Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Mesh and faux leather Velcro strap closures Air-Pillo gel insoles Thick rubber outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation88%206 out of 233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes for the price

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value--one glitch

09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed.
So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide.
The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
VERY TRUE
Posted 11/14/2012
I agree about the width. I had another pair of Dr. Scholl's sneakers I bought at my local Walmart and they were wide as advertised.
I ordered the men's Brisk sneakers and they arrived today. They are definitely not wide. The reason I ordered these is because I can't wear regular width shoes, so I am disappointed with my purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

These are incredible shoes!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've previously owned a pair - could never find them in the right size at the store. They are the best shoes I've ever owned, incredibly light weight and comfortable. And I really like the Velcro strap arrangement. Knowing I would be happy with them, I threw away the packaging before I discovered that the stitching in the toe of one shoe was missing. After I figured out how to print up the proper return slip, I was able to return them to the local store - a really nice and convenient feature. Then with the refunded money I purchased another pair. This pair is perfect!! I wear them all day for work - lots of standing and walking. Feet never get tired or sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfy Feet

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the product ahead of time and in good condition. I have been wearing the Dr. Scholl's sneakers shoe to "break" them in. They fit perfect and are comfortable even when walking. I recommend to friends and family. I rate this a 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Nice Light Shoes

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most company's ask for reviews before you get a chance to use the product. As I live in Buffalo N.Y. , Its cold and snowing and haven't had a chance to walk in them yet!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

good value

09/22/2010
By ,
Springdale, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the
velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a
hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied
like the strings in the other models of shoes that are
much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfort Scholl's

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needed a pair of shoes to wear to work, where he stands most of his day. He came home so happy after wearing these the first day. He said that they were so comfortable that he felt great at the end of the day. Even made his back stop hurting like it had been with his old shoes. We are both very happy, and they are so inexpensive. Great shoes, I highly recommend them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

I thought WRONG

02/06/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bh needed a pair of sneakers and he is impossible to fit. I came across these on the website and since they were 1) black and 2) velcro and 3) came in wide width...I thought no harm no foul. His sneaks have to have all 3 attributes. I just kept thinking "they're to inexpensive, they'll fall apart, etc. Boy was I WRONG.
They are the best made sneaks I've seen in a long time and they fit him perfect. He's a school bus driver so clunky boots doesn't cut it sitting and using your feet all day. These are just perfect. Thinking about buying another pair and hiding them in the closet in case Dr. Scholl changes his mind about the price. 5 stars isn't enough. I'm giving them a 10!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Shoes are sized incorrectly

01/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have purchased a pair of these shoes from a Walmart store in the past and they were great for inexpensive sneakers. However, I ordered the exact same shoes and the same size through Walmart.com and the sizing has changed (I am sure that this was the result of a change of the manufacturer of this brand of shoe). The 9 1/2 Wide this time, through Walmart.com, is much smaller than the 9 1/2 Wide I bought at the store about 6 months ago.
So, be aware that the shoes might be sized a little small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

excelent

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are twice the price of the cheap tennis shoes with straps. They are worth it. They fit, they last. I have been buying them for two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes at a good price!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a friend (age 60+) who needed some good walking shoes that he did not have to tie. These were recommended by another friend. I purchased a pair and sent them to my friend. He loved them! In fact he said they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever owned. He loved them so much I bought him another pair. He says they are like walking on a cloud. He no longer has to struggle with laces and thinks the Velcro is great. I will probably buy him a couple more pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Nice walkers

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are very comfortable wish the hook and loop fasteners were a bit longer but I found some strips and sewed them on now they fit even better
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

BUYER BEWARE

01/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRICE. BUT.... THE QUALITY OF THE WORKMANSHIP LEAVES A BIT TO BE DESIRED. I BOUGHT A PAIR. ON THE OUTSIDE, THEY LOOK GREAT. UNFORTUNATELY, ON THE INSIDE OF THE LEFT SHOE, THERE WAS A LUMP MADE UP OF EXCESS LAYERS OF LEATHER, ALL SEWN TOGETHER IN SUCH A WAY THAT I WAS UNABLE TO REMOVE IT.
THE SHOES WERE RETURNED TO THE LOCAL STORE. NO PROBLEMS.
I LIKE TO GIVE PEOPLE A SECOND CHANCE.
SOOOOO...
I AM GOING TO ORDER TWO (2) PAIRS OF THE SAME SHOE !!! HOPEFULLY, NO LUMPS THIS TIME !! IF THERE ARE ANY PROBLEMS, I CAN ALWAYS RETURN THEM TO THE LOCAL STORE !!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Work Shoes

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I walk or stand foe some 6 to 8 hours during my working shift. I feel confortable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

happy feet

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
84 yr old Korean war vet and these shoes fit and feel very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

WALKING TALL

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SHOE AND VERY COMFORTABLE ! ALSO AT A GREAT PRICE ! WILL PURCHASE AGAIN
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Walking

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I work in the security field and I'm on my feet 12 hours a day. I need shoes that look nice but they need to be comfortable for standing and walking.
I have only had these shoes for a week. The fit is good,true to the width and size but they are not good in any amount of water, just walking thru wet grass my feet were soaked.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

No more shoelaces!!!!

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort fit, cushioning soles, no laces to tie! Love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Brisk Sneakers, Wide Width

Good buy

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shoe for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next