Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ontel Products As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Ontel Products As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation79%130 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

This is my second one...

09/06/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first one still going...just love these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

LIGHTWEIGHT, EASY TO USE.

01/08/2014
By ,
LONG BEACH, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR MYSELF, I'VE HAD MAJOR BACK SURGERIES AND MY REGULAR VACUUM CLEANER MADE MY BACK HURT SO BAD, I HAD TO ASK RELATIVES TO VACUUM FOR ME. THIS IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO USE. I LIKED THIS SO MUCH, I WENT AND BOUGHT THE DIRT DEVIL FLOOR SPRAYER/CLEANER & AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE EASE OF USE AND LIGHT WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great for fast and easy touch-ups!

12/02/2013
By ,
Anderson, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my daughter. I've had one for years and I love it. It works great on tile or hardwood floors and works well on low napped carpets. A great item for college kids or a bachelor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

SWIVEL SWEEPER

11/18/2011
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the product. works extremely well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Fantastic product on smooth floors

11/02/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these little sweepers to clean up the little messes in the dining area when I owned a convenience store where we served fresh hand made pizza. It worked so well that it didn't take long before the employees were using it to do a quick sweep (each shift) of the entire 3600 sq ft store. They loved it. I know that it is not designed for commercial applications but like I said, it was supposed to be for the small dining area only. It charges quickly, keeps a charge while cleaning throughout the entire 3600 sq ft store, picks up on the first pass, cleans up the corners very well and we all like how it hangs conveniently out of the way but can be kept within quick reach. I can't say if it picks up hair but I can say that it picks up everything, except large leaves and sticks, that customers bring in on their shoes. As a bonus, I like the color. It looks like a little red Corvette cruising around on the floor. Would I buy another one? Absolutely! However, I am going to try the "Quick Shine Glide Sweeper, 1275-00001A" first, as it costs 25% less and I would like to compare and review. Is the "SS" worth ten bucks more or are we just paying for the cool color? Does the "QSGS" clean on the first pass and clean corners as well as the "SS"? We'll see! I hope this review helps your purchase decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Handy

11/19/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love mine so much that I am getting another one for my Mom, as her kitchen is red and it goes with her decor. More importantly, it's light weight and easy to store. It gets into places where a broom doesn't reach. It's great for picking up the loose cat litter, spilled cereal, quick cleanups and you don't need a dust pan. It charges quickly and the battery lasts as long as the job does. I highly recommend the SWIVEL SWEEPER for every home. Even your spouse and children will use it. Yes it's that easy and fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

This is well worth the price!

04/28/2014
By ,
Lake County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Swivel Sweeper. !st 1 worked well fr about 8 years. It's a "can't do without" item, once you use it.
I like being cord free cause I can get into places a corded vac wouldn't go. I have used it on a full charge, at least 6 hours, it keeps power going for me to 3 bedrooms, hall, stairs and utility room with power left.
This picks up much more like a vacumn than a dustbuster type tool. It is very light weight and all 4 sides pick up unlike a vacumn which is really helpful. It rotates around and gets under tables or beds very easily.
Easy to empty. This will last if your careful with it, cheap plastic. Also have to empty often if picking up animal hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Good for smooth floors

07/26/2013
By ,
Galveston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great for my beach cottage. We have all hardwood or tile floors and it picks up sand and light debris great. I especially like the way it edges. It holds its charge great, but I was careful not to overcharge it--the directions say no more than 8-12 hrs. I don't think it would be enough power for carpet, but it's super for bare floors. I bought it to pick up sand, and it works! It's light, no cord, and handy in a moment! Super easy to empty too. Charge lasts me about a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Good sweeper but problem with battery

11/01/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second swivel sweeper. Between the two, i bought another one and just didn't like it as well as this one. My first swivel's 2nd battery replacement finally played out and instead of buying another new battery, i just tossed the sweeper (it was used at our condo for renters). This second sweeper has a problem with the battery staying connected to the battery connector on the sweeper itself. I plan on returning it and getting another one.
The sweeper itself is very very good and powerful for such a small sweeper. I like how the debris tray doesn't have to be pulled out and emptied. You just have to unlock it and it opens right over your trash can. It has a tooth type cleaner that is handy because it is attached to the sweeper stick. This thing is good for pulling hair out of the brushes. Also, unlike many other sweepers, this one swivels and is so much easier on your wrists. It is flat enough to get under low furniture also.
I would highly recommend this sweeper even though I'm returning mine with a defect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
12/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.Easy to use.Cleans good.Light weight.Easy to recharge.Flexible. All the advertising for this is true.100 times better than my vacuum and much more easier to use. I bought one for my 3 kids for Christmas.And they were delivered 4 days before the promised date.Very ,very happy with all this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great for people with back problems

12/31/2013
By ,
Onawa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had back surgery and it is very difficult for me to push a vacuum, but not the swivel sweeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

simple to use

05/12/2014
By ,
raceland,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone, its very lightweight and wonderful for a person in poor health. Easy disposal of trash and picks up great. Great item for the price and wish I would have bought this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Sweeper did not work and was returned.

06/14/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was not one available in store so I ordered on line. It did not work. It was retuned to a store and I went to Bed and Bath who had them in store. I purchased 2 and both work exceptionally well
They are very light and swivel a full 360. They also have the cleaning power of a full size,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great little tool!

10/15/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please don't purchase this sweeper to do your heavy cleaning, but it is great to do quick pickups of crumbs and little messes. I give it to my grandkids when they make crumbs and they enjoy 'cleaning' up their messes. They even point out dirt to me so they can use the sweeper. I had hip surgery recently and wish I had owned it then. There is no bending involved in sweeping or emptying the sweeper. It is not a heavy duty vacuum, but a very handy small cleanup tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

What a lifesaver!

02/22/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best timesaver and back saver I have found! So convenient. Works very well when you don't want to get a vacuum cleaner out. Works very well on hard surfaces. Never use a broom anymore. It picks up very well without moving dirt around. Couldn't live without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

great product

05/15/2014
By ,
Bulverde
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these sweepers, one for upstairs and one for downstairs and I love them. They are so much easier to handle than a vacuum sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great Cordless Sweeper

08/28/2011
By ,
Puget Sound
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my line of work I have the opportunity to use many different sweepers and vacuums and have found The Swivel Sweeper to do an excellent job for a cordless, lightweight sweeper. It's low profile is great for getting under things and it's design allows you to clean right into the corners. As long as you maintenance your sweeper regularly by keeping the rotating bristles clear of debris you will have an efficient cleaning device. I keep coming back to The Swivel Sweeper, as far as I'm concerned there is no better. The motor will last longer if the sweeper is not used regularly on deep pile carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
01/06/2011
By ,
lawrenceville, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product but the only thing in my home that i can go under is the bed i can't get under any thing else. other wise i will always use this product .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
08/01/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Swivel Sweeper runs in the family! My eldest daughter bought one and because she liked it so much, she gave one to me as a gift. Then I gave one to my youngest daughter who just moved into a house with hardwood floors. Good product! It does what it says it does! We use it constantly and always with good results. If you have a cat, you will love the way that it picks up litter! We affectionately call it 'broomy'...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great sweeper for quick pickup.

08/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new Swivel Sweeper G2. I had the old model, but this one is so much better. Great for everyday use. I have pets, so this really does the job on pet hair for the price I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 141 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next