Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Faux leather uppers Mesh insets Air-Pillo gel insoles Non-marking tread outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation83%110 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Tennis Shoes

05/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable shoes at a reasonable price. I have worn Dr. Scholl's tennis shoes for many years, and I really like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Felt great, but sole broke when I first wore them.

09/01/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They aren't the best looking shoes in the world, but when I slipped them on in the store, they felt great on my feet and fit quite well. I always need a wide fit, and Dr. Scholl's has always fit my foot well. Also, I do a lot of walking, so I was looking for something lightweight, which these are, and durable since walking is my primary form of exercise.
Unfortunately, after an initial moderate 2 mile walk, the heel of the sole, with the gel on it, started tearing away from the bottom of the shoe and bunching forward (screenshots included). That's just not going to cut it with the amount of walking I do.
I gave everything a 'Fair' to average rating, but for Overall Quality, it gets a 1. If it breaks apart after just a simple walk, I can't see myself wanting a pair of these. They are going to get returned ASAP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Gel A Problem

08/10/2010
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for a friend that loves to jog everyday. He said anything would be better than the ones he was wearing. He received these & thought at first YEH !! Gel insoles, but to his surprise the gel will not level out, it keeps going back & bunching up in one spot. This is hurting his feet. You can't remove the the insole either or you have nothing. There is a definite problem with the gel insole of these sneakers. The gel moves around but will not level , like I stated. It seems to want to gather in one area of the shoe, makes the shoe very uncomfortable to even walk in. Also after only 3 days of wear the outer soles are showing signs of wear, like a tire on a car wearing out. These are not for running , jogging or any kind of physical activity. Possibly if you wear them just for show to go to the store or something , they may be OK. I feel bad I bought them for my friend. I guess You get what you pay for. I thought Dr. Scholls would have been good, I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

i love em

07/25/2010
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these in the stores bout 4 months ago and wear em everyday...feel good.. will only buy dr. scholls now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Shoe

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my husband, who usually wears New Balance. These were such a great deal I decided to try them. He raves about the comfort and they are holding up really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

The BEST shoes for my feet!

03/20/2014
By ,
Cleveland-Los Angeles-Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE SHOES! I hope they NEVER change them! Have been buying them for years and, literally, DEPEND on them. For all around wear, these shoes give my feet and legs the best cushion and support EVER! Especially on the heels, where I need it, the strong gel makes standing and walking so much easier and not tiring. They are not too soft or too hard in the arches, either, and are simply quite comfortable and they are not leather, so they are not hot. Love the gray color, too, as it goes with anything and doesn't stand out like a white or bright sneaker does. These have worked better than a more expensive shoe, so the price is right too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Great sneakers

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second pair very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my Mother who wears a 13 in womens.
She said they are very comfortable.
The wide width is perfect.
The shoe is light weight.
The only thing she could think of that could be changed or improved in any way is the color. But the color they are is okay.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

better arch support

06/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoes are tru to size and width, but needs better arch supports. thats my opinyin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Horrible product

06/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was incredibly narrow! I held it sole-to-sole to a similar shoe purchased a few years ago and this new shoe is at least 1/2" narrower, yet labelled as "wide." I returned it. A waste of time.
Men's sizes used to mean what they said.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoe

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best fittings shoe and very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers

03/09/2011
By ,
Los Angeles Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most comfortable shoe I ever owed after being out all day I can keep these shoes on , so good I bought 2 pair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
terrible shoes
Posted 03/13/2013
i bought this just a month ago and the front of it completly is riped...i do not recomend it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

They're good.

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awright!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's -Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable shoes and the price is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Tough , supportive, and light weighted.

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Supportive, good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Favorite shoes ever

02/28/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a tan pair (only ones available at the time), and have worn them about 75% of the time for over a year. One of the "gel pads" has loosened, but otherwise they have held up wonderfully. Extremely comfortable, good utility styling (I can wear 'em to work with Dockers, & they look natural with jeans & a T, too), and great price. Wish they still had the tan - I'd buy a couple of pair for future use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Good price, nice look but hurts heel

11/11/2010
By ,
AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always been happy with Dr. Scholl's products, so I thought this shoe would be great. What I tried it on in the store, the gel pad felt firm, but I assumes that was intenctional to make up for compression as it broke in. It did not take long for the 1/16" rise of the gel pad started to hurt my foot. This is the first athlete shoe I have ever owned that hurt my feet. After wearing them a day touring a college campus, my heels feel like they are bruised days later. Considering the number of running that like it, maybe I got a bad pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Sneaker Happiness

02/01/2011
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Dr. S, shoes are great for walking and standing. The only thing I was not happy about was the width I ordered wide width but they are still alittle narrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Great for an active boy.

05/31/2011
By ,
Gatesville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my grandson, who is extremely hard on shoes. Now I just have to keep him from wearing them into the river.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers, Wide Width

Poor quality: Not recommended

01/02/2011
By ,
St Augustine, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shoe looks fine and feels fine at first, but after a month of use, the heel gets very soft and fails to provide support. The outsole wears away to the midsole. Not recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next