Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%68 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

A MUST HAVE

06/23/2010
By ,
Maysville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have for any Twilight lover!!! Yet another amazing book by Stephenie Meyer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Great short story!

06/22/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this story! It gives you the Eclipse story from the newborn's point of view. Their blood thirst, their thoughts and all the lies Riley told them about being vampires are in this book. Yes, its still very much a Twilight saga book...a true fan would remember Bree from Eclipse. I would have liked the book to start with Bree getting turned into a vampire, but she has a flashback about how it happened, so that's ok. Could have been longer. By the end, I got attached to Bree and wished her life had ended differently. Loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner
06/12/2010
By ,
Beeville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very cute book. you will not be disappointed in this book. a need to get if you are a twilight fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

LOVE IT!!

06/11/2010
By ,
ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 31 yrs. old and the mother of 2 boys and I love all things TWILIGHT. So when I found this book online I had to read it.
You can read the entire book online through July 5th for Free! There's a link to it on Stephanie Meyers' official website or just by going to breetanner.com.
I'm still going to buy the book so I can add it to my collection, but at least I didn't have to wait to read it! It's a great book. I read it in one sitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Great Book!!

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this book because it put a different view on things! It came from another persons eyes and it made things alot clearer. I really really enjoyed this book. Now I would Love to see them come out with a book from Carlisles view and past or Edwards!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Different

06/23/2010
By ,
Nixa, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For those of you who are avid Stephani Meyers fans, you might be disappointed in this book. It is written in the first person through Bree's eyes. If you are looking for the excitement as in the Twilight series, it is not really there. It is a very good book though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Twilight-Saga Must Read!

08/02/2010
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, when i first purchased the book online, i was actually nervous about reading it. I'd heard mixed reviews from all twilight fans. I heard from the people who said they hated it and would rather have S. Meyer to finish "Midnight Sun" and then i heard the comments of those who said they loved it and have read it many times. But once i started it, i just couldn't put it down. It took me about four hours to read that 178-page novella. I ended up falling in love with the character of Diego and wanting to read more of the friendly-romance Bree was developing with him. Even though we all know how Bree's story ends, i still think that all twilight fans should definitely give it a chance. It really is a good story and allows the reader to learn more about the newborn army.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

short story

06/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a vary good short story, it showed a lot of depth and insight to another angel for Stephenie Meyer’s books. i really hope there are more to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

NICE ADDITION TO THE COLLECTION

02/15/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book after about a year of reading the others. More out of curiousity but I did enjoy it from another point of view. I would say give it a chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Good book, but too SHORT

07/06/2010
By ,
Orange County Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Twilight Saga books, but this book about Bree one of the newborn vampires made solely to help destroy Bella was too short. Too short for me anyway. I wanted more. I wish it would of elaborated more on Diego and less on Riley. I didn't get any depth of what where when Bree had been in her life when she ran away to Seattle. If you're into the Twilight books, you'll enjoy it. Just too short of a book for me.
Only reason for 4 stars is length of book, and I was expecting MORE of what I'm USED to when reading one of S Meyer's books.
On the other hand, " The official Illustrated Movie Companion-the Twilight saga ECLIPSE " BOOK IS GREAT !! MORE THAN I EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Freaky Fred was worth the read

06/10/2010
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I personally believe that this is milking the cash cow when some many fans didn't want a book about a character who is such a minor character. Many fans wanted Midnight Sun to be published, but instead fans have gotten Bree. It also felt like a gimmick to advertise the new movie coming out. However I do realize that it was the publisher and Meyer who wanted the book to be published in the first place.
Her character was ok. She wasn't very shallow compared to Bella; however both of them show such a contempt for their own age group. There seems to be more detail put in this story than in the 4 other books of the Twilight saga.
This story was entertaining in some places, but overall it was just drab. Personally though the talk of super hero characters was bland to me, but that's a such a minor detail really. It is a fast read, but it's not really impacting to the series. It did not answer any of my questions about the series at all. The question of how the fight scene went was the only question I wanted answered. To be honest Eclipse didn't have the fight scene in it, and this Bree book really didn't have much of a fight scene to be honest.
The book overall was depressing, but that probably was the fact that Bree dies at the end. What the Cullens did was just wrong for being such perfect people. Victoria's plan was just scatterbrained at best.
The only character I liked was Fred. He was interesting; I liked his power.
The grammer also hasn't gotten better. The only people I would recommend this to are big fans of Twilight, but even some Twilight fans don't even like this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

A good book: if you are a twilight saga fan!

06/17/2010
By ,
Weatherford, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all 4 books of Stephenie Meyers and I like this book too. It helps us know who this Newborn vampire Bree Tanner went through of becoming a vampire. It ties in with Eclipse book too. If you are a Twilight saga fan then you will like this book. It a straight through book with no chapters like her other books. U can read it in one day if you have the time to read. I'm glad she wrote this book about Bree Tanner. Now I know what the newborn vampires went through before they attack Cullen Family.
A MUST READ BOOK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner
06/24/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is great. Stephanie Meyers did it again. She writes with expressism and realism you can't help but get caught up in the story. It explains Ecilpse so much more but it also stands alone as story about a confused girl just trying to survive. It breaks your heart because if you read Ecilpse you know how it ends so you feel sorry for Bree. I loved it. I can't wait till Stephanie Meyers publishes something new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Loved it, Great book!!!

07/16/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply loved this book cause well.....im a twillight fan and it was very fascinating how you get to see a perspective of the life of a newborn vampire. Very good book in general and I grew feelings for bree and wished that Eclipse had ended differently. So if you love twilight and have read the books i recommend this book.....very glad that I got the chance to read the story behind the newborn army!!!! READ IT :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Good Insite

12/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fairly short book, but I think it's cool how it gives insite to a whole other perspective of situations that take place within the Eclipse book. I got the hard back version for my cousin, but I read it first of course! And it was on sale for about 5 bucks, so you can't beat that! It's a good book to throw in to your twilight saga collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner
08/21/2010
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to Eclipse... It was nice to know what was going happening on the other side... I have read the entire Twilight Saga and this book does not disappoint... Hopefully Stephenie Meyer will continue the Twilight story, maybe a story of the lives before Forks.... I also recommend The Host... It's a wonderful story!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner
06/22/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book was amazing! reading this before seeing the movie will give the reader a better insight on what the newborns go through in order to get to the fight, its like being behind enemy lines. This story is about love hate and coping with loss its amazing for all ages and I would highly recommend this book to any twihard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

the book was awesome!!

07/17/2010
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after watching the movie Eclipse this was the best thing to have read beforehand. You get to see what the behind the scenes stuff is and get to know Bree...I loved the book. It was truly hard not to read the whole thing in 1 night. I wanted to sooo bad but didnt want it to be over so I spread it to 3 days....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Good Book

07/26/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner was a good book. It's a short book though, I read it in about 2 days. If you've read Eclipse then I strongly suggest that you read this. It gives you another view from the eyes of one of the newborn vampires, Bree Tanner. All in all I loved the book :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

the short second life of bree tanner

09/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book. This character was so different then Bella it was refreshing. Wished it would have ending differently for Bree (and Diego). I would love to hear more about Freaky Fred and Edward's thoughts of when he read Bree's mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next