Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Super Pet Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Give your littlest pet the chance to exercise and spend some time outside of its usual enclosure with the Super Pet Run-About Ball. Bigger pets can now enjoy the world around them inside the crystal clear, over-sized exercise ball. It's an excellent source of exercise for pet rats and chinchillas. Plus, its a fun roly-poly toy for ferrets and a neat pet carrier for guinea pigs. Not only is it great for exercise but you can also use the Super Pet Ball to safely house your furry friend while you clean its home. This ball for pets is 11.5" and is clear, durable plastic with a lock tight lid for safety. The 11.5" diameter ball is a ideal size for smaller household pets. For added safety, the Super Pet Run-About Ball can be used with the Super Pet's Hamtrac Raceway to provide your pet with a controlled exercise environment (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Great for chinchillas

12/05/2010
By ,
NE Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this exact same ball elsewear years ago and paid ALOT more money for it - this is an excellent deal. My chinchillas loved it. I just ordered two of the 7" from Walmart, as I now have Degus and while they can use this ball, it is so big for them they have trouble navigating turns. They love it anyhow, though - all I do is hold the open ball up to their cage door and they jump in it (and it's not out of boredom - they live in a multilevel PetNation with lots of toys) !!
I did try the this one on a g-pig, and yeah, he just sat there and didn't move, so I am happy to see that in the description they list it as a carrier for g-pigs, although if you want a carrier, there are certainly more appropriate ones than an exercise ball !
All in all a great product - never had the doors come open - the chins used it a couple of times a week through their whole lives and it is still in great shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

great toy

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love to put their hamster in it and watch him go all over.they like that it is almost basket-ball size and clear.the hamster ,we open his side door of cage and he jumps in the ball.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Great Product, Terrible Handling by Walmart.

04/06/2014
By ,
Oneida, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality of this product. I bought it for my daughters hedgehog and it was a much better value at Walmart than at Petsmart which is where I usually shop for my pet supplies. HUGE problem with Walmart's handling of the delivery. The first order came in a gigantic box with absolutely no packing material in it and it was smashed. The replacement I ordered came exactly the same way but survived the shipment this time. Walmart ship to store has been very convenient for me, except I always have problems with the warehouse not packing the items appropriately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Great for Hedgehog

08/15/2013
By ,
Covington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's hedgehog. The hedgehog took to it without any issues. We have not had any issues yet. We have used it 2 times since we bought it. The dog and cats are scared of it so it is pretty funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Rats love it!

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Rats enjoy it. Nice size for two rats to run around in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Not an EXERCISE BALL for GUINEA PIGS

11/15/2010
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two reviewers wrote they were disappointed in the ball because their guinea pigs did not realize that they could, "make it move by themselves," and that, "they just sat there for a long time." Come on people...Did you read the description of the product? It states that this ball could be used to CARRY a Guinea Pig, NOT EXERCISE one!! Guinea pigs enjoy long flat runs to exercise in, as they would in the wild. Male rats may not take to this, either. Please READ BEFORE you RATE...:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

My rats use it

10/08/2011
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughgters have 2 LARGE rats and I feel bad that they don't get much exercise or have much to do - so she kept asking for this ball. I had read that rats do not use the balls, but after seeing them use their wheel - I thought "why not" - especially at this price! They do get around in it, although not as quickly or as agile as a hamster or gerbil, but I feel like they are getting some exercise! The only "problem" is they poo in it and that rolls around when their moving. Just make sure to clean after each use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Guinea Pig Roller Ball 11.5"

06/14/2010
By ,
Fredericktown, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty cool looking roller ball, but my g-son's guinea pigs are afraid of it .. LOL! They will just sit there, immobile for a LONG time. They just can't seem to understand that THEY can make it move .. LOL.
Oh well. IF you happen to have an energetic guinea pig, then this is a good deal for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
York
Mommy51
Posted 04/04/2014
Please do not purchase for Guinea pigs!!! They are not to be in these it can kill them! There spines and back legs can not handle things like this. I recommend for them to get excercise spending your money on a smal portable doggie playpen
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Great deal, chinchilla loves it

02/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ball is a great deal and my chinchilla loves running around in it. The only issues are it is extremely hard to get the cover on and off and the way it was "packed" (and I use the term with reservations) was really substandard. It was in a box twice it's size with no packing whatsoever. So of course it was battered when it got here but I really needed it so didn't want to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear
07/06/2012
By ,
Vancouver, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these for my guinea pigs, they were reluctant at first but they are starting to really like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Both were cracked

02/24/2014
By ,
Kitty Hawk, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered one, came cracked, called they sent another 1 that one is cracked even worse
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

We could not use this product

08/31/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this product online. It said it was for small pets. We did not realize you couldn't use it with guinea pigs. Other than that it looked like it would be great for another small pet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Pet Ball 11.5

06/18/2013
By ,
Platina,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Teddy Bear Hamster and she out grew her 7" ball so I bought this ball online. When I opened the package I was worried it was too big and too heavy for her. It took her a little while to get the hang of it.
But now I put her in it and she gets going super fast. She is like a little wrecking ball in it. She goes so fast and then bangs into things.
My only complaint is that it's hard to open and close the lid. But otherwise, it's a good ball for her. Gives her lots of room inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Awesome for exercise

10/12/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This exercise ball is awesome when you want to let your pet out and not have to keep an eye on him, but the only thing that I had a problem with was the cleanup that was associated with it after I let my rats in it. They do make a mess in the ball which does small horrible from the poor ventilation and clean up isn't the easiest. Other than that, I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear

Disappointed

04/19/2011
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this product. The one tab was broke when I got it but was still able to use it. The ball is flimsy and cheaply made. It is hard to clean and holds in smells. It is also difficult to close the lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Pet Run-About Ball 11.5" Clear
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5