Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation79%130 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

DO NOT WASTE UR MONEY!!!

10/23/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this quite some time ago and it worked ok at first because it was new but as time passed it got worse... it doesnt always pick up everything it passes over and it doesnt work as good like it did when i first bought it. The part that bends so you wont "break your back" broke and the battery dies after one use!!!! I should've spent a little more money and bought a real vacum cleaner. As i said before DONT WASTE UR MONEY LIKE I DID!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

My brother owns a swivel sweeper in his store...

01/18/2011
By ,
Seffner, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
...so I had to have one. The ease of use, it is lightweight (since I have a back injury this was a bonus), emptied easy. Quick and easy! It is so dissappointing, this thing lost its charge not even three after purchase. It was great while it lasted, it just didn't last long. I am on a limited income...I can't afford to buy one a month. Hope you guys fix the problem...I would be a loyal user.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
01/06/2013
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product but after charging it for 10 hours there was no power to the sweeper. Owned one in the past and loved it so I think it is just a fluke and will exchange for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

swivael sweeper

11/04/2011
By ,
klamath falls, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got a bad one, put the charger on for 12 hours, it only vacuumed a area as big as a computer desk. Put it back on for 30 hours and was only able to sweep a area the size of 2 computer desk.
Then had to turn it on and off several time for it to restart. By the commercials it's was to work on carpets and regular floors.
You might have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Swivel Sweeper

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Good at all! Battery dies after few times' use. The sweeper itself is good, but the battery don't have quality at all. Maybe that's how it's made so you end up buying again. Almost all reviews talk about battery poor performance.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Not worth the expense

04/10/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had one of these sweepers before they improved it and the old style at least worked longer that one week. Very poorly manufactured.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

who goes around vacuuming nuts and bolts

12/31/2013
By ,
Lauderhillll, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have back problems and picking up pickup pistachio nuts shells by hand is agonizing. Even using a dustan and broom is painful. Then, I saw the ad for the SS G2 and how easily it picked up nuts and bolts, and I said THAT'S FOR ME!
The next time my dog knocked the nut shells on the floor, I took out my sweeper for the first time. I ran it over the shells and...NOTHING HAPPENED. I tried several times and brushes kept spinning but never picked up anything, I guess I would have had more luck if it had been nuts and bolts. :( It is a pretty shade of red.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
These sweepers are JUNK!!
Posted 04/25/2014
I bought my daughter and myself the first one of these that came out (the gray one) and wasn't that impressed with it. Then they came out with this red one, so I got us each one of these. Again it proved to be a waste of money! They don't work like the commercials show, not even close!
I have a dog with medium length fur/hair and between his hair/fur and whatever else it did pick up it would get so wrapped around the spinner wheel of the cleaner that was supposed to pick all this stuff up that I'd have to sit down on the floor with a pair of scissors and CUT IT OUT, it was so tangled. This happened about 3 times every time I used it (the gray one did the same!). It was the biggest waste of time and money ever!! I would NEVER recommend this whether you have a dog or not! The commercial was all HYPE in my opinion! Don't waste your time and money!!
Now they've just started advertising a "new and improved model" that doesn't let the hair, etc. get all tangled around the roller. How nice! What are they going to do for those of us that purchased the first two models that are JUNK and don't even work and get all tangled up?!?
BUYER BEWARE!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
02/21/2013
By ,
Deridder,LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received the product it was broken it also looked like it had been used, so I returned it . It may have been wal-marts fault that I received it as such but either way I am very concerned about ordering anything from wal-mart after this experience.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

A CASE OF "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR"

10/22/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista.AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 2 days it went back to the store:
1) It does not pick up stuff as efficiently as they show on the informercial
2) It is very clunky looking and sounding
3) Unlike they show on TV the brushes can not be removed to clean them
4) The suction is almost non-existent
Next I'm trying the Bisell, it has good reviews although it's almost the same price as this one so maybe it will be another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
06/23/2012
By ,
calabash, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
although I love this product and this is the second one ordered, it never lasts long - barely 6 months before the battery dies. The battery is expensive - that's why I purchased a new one. But I will not be doing so in the future.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

swivel sweeper G2

08/20/2010
By ,
Mesa,Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
battery takes too long to charge, also i tried to use to pick up cat hair and all it did was push the hair all around to carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Piece of junk

05/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I bought the sweeper. I have a horrible back and I thought it would be a great replacement to the broom and dustpan. It is a worthless piece of junk. Doesn't pick up hardly anything. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Disappointing Product!

07/07/2011
By ,
Whittier, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first it was nice and easy to use buy the Swivel Sweeper G2 has a plastic connector between the pole and it got broken after a single use. It's like a disposable product. I will not recommend this product!!! Do not buy trhis product if you don't want to get disappointed!!! Replacement parts was available but very expensive. Not worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Don't waste your money......

09/24/2011
By ,
south east PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is not like the original. It seems to me that the thing will break (handle) at the elbow. Does not pick up the cat litter like the original. I wish my original was back and working, that was a good vac. but not this one, Junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

would not recommend for carpet

11/05/2013
By ,
hamilton, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this sweeper expecting it to work like it shows the commercial. It will not pick up a peice of lint, I dont care how many time you go over it. You have to manually bend over and pick up that peice of lint. If you have throw rugs and you hit one of those rugs, the thing will flip over and throw out what you just vacuumed up. And who in the world came up with the way the charger works. You have to plug it in to where the battery is at the top. So when you plug it in the battery is so heavy it wont stay in the socket. You have to put something heavy against it to hold it in the socket. It does work well on wood floors. But I only have one room with wood floor.s I like the swivel part too. But this is not worth the money...Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

easily dumps canister contents back onto floor

02/22/2014
By ,
pensacola, florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the motor sounded really strong, until you put it to the floor, then it slowed down alot, then only picks up very light items, even had problems picking up grass the dogs tracked in. our carpet has a pattern, when hitting the pattern the sweeper would tip, dumping everything you've just vacuumed up, so would have to start all over. no the canister was not full, i had just started using it.
i took it back for a refund. wasn't worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

not worse my money

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got both g2 and max. G2 is very weak, not well made. Going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

a real joke

07/15/2012
By ,
ft. smith, ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of money. I have tried two of these. They are very manuverable and I really like the premise. BUT, the batteries don't last any time. If you can keep it charged at all it will only run a short period of time. You will then find that they battery goes completely dead and can't be recharged. I followed all instructions but, obviously they are designed to force you to continue to buy batteries. I don't understand reputable stores like Walmart carrying such poorly performing products with all the choices they have. It has been my experience that the products advertised on infommercials are not worth the money. Don't buy this product unless you want to be duped.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
01/04/2013
By ,
FAIRMONT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This new and improved swivel /////sweeper is not worth the box in was shipped in. The other black swivel sweeper was far greater product. the red swivel sweeper I received does not swivel. The g2 battery did not last no far as long as the black one. I probaly got a lemon. I have had to purchase 4 swivel sweepers in the past just to get battery. I ordered two batteries last week. These relacement batteries did not fit snug enough to make good contact without holding them in place. And on a full charge did not last long enough to get small job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Works terribly, works even worse on carpet

12/10/2013
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent WWAAAAYYYY to much on it compared to the value. It doesn't really pick anything up on carpet it just runs over the top of it. and on hard surfaces it just flings debris from one side of the room to the other. The jointed handle is so loose and sloppy it makes it really hard to control. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next