Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Deni Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Deni Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

The Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer improves the taste, and texture of meat, fish, or poultry. You can also use it on whole roasts, chickens, and turkeys. It reduces cooking and marinating time by facilitating better penetration. The stainless steel blades of the hand-held meat tenderizer surgically cut through the meat without ripping or tearing it. It prevents loss of flavor with a reduced degree of food shrinkage. It comes with a protective plastic cover for convenient storage and safety. This dishwasher safe, stainless steel meat tenderizer tool is easy to hold and operate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%51 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer
02/23/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly punches thousands of holes effortlessly.
Tenderizes the toughest cut of meat.
Super, super sharp blades. Requires caution in use.
I highly reccomend this for daily use.
A high quality stainless steel tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 2 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

This Thing Is Amazing

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works so well I am eying one of my old pair of work boots and thinking about grilling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 3 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer
05/31/2011
By ,
germantown ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kitchen tool for the price. Made a huge difference in tenderness of round steak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Review 4 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Works and Cheaper than other places

10/12/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was as described and was the cheapest that I could find price-wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 5 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Meat was never more tender!

06/21/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tenderizer really helps prevent any meat from being chewy or tough. I used it on flank steak and split chicken breasts and they were never more tender. As a tip put some marinade or dry rub on the meat first and then use this product. It will add instant flavor inside the meat and just marinate for hours/overnight as you normally would. The meat also cooks faster and the flavor gets inside what you're cooking much better. Definitely worth the money and will make any meat dish better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

best purchase this summer!

07/16/2011
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a father's day gift for my dad, after using it the first time my dad was confused if I bought this for him or for myself (the reap the delicious benefits)! It works so well, makes ANY cut of meat melt in your mouth. I'm tempted to take it back to college with me, but might end up purchasing another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Deni 45 Blade Tenderizer

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tenderizes with minimal effort. I missed a spot when tenderizing and only noticed when I tried to chew that piece of meat. That part of the round steak was tough but the rest of the steak was very easy to chew.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

First impression:

03/28/2011
By ,
Bentonville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be well made and durable; worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 9 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

This does exactly what it says it will!

06/19/2012
By ,
El Dorado county
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this for Fathers Day we marinated and applied a rub and then tenderized flat steak. With this device it drives the marinade and rub into the meat. Our son said that this was the best steak he ever had. So I guess that tells you how well it performed. I would tell anyone if you dont have one - get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Great meat tenderizer!

01/27/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my husband's new toy. He sure likes this tenderizer for BBQ steak. Easy to clean by swishing in hot water, but takes time to drip dry. He recommends not overdoing to avoid making the meat mushy, as it is very sharp and has 45 blades. The safety features are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Good value.

04/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value for a home user where it isn't used all day every day. Good price advantage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 12 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Excellent product

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how moist the chicken and beef dishes that I cooked. Seems to go counter to what you would expect. I tenderized a flank steak the other day and it was extremely tender, and I cooked it on the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer
06/21/2011
By ,
Lebanon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used one of these before and had wanted one for my meats that I grill. This is a good tool for tenderizing and letting the marinade soak into the meat. Works great and well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

kitchenware

11/23/2010
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product to tenderize meats. so far so good with the quality and durability; worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 15 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Surprisingly the gadget does its job well.

03/28/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First try was on a 2" thick chuck steak. Turned out quite tender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 16 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

nice meat tenderizer

04/25/2012
By ,
Clewiston, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like this product. it does the job. I think the price is a bit high, but looks good and strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer
01/22/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TENDERIZER! I used this on steak, and you didn't even need a knife to cut it! It just seemed to melt in your mouth. I used my normal steak seasoning, and the flavor of that even seemed to be enhanced. I had made twice baked potatoes, corn, and a salad, and we didn't even want to continue eating those, everyone just wanted more steak! I'm excited to try this on other meats! The blades are super sharp, very good quality for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Better than old one

09/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tool to have in your kitchen. Great for tenderizing fajitas. As far as difficult to clean I wash it immediately after use and eliminate that issue. Yes, I recommend this product. I have given 6 of these as gifts and everyone thrilled to have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

Great kitchen tool

04/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the description says this tool will reduce times for marinade and cooking significantly. Use will greatly improve tenderness and moisture retention of lesser quality cuts of meats and poultry. Unexpected benefit is even cooking for cuts that have both thick areas and thin areas. Tenderize only the thick and the whole piece will cook evenly. This tool is a must have for me and for the price is a very good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Deni 45 Blade Meat Tenderizer

So far, so good.

07/02/2013
By ,
Zookeeper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used this once on a choice grade top sirloin. I did marinade the meat after using this tenderizer, but the result was better than had I not used this tenderizer. It seems sturdy, and can be cleaned in the dishwasher, which is a plus. So, yes, at this point, I would recommend this tenderizer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next