Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Average Customer Rating:
4.06 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation82%95 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Tennis Shoes

05/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable shoes at a reasonable price. I have worn Dr. Scholl's tennis shoes for many years, and I really like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Felt great, but sole broke when I first wore them.

09/01/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They aren't the best looking shoes in the world, but when I slipped them on in the store, they felt great on my feet and fit quite well. I always need a wide fit, and Dr. Scholl's has always fit my foot well. Also, I do a lot of walking, so I was looking for something lightweight, which these are, and durable since walking is my primary form of exercise.
Unfortunately, after an initial moderate 2 mile walk, the heel of the sole, with the gel on it, started tearing away from the bottom of the shoe and bunching forward (screenshots included). That's just not going to cut it with the amount of walking I do.
I gave everything a 'Fair' to average rating, but for Overall Quality, it gets a 1. If it breaks apart after just a simple walk, I can't see myself wanting a pair of these. They are going to get returned ASAP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

The BEST shoes for my feet!

03/20/2014
By ,
Cleveland-Los Angeles-Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE SHOES! I hope they NEVER change them! Have been buying them for years and, literally, DEPEND on them. For all around wear, these shoes give my feet and legs the best cushion and support EVER! Especially on the heels, where I need it, the strong gel makes standing and walking so much easier and not tiring. They are not too soft or too hard in the arches, either, and are simply quite comfortable and they are not leather, so they are not hot. Love the gray color, too, as it goes with anything and doesn't stand out like a white or bright sneaker does. These have worked better than a more expensive shoe, so the price is right too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Gel A Problem

08/10/2010
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for a friend that loves to jog everyday. He said anything would be better than the ones he was wearing. He received these & thought at first YEH !! Gel insoles, but to his surprise the gel will not level out, it keeps going back & bunching up in one spot. This is hurting his feet. You can't remove the the insole either or you have nothing. There is a definite problem with the gel insole of these sneakers. The gel moves around but will not level , like I stated. It seems to want to gather in one area of the shoe, makes the shoe very uncomfortable to even walk in. Also after only 3 days of wear the outer soles are showing signs of wear, like a tire on a car wearing out. These are not for running , jogging or any kind of physical activity. Possibly if you wear them just for show to go to the store or something , they may be OK. I feel bad I bought them for my friend. I guess You get what you pay for. I thought Dr. Scholls would have been good, I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

comfortable, durable

03/18/2014
By ,
fort myers florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby like these, comfortable for him to be on his feet all day, moving lumber and building house frames. Durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Big Toe Relief.

02/17/2014
By ,
Ocean County, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this sneaker for indoors only. Since I have a loss of cartilage in my left big toe (Hallux limitus), I need a sneaker with a reasonably stiff sole. I already have custom insoles from my Podiatrist that are somewhat conducive to pain easement, but not good enough. I also purchased Dr. Scholl's® P.R.O. Pain Relief Orthotics for Ball of Foot cushions to transfer pressure a bit in the ball of foot area. This works to a degree also.
With this wide and somewhat stiff sole Dr. Scholl's Tundra sneaker and the other two above mentioned appliances, my left toe DOES NOT hurt when I walk. Hallelujah!! This is the first time in years, that this has happened.
The sneaker itself is very comfortable width wise and at a size 12 is just a tad bit long for my foot. But no big deal.
After buying shoes that cost $100+ to get relief and finding none, Dr. Scholl's was a surprise. Currently, I purchased several other pairs of Dr. Scholl's to see what I can find that is suitable for outdoors.
I can't judge overall quality as I've only had the sneakers for a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfortable pair of sneakers

03/04/2014
By ,
Sherman, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by these economical lightweight sneakers that are very comfortable even when standing and walking in them for 8 hours a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Awesome shoes

03/22/2014
By ,
Atl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of shoes. I will be getting them again rather than paying the way over priced under armour or nike ones
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

i love em

07/25/2010
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these in the stores bout 4 months ago and wear em everyday...feel good.. will only buy dr. scholls now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Shoe

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my husband, who usually wears New Balance. These were such a great deal I decided to try them. He raves about the comfort and they are holding up really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers

03/09/2011
By ,
Los Angeles Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most comfortable shoe I ever owed after being out all day I can keep these shoes on , so good I bought 2 pair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
terrible shoes
Posted 03/13/2013
i bought this just a month ago and the front of it completly is riped...i do not recomend it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

So comfortable!

02/09/2014
By ,
cary, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a value these shoes are...my husband stands all day long and needed an extremely comfortable casual shoe ...perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

good feeling feet

02/07/2014
By ,
quartzsite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised they were as comforatable as they are. Built good does have a gel pad for the heel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

comfortable sneaker

03/13/2014
By ,
aurora, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great. Use it for hiking on mountAin trails.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

comfortable

03/03/2014
By ,
liberty,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my husband, he had the exact pair previously. He is a person who doesn't like anything except boots , about 8 years ago I bought the 1st pair and he just loved them. He still has those but wants the 2nd pair to wear to the gym only not outside. So I'd say these are a great value and hold up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Good one

03/08/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for casual use. Very comfortable .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Good buy

03/01/2014
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good and comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

works for me

02/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburg KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got done shoveling 1 inch of snow from a side walk in these shoes. I have on two pairs of gloves and my fingers are frozen but my feet are still okay, its around 8 degrees and I am pleasantly surprised. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

He really likes these shoes.

02/22/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My guy bought these last year and wore them so much that he needed another pair. They are really good for his feet. I bought him 3 pairs, in case they quit making them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Overall

02/04/2014
By ,
Mount Vernon, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the weekend or after work shoes. They feel great and are true to size. Last year I purchased this same style and brand at the store. So ordering was a breeze. Great shoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next