Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Legion (Widescreen)

Legion (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%12 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Legion (Widescreen)

Loved it

05/24/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this movie. I am not a bible fanatic, and maybe that's why I liked it, maybe some people won't enjoy that portion of the movie, but I really did.
There was a lot of action, and the main actor did an amazing job. I was also very impressed with all of the secondary character/actors. Great story, great characters, great acting, absolutely will buy this movie :)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Legion (Widescreen)

Enjoyed

07/16/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the movie. seeing the trailers i thought it would just be an ok movie but i ended up enjoying it much better than i thought. Paul Bettany who plays Michael i thought did a great acting job being an Angel torn between the order he was given. Kevin Dunrand (Gabriel) did great acting attempting to carry out an order he was given pitting him against his brother (Michael). Other charters Kyle, Audrey, Sandra, Percy played fantastic rolls. The others were good but i felt these stood out.
Basically the movie is about God loosing faith in Mankind. And sends his angels down to earth to put an end to mankind. A child about to be born is mans last hope. Angels are sent to destroy the child but Michael in his heart feels the end of mankind is not what is needed, so he does his best to protect the child.
The movie is an imagination of someone of what apocalypse could bring.
I didn't view it as good angels vs bad angels. i viewed it as both good angels doing what they feel/felt is right, all along keeping in mind it's a movie for entertainment as movies are meant to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Legion (Widescreen)

Good:)

09/23/2013
By ,
Jackson,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For most of the reviews about "Legion",who didn't like this movie, I liked this movie.... I really did like this Dvd... I own it!!! I actually found it at Fred's:) I liked this movie...I don't buy Dvd's if I don't like them,but I bought this one!!!! It was good from start to finish,and I have watched this one all the way through,more than one time!!!! "Legion", is a very good movie!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Legion (Widescreen)
08/09/2013
By ,
Taylor, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scary and action packed but the film's relegious facts may be inaccurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Legion (Widescreen)

Say What????

07/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie was awful, excpecially for people who are religous. I know movies shouldnt be taken seriously because they arent real but this film was pushing it. I dont see why it had to be angels, some sort of alien race would have been better. All in all this movie gets two thumbs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Legion (Widescreen)

2009's Top Razzie Nominee

06/15/2010
By ,
Calgary
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This movie earned 2 stars for the overall rating; as most of the actors in this movie are, at best, second-rate. The graphics and overall cinematography for this movie stood on a standard level for a hollywood box-office. The acting was good for what the script was. BUT this movie met all of expectations as a tremendous waste of 100 minutes of my time, the $2 rental fee and the energy required to walk across the street and rent said movie. if you really do feel you must watch this movie watch it as your falling asleep and not as a main highlight of your evening; for that i would suggest something as equally entertaining like gnawing on sand or scraping nails on a chalkboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Legion (Widescreen)

wow

05/31/2010
By ,
pomona ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
how tell me how is this a good movie the plot is one of the most horrible I have seen, god sends angels to kill a new jesus angel dis obeys kills other angels that look like devils and then god, hmm he is right I changed my mind angel u r right don't kill him makes him a angel again and sends him to fight the other angel that follows orders and did any of you see terminator? any resemblance to you buy something better
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Legion (Widescreen)
01/11/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this movie. The acting was good and the story was interesting. It was not scary. It isn't appropriate for children, it might scare them. If you're looking for something for sheer entertainment then it's a pretty good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Legion (Widescreen)

Incredible Movie

05/29/2011
By ,
Cedar Creek, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great fictional story. Not meant to be accurate, just a great story pitting the arch-angel Michael against Gabriel! Really really cool!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Legion (Widescreen)

Dont Waste Your Time...

06/20/2010
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shipping was prompt, and the product was in good condition, however the movie was a big waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Legion (Widescreen)

Legion

05/22/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, a really good movie. There were actual angels, what looked like zombies and some pestilence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Legion (Widescreen)

Great

06/06/2010
By ,
milwaukee,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this movie. Better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Legion (Widescreen)
06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good dvd and great price from wal-mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Legion (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5