Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Attwood Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

Attwood Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

The 12-volt, Water-Resistant Attwood Turbo Blower features a patented in-line design that provides ventilation for engine compartments, galleys, bilges and heads. Mounting feet allow vertical or horizontal installation of the Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower in confined spaces and can be easily done with #10 fasteners. Each of the individual cartons includes two tie straps to ensure it stays in place. This Attwood blower also comes with 16-gauge tinned and and caulked copper wire leads with optional MP1 molded rubber connectors, as well as a new and improved 3" design. The in-line blower's nickel-plated motor was created specifically for corrosion resistance. The Attwood blower, which runs more quietly than many other blowers, also comes with a motor cap to seal the wires and motor in place for added water resistance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

Smaller than expected, blows more than expected

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not measured the actual diameter, I am sure it is 3 inches, looks like I forget how small three inches actually is.
Anyway, I have not installed this yet, but I have hooked it to a battery charger to see how well it would move air. I was pleasantly surprised at the volume and velocity of the air this little blower moved.
I am not using if for a boat so I can not comment on how it will move air from your bilge, I am using it for a vintage kit car to get some air circulation to the inside as my car does not have an electric blower for heat / ventilation and gets quite hot inside when stopped in traffic. This should do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

Quiet & Powerful

08/08/2010
By ,
Cub Run, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works as advertised. Moves lots of air and is pretty quiet doing so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

great product; easdy to install

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a turbo 3000 blower about a year ago to use as a bathroom vent in a class b motor home. It worked great and was very low noise. I just purchased two more for a MB Sprinter motor home that I recently bought. One will be used as a bathroom vent and the other one will help cool the under body generator.
I am very pleased with the units and will recommend the product to anyone that needs a very efficient blower/vent that operates on 12 volts dc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

replaced my 3 year old blower

08/12/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it looks better than my old one and it has a protective cover over the motor which is where the old one started rusting so at least it looks like it will last longer, only time time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

Very High Velocity for 12 volt fan.

08/07/2011
By ,
Aripeka, FLorida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased three and will be purchasing more, as they are the highest velocity fans in 12 volts for the money I can find. I use them for something other than they are designed for, but they work great and are very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

Inline high flow blower

04/10/2014
By ,
Malden ,Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact,efficient, hi-flow of air,lightweight,low DC amp & voltage draw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

Great blower

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the same blower that was original equipment in my 1998 boat.
After hundreds of hours of use, the old blower finally was failing.
The original blower has held up extremely well...even after my wife leaving it on several times
for hours at a time over the last 13 years. The new blower was very easy to install with no issues whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt
09/05/2011
By ,
williamsburg va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blower but it took walmart over 2 weeks to get it in. I had to purchase one from a marina and immediately returned this one to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

4 stars

03/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with it it works pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt

Item is just as described.

06/23/2013
By ,
Fairfield,N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace the original one on my 2002 Regal boat. If fit exactly and wired up perfectly! Same quality as the original one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt
06/28/2013
By ,
Melrose, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Excellent in-line blower. Replaced the same model that had been in use for ten years. Quite and effective.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt
05/07/2013
By ,
Salem or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quiet functional blower
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Attwood Turbo 3000 In-Line Blower, Water-Resistant, 12 Volt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5