Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation79%130 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great for fast and easy touch-ups!

12/02/2013
By ,
Anderson, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my daughter. I've had one for years and I love it. It works great on tile or hardwood floors and works well on low napped carpets. A great item for college kids or a bachelor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Best gadget ever!

03/07/2014
By ,
Savage, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned one of these for years-finally wore it out and am buying another. It is so nice to use instead of a broom(no bending over to pickup dustpan) and when my expensive vacuum wouldn't pick up pine needles in the carpet from the Xmas tree-this did!!! Even my kids like using it-BONUS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great Cordless Sweeper

08/28/2011
By ,
Puget Sound
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my line of work I have the opportunity to use many different sweepers and vacuums and have found The Swivel Sweeper to do an excellent job for a cordless, lightweight sweeper. It's low profile is great for getting under things and it's design allows you to clean right into the corners. As long as you maintenance your sweeper regularly by keeping the rotating bristles clear of debris you will have an efficient cleaning device. I keep coming back to The Swivel Sweeper, as far as I'm concerned there is no better. The motor will last longer if the sweeper is not used regularly on deep pile carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Easy to use l sweeper for a person in a wheelchair

02/14/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I've had. I love them. I wore the previous ones out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Generation 2 is vastly improved

07/09/2010
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new model has many advantages over my first model, which quit unexpectedly. It may be beneficial to note that the BATTERY from my old sweeper is exactly the same(except for color) as that for the new one. So, I always have a fresh battery now when one gets wasted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Fantastic product on smooth floors

11/02/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these little sweepers to clean up the little messes in the dining area when I owned a convenience store where we served fresh hand made pizza. It worked so well that it didn't take long before the employees were using it to do a quick sweep (each shift) of the entire 3600 sq ft store. They loved it. I know that it is not designed for commercial applications but like I said, it was supposed to be for the small dining area only. It charges quickly, keeps a charge while cleaning throughout the entire 3600 sq ft store, picks up on the first pass, cleans up the corners very well and we all like how it hangs conveniently out of the way but can be kept within quick reach. I can't say if it picks up hair but I can say that it picks up everything, except large leaves and sticks, that customers bring in on their shoes. As a bonus, I like the color. It looks like a little red Corvette cruising around on the floor. Would I buy another one? Absolutely! However, I am going to try the "Quick Shine Glide Sweeper, 1275-00001A" first, as it costs 25% less and I would like to compare and review. Is the "SS" worth ten bucks more or are we just paying for the cool color? Does the "QSGS" clean on the first pass and clean corners as well as the "SS"? We'll see! I hope this review helps your purchase decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Good for smooth floors

07/26/2013
By ,
Galveston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great for my beach cottage. We have all hardwood or tile floors and it picks up sand and light debris great. I especially like the way it edges. It holds its charge great, but I was careful not to overcharge it--the directions say no more than 8-12 hrs. I don't think it would be enough power for carpet, but it's super for bare floors. I bought it to pick up sand, and it works! It's light, no cord, and handy in a moment! Super easy to empty too. Charge lasts me about a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

love

02/01/2014
By ,
pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was a little skeptic but now I love it!!! I have twin girls who always makes messes. So I needed something quick and easy to pick it up .this product is amazing . it picks up the tiniest of pieces with bearly any noise . so light weight. Would deff recommend. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Easy and fast cleanup

02/27/2014
By ,
St.Louis,Mo63129
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product.It is excellent for quick pickups.I like the fact that it doesn't have
a cord plus it's rechargeable.I use it everyday.I like it so much that I bought 3 of them.I bought
one for my daughter and one for a friend and then the one for myself.The only down side is
they have to be ordered because they are not carried in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great Sweeper for the Disabled Or Anyone

