Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

A busy day playing with friends will never be the same with these Danskin Now toddler girls' Lara lace up sneaker. She can walk, play tag, and hide always feeling comfy and cute with this pair. Great to wear to school and for afternoon play dates with friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Great shoe for the price!

12/13/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice shoe for such a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Cute shoes, but...

03/24/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these shoes for my very active three year old daughter and it looks like we will be buying more shoes in a few months. She has only worn them two days and already the sole at the tip of the toe on the left shoe has come loose. I just can't believe that we haven't even had them a week and they are already starting to fall apart! I don't think the shoes will even last long enough for her to outgrow them. I really wish I had spent the extra money on a pair of name brand shoes in the first place.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

I know why they don't show these shoes tied

02/17/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I know why they have the laces tucked inside the shoe in the picture. This is because the laces are so long that even tying them in a double bow isn't sufficient to keep your little one from tripping on them. Better plan on buying a replacement pair of shoe laces to use instead.
I think they put adult boot shoe laces in these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 4 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Lace hole broke in 2 weeks

07/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was great to find a new lace (non-velcro) pair of athletic shoes for my daughter, but the laces were too long (requiring triple looping) and, after two weeks, the second hole down from the top (not the one that gets the most pressure when my daughter tries to untie the shoes on her own) broke. The shoe remains usable, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 5 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Love these for the price!!!

03/24/2011
By ,
Danville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has orthotics which are very hard to fit into shoes. We bought these in one size up and they fit perfectly! We love them and are buying the same pair for this season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Such Cute Shoes!

10/25/2012
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the pickiest of shoppers when it comes to my 2 year old little girl. I only buy expensive brand names when it comes to her clothing. I was at WalMart doing my shopping and happened to see these sneakers and couldn't believe how cute they were and how stylish as well. After buying my daughter two new pairs of sneakers in the last 6 months and spending over $50 a pair I was tires of her growing out of them in months and only to wear them to the playground and destroy them as well. They didn't have her size at the store so I came home and ordered them online. They were here in 2 days and she has already worn them a dozen times and loves her new sneakers. Now I don't feel as guilty spending so much on her play shoes and will buy these same sneakers again when she grows out of the next pair!!! Great buy, great deal, great look!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Really cute! My daughter loves them!

10/03/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't experienced them falling apart like other reviewers. The only thing I'd change about them is the laces...velcro would be a lot easier! But they're really cute and sporty. My daughter loves them. I found that they ran a *little* small. I ended up exchanging them for a size up which turned out to be a LOT bigger but it's just room for her to grow into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Great Fit, Cute, Kid Loves It!

07/07/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought the black/pink version of these sneakers. they fit well, although I'd say the laces are a little too long (I might replace them) they look great and match a lot of my daughters outfits. happy wit the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

WONDERFUL SHOE!

11/16/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these for our daughter who is almost 3. They look great, fit her great and seem jsut as durable as the more expensive active shoes. I would highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Great Shoe

06/28/2011
By ,
Barbados, West Indies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shoe was for my daughter. It fit well. Was slightly bit bigger than her other shoes in the same size. But overall it is good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Awesome sneakers!!

04/29/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sneakers!! I bought them a few weeks ago for my 2 1/2 year old. They are adorable sneakers for $10!! I can't believe they were only $10!! They are a great shoe for a great price. I am so happy with these sneakers I plan on buying another pair in the next size up!! I just wish they had them in boy colors so I could get some for my son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Very Cute Shoe!

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this shoe to be true to size which is hard to find in toddlers shoes. Very sturdy and love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Great buy!

06/09/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the DanSkin brand and love that they have toddler shoes! Only downside was both colors weren't available or I would have bought two pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Comfortable

03/30/2011
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, and I love the fact that is it soo light and soft inside. I bought it a little bigger so that she could get a good wear from them. Can't wait for her to wear them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Review 15 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

great shoe

03/22/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed sneakers with shoelaces for my daughter, which is not so easy to find these days. These shoes work great for her. The laces allow me to get the shoe snug enough so her foot sits properly in her arch support. The laces are long, but not so long that they are a problem. I double knot anyway, and they are fine. My daughter loves her new shoes, and they look nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Love them!

04/17/2013
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my daughter. She loves them as much as I do. They have stood up to all kinds of elements so far and they are very comfortable for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Fantastic!

04/14/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toddler is rough on shoes (understatement!), and this pair is holding up amazingly well! I can't believe how little I paid for them! Even though the laces are way too long, these shoes are definitely worth buying. My toddler wears them practically everyday. They certainly seem to be well-constructed. I'm very glad I purchased them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

beautiful

10/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been looking for sneakers for my toddler for a very long time ,i wanted nice looking and cheap ones, because before u know it, they don't fit anymore.when i got these i was totally surprise ,the best purchase of shoes ever for my amazing daughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Good shoes

10/19/2012
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and value for money. But I need Velcro. So will need another pair with velcro
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Danskin Now Toddler Girls' Lara Sneakers

Excellent

04/22/2012
By ,
Hudson,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sneakers, my little one is five years old, and play hards....got two pairs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next