Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation79%130 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
04/17/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I owned the first Swivel Sweeper they came out with. I LOVED it. It quit working. So I recently bought the Swivel Sweeper G2. I HATE it. It doesnt pick up anything. Im so dissapointed!!! I would not recommend this product to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Piece of junk

05/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I bought the sweeper. I have a horrible back and I thought it would be a great replacement to the broom and dustpan. It is a worthless piece of junk. Doesn't pick up hardly anything. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

assembled and never used, very poor quality

12/19/2012
By ,
Rockport, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stay away from floor cleaning device that is in three sections, with plastic poppers, plastic snaps etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Works terribly, works even worse on carpet

12/10/2013
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent WWAAAAYYYY to much on it compared to the value. It doesn't really pick anything up on carpet it just runs over the top of it. and on hard surfaces it just flings debris from one side of the room to the other. The jointed handle is so loose and sloppy it makes it really hard to control. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

swivel sweeper G2

08/20/2010
By ,
Mesa,Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
battery takes too long to charge, also i tried to use to pick up cat hair and all it did was push the hair all around to carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
06/23/2012
By ,
calabash, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
although I love this product and this is the second one ordered, it never lasts long - barely 6 months before the battery dies. The battery is expensive - that's why I purchased a new one. But I will not be doing so in the future.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
01/04/2013
By ,
FAIRMONT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This new and improved swivel /////sweeper is not worth the box in was shipped in. The other black swivel sweeper was far greater product. the red swivel sweeper I received does not swivel. The g2 battery did not last no far as long as the black one. I probaly got a lemon. I have had to purchase 4 swivel sweepers in the past just to get battery. I ordered two batteries last week. These relacement batteries did not fit snug enough to make good contact without holding them in place. And on a full charge did not last long enough to get small job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
02/21/2013
By ,
Deridder,LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received the product it was broken it also looked like it had been used, so I returned it . It may have been wal-marts fault that I received it as such but either way I am very concerned about ordering anything from wal-mart after this experience.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Swivel Sweeper G2

05/06/2011
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not meet my expectation. I had to buy a real vacuum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Disappointing Product!

07/07/2011
By ,
Whittier, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first it was nice and easy to use buy the Swivel Sweeper G2 has a plastic connector between the pole and it got broken after a single use. It's like a disposable product. I will not recommend this product!!! Do not buy trhis product if you don't want to get disappointed!!! Replacement parts was available but very expensive. Not worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

DO NOT WASTE UR MONEY!!!

10/23/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this quite some time ago and it worked ok at first because it was new but as time passed it got worse... it doesnt always pick up everything it passes over and it doesnt work as good like it did when i first bought it. The part that bends so you wont "break your back" broke and the battery dies after one use!!!! I should've spent a little more money and bought a real vacum cleaner. As i said before DONT WASTE UR MONEY LIKE I DID!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Loved my old on, this one is awful

08/29/2011
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It keeps stopping and needs to be cleaned every 2 minutes. Less power. The battery doesn't last as long. What a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

would not recommend for carpet

11/05/2013
By ,
hamilton, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this sweeper expecting it to work like it shows the commercial. It will not pick up a peice of lint, I dont care how many time you go over it. You have to manually bend over and pick up that peice of lint. If you have throw rugs and you hit one of those rugs, the thing will flip over and throw out what you just vacuumed up. And who in the world came up with the way the charger works. You have to plug it in to where the battery is at the top. So when you plug it in the battery is so heavy it wont stay in the socket. You have to put something heavy against it to hold it in the socket. It does work well on wood floors. But I only have one room with wood floor.s I like the swivel part too. But this is not worth the money...Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

not worse my money

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got both g2 and max. G2 is very weak, not well made. Going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Not worth the expense

04/10/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had one of these sweepers before they improved it and the old style at least worked longer that one week. Very poorly manufactured.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Don't waste your money......

09/24/2011
By ,
south east PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is not like the original. It seems to me that the thing will break (handle) at the elbow. Does not pick up the cat litter like the original. I wish my original was back and working, that was a good vac. but not this one, Junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Does not work

07/03/2012
By ,
Arvada, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not work at all. It does not pick up anything and is extremely cheap. I do not recommend this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

swivael sweeper

11/04/2011
By ,
klamath falls, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got a bad one, put the charger on for 12 hours, it only vacuumed a area as big as a computer desk. Put it back on for 30 hours and was only able to sweep a area the size of 2 computer desk.
Then had to turn it on and off several time for it to restart. By the commercials it's was to work on carpets and regular floors.
You might have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

a real joke

07/15/2012
By ,
ft. smith, ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of money. I have tried two of these. They are very manuverable and I really like the premise. BUT, the batteries don't last any time. If you can keep it charged at all it will only run a short period of time. You will then find that they battery goes completely dead and can't be recharged. I followed all instructions but, obviously they are designed to force you to continue to buy batteries. I don't understand reputable stores like Walmart carrying such poorly performing products with all the choices they have. It has been my experience that the products advertised on infommercials are not worth the money. Don't buy this product unless you want to be duped.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

A CASE OF "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR"

10/22/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista.AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 2 days it went back to the store:
1) It does not pick up stuff as efficiently as they show on the informercial
2) It is very clunky looking and sounding
3) Unlike they show on TV the brushes can not be removed to clean them
4) The suction is almost non-existent
Next I'm trying the Bisell, it has good reviews although it's almost the same price as this one so maybe it will be another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next