Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Paper Mate Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

Paper Mate Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

The Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set offers you a smooth writing experience with its specially formulated pigmented gel ink. It features a contoured grip that makes it easy and comfortable to use. The 0.7mm medium point of these pigmented gel pens offers clear, bold and easy strokes. The amount of ink remaining inside the pens is clearly visible. These medium-point pens come in a package of eight in assorted colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

A Splash of Color!

10/29/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received PaperMate Gel Pens as a graduation gift last spring from a friend. I am very impressed with how well they write, I never have problems other than the rare occasion that the pen skips. I love how colorful they are, which helps me take organized notes, easily edit papers with colors, and for everyday use. The ink runs very smoothly across all sorts of paper as well as quick drying, lightweight, and comfortable to hold. I definitely recommend these pens to anyone.
Pros: Vibrant colors, easy to use, very good quality, lightweight, quickly drying ink, smoothly writes, and a comfortable grip.
Cons: Occasionally skips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

writes smoothly

06/28/2014
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

These pens are great.

02/02/2014
By ,
Pine Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pens are great. I work a lot of crossword puzzles and they work just fine. A nice selection of colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

smooth writing and long lasting

03/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the colored pens to grade student homework and essays. The colors are vibrant, so my comments stand out on the page. The ink flows smoothly and evenly, but sometimes (although rarely) the ink will build up slightly on the tip and make a tiny glop on the page. However, this is insignificant overall. I am *very picky* about writing instruments, and these are the best colored pens I've found by far. For what I use them for, they also last a long time. I am a repeat buyer, and highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

flows when writing

02/15/2014
By ,
RC, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flows when writing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

Dependable

11/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My fascination with this brand and type of pen started with the university bookstore where pens are sold individually and you're allowed to test the pens. I loved them from the get go and bought a black to try. I used it so much it ran out in two weeks, and I bought the colored set. I must say after having the boldness and smooth writing of the black, I was a little disappointed with the colors. They write smoothly, are easy to read, and make taking notes great, but papermate did their best with the black pen. Next time I might have to forgo the color options and just buy a set of black. Otherwise, I love these pens!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted
08/10/2010
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pens...they write very smoothly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paper Mate Gel Retractable Pen Set of 8, Assorted

Great Gel Pens! It writes real smoothly.

07/24/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gel Pens! It really writes smoothly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.