the price

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value--one glitch

09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed.
So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide.
The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
VERY TRUE
Posted 11/14/2012
I agree about the width. I had another pair of Dr. Scholl's sneakers I bought at my local Walmart and they were wide as advertised.
I ordered the men's Brisk sneakers and they arrived today. They are definitely not wide. The reason I ordered these is because I can't wear regular width shoes, so I am disappointed with my purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Sneakers

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes work for me because I live in the country and am constantly in and out of the house. Since my wife insists I take my shoes off at the door, it's much easier to get out of them since they don't have shoelaces. They also wear well. Keep the price down for me!!
Bud Burkhart
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

easy walkkng

05/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable, soft walking, good fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

These are incredible shoes!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've previously owned a pair - could never find them in the right size at the store. They are the best shoes I've ever owned, incredibly light weight and comfortable. And I really like the Velcro strap arrangement. Knowing I would be happy with them, I threw away the packaging before I discovered that the stitching in the toe of one shoe was missing. After I figured out how to print up the proper return slip, I was able to return them to the local store - a really nice and convenient feature. Then with the refunded money I purchased another pair. This pair is perfect!! I wear them all day for work - lots of standing and walking. Feet never get tired or sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

good value

09/22/2010
By ,
Springdale, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the
velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a
hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied
like the strings in the other models of shoes that are
much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

I thought WRONG

02/06/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bh needed a pair of sneakers and he is impossible to fit. I came across these on the website and since they were 1) black and 2) velcro and 3) came in wide width...I thought no harm no foul. His sneaks have to have all 3 attributes. I just kept thinking "they're to inexpensive, they'll fall apart, etc. Boy was I WRONG.
They are the best made sneaks I've seen in a long time and they fit him perfect. He's a school bus driver so clunky boots doesn't cut it sitting and using your feet all day. These are just perfect. Thinking about buying another pair and hiding them in the closet in case Dr. Scholl changes his mind about the price. 5 stars isn't enough. I'm giving them a 10!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Worst Shoe I ever bought!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Advertised "extra wide" is either an untruth or a mistake was made in the shies I received! I bought the same sized shoes that I have purchased a number of time before, but these shoes fit so poorly, that I ended up with blisters on the sides of my foot, the first time I wore them for an hour!!
I gave the two pair I bought to mu dogs and even they did not want anything to do with them. I will never buy another pair of shoes made this manufacture again!! I do not recommend that you take the size seriously, and do be surprised if the shoes you received are too small!!!
I would not recommend this shoe to my worse enemy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

THEY SHOULD NOT DISCONTINUE THESE

04/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thes shoes are the only ones my friend can wear that do not bother his feet. He always bought 2 pair at a time, 1 for work and the other as he calls it for dress. (everyday). He has always had a hard time with shoes and these were the only ones that were comfortable and didnn't bother his feet. REALLY WISH THEY WOULD BRING THEM BACK.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

I'd give it 6 stars if I could!

04/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a lightweight, comfortable, breathable non shoestring shoe for under $200 :) for ages and these are the ones. I use them for casual and cycling and whatever else I can get away with. They are very light and very comfortable and the price is more than reasonable. If they only last a year of daily wearing I will just buy another pair!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

DISCONTINUED!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to go online and search stores! Finally found some almost 100 miles away!!My Dad only wears these shoes!! The most comfortable shoes ever. Very durable. Very sad that Dr. Scholls seems to be disappearing from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

comfortable

03/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear size 13. Good length. Normal width. Not made for a fat foot. Great looking. These are the only shoes I've bought for 5 years. They fit and look better than all the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes at a good price!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a friend (age 60+) who needed some good walking shoes that he did not have to tie. These were recommended by another friend. I purchased a pair and sent them to my friend. He loved them! In fact he said they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever owned. He loved them so much I bought him another pair. He says they are like walking on a cloud. He no longer has to struggle with laces and thinks the Velcro is great. I will probably buy him a couple more pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

excelent

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are twice the price of the cheap tennis shoes with straps. They are worth it. They fit, they last. I have been buying them for two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

No So Good

05/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a pair of these shoes in October 2011. In March 2012 the air cell in the left one started to leak pumping air out on every step. Since they were new the rubber on the soles has been scuffing off at an alarming rate. I have to vacuum it up around the tread mill every other day.
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

New Balance, Move Over!

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for a long time now - about to buy a new pair! These are every bit as good as the Top Brand Name shoes.
I especially like the tread as it grips well in mud and snow.
These pups are well made and fit nicely. In fact, I prefer their comfort to my pairs of New Balance shoes, which cost 3 times as much!
You'll probably will like em too. At this price, they're worth the try.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good fit, easy off and on

08/29/2010
By ,
Ocean City NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a shoe that I could slip on quickly to take the dog out or just for a walk. They have decent support and thick cushioned soles which feels good on my feet. For $12 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Somewhat different than the Starter brand

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use to buy these under the Starter brand. Looks similar but now under the Dr Scholl's brand. (I don't know if they have been discontinued under Starter). Last pair of Starters I bought lasted about 7 months (but that is about 350 miles for me). I used to remember the Starters lasting longer than 7 months, but we shall see how these do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Quality Shoes

03/11/2014
By ,
phx az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual Walmart delivers, I had been searching the web for Dr. Scholl's since November and Walmart comes out with a great price on all leather Dr. Scholl'ss. Good quality and comfy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next