Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation79%130 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Wonderful time saver

12/22/2010
By ,
Sandwich, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does everything it claims. It gets along edges and into corners, picks up anything, is lightweight and maneuverable, and the dust box empties at a touch. The flexible handle allows it to reach under even very low items of furniture. Having used this, I would not be without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

JUST GREAT!

12/27/2010
By ,
Phelps, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM GOING ON MY 4th SWEEPER! AND I LOVE IT! ITS GREAT, ESPECIALLY WITH KIDS!! ONCE U OWN ONE U'LL NEVER PICK UP A BROOM AGAIN! JUST WISH THE BATTERY PACK WOULD LAST A LITTLE LONGER IN THEM. AFTER ABOUT 12-16MONTHS OF USE THE BATTERY DOESN'T SEEM TO TAKE CHARGE LIKE IT DID. BUT THAT HASN'T STOPPED ME FROM BUYING IT, I KEEP GOING BACK! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
08/01/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Swivel Sweeper runs in the family! My eldest daughter bought one and because she liked it so much, she gave one to me as a gift. Then I gave one to my youngest daughter who just moved into a house with hardwood floors. Good product! It does what it says it does! We use it constantly and always with good results. If you have a cat, you will love the way that it picks up litter! We affectionately call it 'broomy'...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

love it for quick pick ups.

04/23/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned one of these before, it lasted about 2 years. I loved it. I used it every day for quick pick ups. I kept the old battery because I knew that I would buy another one. I couldn't find one any where during Christmas time. So I orderd one on line. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Coffee grounds

06/10/2013
By ,
Angola, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dropped a can of coffee on the floor in the kitchen, after I scraped up a lot of the grounds, I got out my Swivel Sweeper and it cleaned up the floor perfectly. Also my sweeper is 4 yrs. old. It works great and I love it. <> My grandkids love sweeping the floor, YEA :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great little tool!

10/15/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please don't purchase this sweeper to do your heavy cleaning, but it is great to do quick pickups of crumbs and little messes. I give it to my grandkids when they make crumbs and they enjoy 'cleaning' up their messes. They even point out dirt to me so they can use the sweeper. I had hip surgery recently and wish I had owned it then. There is no bending involved in sweeping or emptying the sweeper. It is not a heavy duty vacuum, but a very handy small cleanup tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Excellent product

10/23/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product -- great for quick pick-ups in the kitchen (cereal, snacks) or anywhere. It operates for quite some time on one charge, and recharging is simple and overnite. I have used this product before, and unfortunately cat hair can slow it down. There is a cutting tool provided, but cutting out all the cat hair (multiple cats) was less desirable than spending $39.99 on a new one! Service was fast, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Swivel Sweeper G2 vs Quick Shine Glide Sweeper

08/28/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the first Swivel Sweeper and loved it. This time I bought both the new Swivel Sweeper G2 and the Quick Shine Glide Sweeper. I think they are both made by the same company. Batteries interchange. To me they are both just as good as the other only the Quick Shine Glide Sweeper is cheaper. They both have the easy empty thing, but the G2 will unlock and bend. I don't like that. The top handlebar came off the G2 the first day, but I replaced it with the top bar from my older one. I would suggest the Quick Shine Glide Sweeper. I love them both, but had problems right off the bat with the Swivel Sweeper G2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great Sweeper for the Disabled Or Anyone

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all it is not a Vacuum, but it is great to use for those everyday quick clean ups between vacuuming. It is light enough that my Mother with arthritis can use it - but the main thing is IT WORKS! I have been disappointed with a lot of little hand held vacs and was skeptical that this would even work, but it does! It holds a charge for 45 minutes or longer and you can pick up things that you wouldnt want to pick up with your regular vacuum. like screws, tiny plastic parts etc. I have both the older model and this new model. I like the way this new one empties much better but the older one has a sturdier handle. It is so light weight and quick and easy to use it is well worth the price. My old one still works great after two years and at the price it's worth it to have one for every floor of your house. Its a snap to clean up the kitchen floor every day and to me it seems more sanitary than kicking up dust with a broom or dust mop.
I have given the Swivel Sweepers for gifts several times and everyone I have given them to has later told me how much they liked it and how surprised they were at how well it works... & didnt know how they got along without one for so long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Works great for me and grateful to have it