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all it is not a Vacuum, but it is great to use for those everyday quick clean ups between vacuuming. It is light enough that my Mother with arthritis can use it - but the main thing is IT WORKS! I have been disappointed with a lot of little hand held vacs and was skeptical that this would even work, but it does! It holds a charge for 45 minutes or longer and you can pick up things that you wouldnt want to pick up with your regular vacuum. like screws, tiny plastic parts etc. I have both the older model and this new model. I like the way this new one empties much better but the older one has a sturdier handle. It is so light weight and quick and easy to use it is well worth the price. My old one still works great after two years and at the price it's worth it to have one for every floor of your house. Its a snap to clean up the kitchen floor every day and to me it seems more sanitary than kicking up dust with a broom or dust mop.
I have given the Swivel Sweepers for gifts several times and everyone I have given them to has later told me how much they liked it and how surprised they were at how well it works... & didnt know how they got along without one for so long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Coffee grounds

06/10/2013
By ,
Angola, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dropped a can of coffee on the floor in the kitchen, after I scraped up a lot of the grounds, I got out my Swivel Sweeper and it cleaned up the floor perfectly. Also my sweeper is 4 yrs. old. It works great and I love it. <> My grandkids love sweeping the floor, YEA :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

swivel sweeper

06/06/2014
By ,
albany ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I've owned (wore out two before). I use it every day and wouldn't be without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

good little sweeper

12/21/2012
By ,
Bismarck,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use mine in the kitchen now instead sweeping.
It's very light weight,and just glides over the floor.
I also use it on the two rugs (low pile) I have in there.
I also use it in the bathroom.
I would NOT recommend at all for carpet.
Great little sweeper though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Impressed With This Sweeper

05/24/2013
By ,
Ligonier, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased two of these sweepers and both have worked without issue. We compare this sweeper to a dustbuster. This does a better job. No bending over, easy to empty, very light and it has rotating brushes to help pick up dirt and debris. The battery lasts for a good while and is very easy to charge.
The only downside is that the battery is not to be charged for more than 12 hours. Sooner or later, we are going to forget to take it out of the charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

This saved the day!

01/02/2011
By ,
Clearlake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a retired senior and have a bad back. Every day I was having to sweep the tile floor and rugs in my bathroom for cat litter and dander (litter box is in my bathroom). I would sweep and sweep with a broom and dust pan, and my back felt it. My heavy vacuum would be worse to push around, and it would suck up the rugs. I needed something very light and quick; I was beginning to dread the job every day.
The Swivel-Sweep does the job better than I expected, and sweeps up more litter and dander than I was getting with the broom! So easy to push around, and I don't have to bend over. It empties quick and easy, the brushes pick up from all four sides and they clean quick and easy. The battery easily comes out for recharging. Do your self a favor and buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

My second one and I love it!

12/26/2011
By ,
New Brighton, MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two cats that throw their litter all over the room and this sweeper works on all surfaces to clean-up the litter and everything else! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Works Very Nicely!

12/29/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother thinking that this could "tie her over" until I could get her a better one.
However... She Loves It!! It is Very Light, handles Great and can go under & around furniture Very Easily!!... It does Everything it says and does just as Easy & Smoothly as it claims! Emptying is Very Easy!
I would recommend this to Everyone...and, believe me, I do not post these reviews very often at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Must-have alternate for full-size vacuum cleaner

06/09/2014
By ,
Crowley, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Swivel Sweeper I have had. It's great for picking up loose dirt on carpets in between regular vacuuming. It picks up well and is lightweight and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Swivel Sweeper G2 vs Quick Shine Glide Sweeper

08/28/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the first Swivel Sweeper and loved it. This time I bought both the new Swivel Sweeper G2 and the Quick Shine Glide Sweeper. I think they are both made by the same company. Batteries interchange. To me they are both just as good as the other only the Quick Shine Glide Sweeper is cheaper. They both have the easy empty thing, but the G2 will unlock and bend. I don't like that. The top handlebar came off the G2 the first day, but I replaced it with the top bar from my older one. I would suggest the Quick Shine Glide Sweeper. I love them both, but had problems right off the bat with the Swivel Sweeper G2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
09/24/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the neatest little vacuum sweeper ever. We purchased it for our camper, but I would like one for our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 141 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next