08/15/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Swivel Sweeper 18 months ago when I was staying in a b & b for a few weeks and had to do my own housekeeping. (This was out in the desert and shopping was 80 miles away) I did not have the use of a vacuum cleaner. I had wood floors with large area carpets. I bought another brand first and it was terrible. I saw this Swivel Sweeper in a drugstore and bought it, hoping for the best. It worked great for me and even better at home where I have a bird that likes to fling seeds as far as she can and 2 pugs that seem to constantly shed. I have wood floors at home with a couple of area rugs. I still use the large vacuum but this has saved me from having to use it everyday. It is fantastic for quick cleanups. It has been about 18 months and it has never let me down, battery is still strong and recharges just like new. I read the poor reviews and don't know if I just got lucky or what. I am planning to get a couple more Swivel sweepers because I know this one will not last forever as I use it daily. I keep the brushes cleaned weekly or it will not pick up as well but that is easy to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
10/21/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive when ordering this as I had been using the "original" sweeper for years and was afraid the newer one would not be as good, but am now glad I purchased this G2 Swivel Sweeper as it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

LIGHTWEIGHT, EASY TO USE.

01/08/2014
By ,
LONG BEACH, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR MYSELF, I'VE HAD MAJOR BACK SURGERIES AND MY REGULAR VACUUM CLEANER MADE MY BACK HURT SO BAD, I HAD TO ASK RELATIVES TO VACUUM FOR ME. THIS IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO USE. I LIKED THIS SO MUCH, I WENT AND BOUGHT THE DIRT DEVIL FLOOR SPRAYER/CLEANER & AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE EASE OF USE AND LIGHT WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Works great

02/24/2014
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend. His worked good so I ordered my own. If used as intended it really works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

This is well worth the price!

04/28/2014
By ,
Lake County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Swivel Sweeper. !st 1 worked well fr about 8 years. It's a "can't do without" item, once you use it.
I like being cord free cause I can get into places a corded vac wouldn't go. I have used it on a full charge, at least 6 hours, it keeps power going for me to 3 bedrooms, hall, stairs and utility room with power left.
This picks up much more like a vacumn than a dustbuster type tool. It is very light weight and all 4 sides pick up unlike a vacumn which is really helpful. It rotates around and gets under tables or beds very easily.
Easy to empty. This will last if your careful with it, cheap plastic. Also have to empty often if picking up animal hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

simple to use

05/12/2014
By ,
raceland,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone, its very lightweight and wonderful for a person in poor health. Easy disposal of trash and picks up great. Great item for the price and wish I would have bought this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Met all claims

09/29/2010
By ,
Lancasterm CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really suprised and pleased to find the Swivel Sweeper performed very very well it is easy to use and all the advertised claims were fullfilled. Great Job on this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
04/15/2013
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is a god send to me ,,,,have to do my floors from a wheel chair ,and this doesn't have any cords to get tangled up with my wheel chair,makes life so much easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Swivel Sweeper

12/26/2013
By ,
Olmsted falls Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my old Swivel Sweeper for so many years. I broke the arm and ran over the inside I just love it. I repressed the same thing again. It really picks up a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Generation 2 is vastly improved

07/09/2010
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new model has many advantages over my first model, which quit unexpectedly. It may be beneficial to note that the BATTERY from my old sweeper is exactly the same(except for color) as that for the new one. So, I always have a fresh battery now when one gets wasted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Fantastic product on smooth floors

11/02/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these little sweepers to clean up the little messes in the dining area when I owned a convenience store where we served fresh hand made pizza. It worked so well that it didn't take long before the employees were using it to do a quick sweep (each shift) of the entire 3600 sq ft store. They loved it. I know that it is not designed for commercial applications but like I said, it was supposed to be for the small dining area only. It charges quickly, keeps a charge while cleaning throughout the entire 3600 sq ft store, picks up on the first pass, cleans up the corners very well and we all like how it hangs conveniently out of the way but can be kept within quick reach. I can't say if it picks up hair but I can say that it picks up everything, except large leaves and sticks, that customers bring in on their shoes. As a bonus, I like the color. It looks like a little red Corvette cruising around on the floor. Would I buy another one? Absolutely! However, I am going to try the "Quick Shine Glide Sweeper, 1275-00001A" first, as it costs 25% less and I would like to compare and review. Is the "SS" worth ten bucks more or are we just paying for the cool color? Does the "QSGS" clean on the first pass and clean corners as well as the "SS"? We'll see! I hope this review helps your purchase decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 141 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next