Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ontel Products As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Ontel Products As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation79%130 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

simple to use

05/12/2014
By ,
raceland,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone, its very lightweight and wonderful for a person in poor health. Easy disposal of trash and picks up great. Great item for the price and wish I would have bought this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

great product

05/15/2014
By ,
Bulverde
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these sweepers, one for upstairs and one for downstairs and I love them. They are so much easier to handle than a vacuum sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Fantastic product on smooth floors

11/02/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these little sweepers to clean up the little messes in the dining area when I owned a convenience store where we served fresh hand made pizza. It worked so well that it didn't take long before the employees were using it to do a quick sweep (each shift) of the entire 3600 sq ft store. They loved it. I know that it is not designed for commercial applications but like I said, it was supposed to be for the small dining area only. It charges quickly, keeps a charge while cleaning throughout the entire 3600 sq ft store, picks up on the first pass, cleans up the corners very well and we all like how it hangs conveniently out of the way but can be kept within quick reach. I can't say if it picks up hair but I can say that it picks up everything, except large leaves and sticks, that customers bring in on their shoes. As a bonus, I like the color. It looks like a little red Corvette cruising around on the floor. Would I buy another one? Absolutely! However, I am going to try the "Quick Shine Glide Sweeper, 1275-00001A" first, as it costs 25% less and I would like to compare and review. Is the "SS" worth ten bucks more or are we just paying for the cool color? Does the "QSGS" clean on the first pass and clean corners as well as the "SS"? We'll see! I hope this review helps your purchase decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

love my swivel sweeper!

05/27/2012
By ,
st augustine, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a swivel sweeper that I purchased from ebay. It worked fine for a couple of years but I can tell from the Walmart purchase, this one will not die on me! I even replaced the battery in the ebay purchased sweeper-no luck. This one from Walmart runs quietly, smoothly and is easier to empty. I'm very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
10/21/2012
By ,
Macon, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it. Most helpful for household cleanups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
10/21/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive when ordering this as I had been using the "original" sweeper for years and was afraid the newer one would not be as good, but am now glad I purchased this G2 Swivel Sweeper as it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2
12/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.Easy to use.Cleans good.Light weight.Easy to recharge.Flexible. All the advertising for this is true.100 times better than my vacuum and much more easier to use. I bought one for my 3 kids for Christmas.And they were delivered 4 days before the promised date.Very ,very happy with all this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Love it

11/23/2012
By ,
Troy, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This my second one was lost when I broke my old one until this one came. It broke because of my own stupidity not because of product defect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Excellent for a cordless vacuum!

02/01/2014
By ,
Downey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd one I've bought. I love it! No cord to plug in, just use it....It works really well - on carpets and floors! I'd recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Must-have alternate for full-size vacuum cleaner

06/09/2014
By ,
Crowley, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Swivel Sweeper I have had. It's great for picking up loose dirt on carpets in between regular vacuuming. It picks up well and is lightweight and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Good for smooth floors

07/26/2013
By ,
Galveston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great for my beach cottage. We have all hardwood or tile floors and it picks up sand and light debris great. I especially like the way it edges. It holds its charge great, but I was careful not to overcharge it--the directions say no more than 8-12 hrs. I don't think it would be enough power for carpet, but it's super for bare floors. I bought it to pick up sand, and it works! It's light, no cord, and handy in a moment! Super easy to empty too. Charge lasts me about a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Excellent product

10/23/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product -- great for quick pick-ups in the kitchen (cereal, snacks) or anywhere. It operates for quite some time on one charge, and recharging is simple and overnite. I have used this product before, and unfortunately cat hair can slow it down. There is a cutting tool provided, but cutting out all the cat hair (multiple cats) was less desirable than spending $39.99 on a new one! Service was fast, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

LIGHTWEIGHT, EASY TO USE.

01/08/2014
By ,
LONG BEACH, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR MYSELF, I'VE HAD MAJOR BACK SURGERIES AND MY REGULAR VACUUM CLEANER MADE MY BACK HURT SO BAD, I HAD TO ASK RELATIVES TO VACUUM FOR ME. THIS IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO USE. I LIKED THIS SO MUCH, I WENT AND BOUGHT THE DIRT DEVIL FLOOR SPRAYER/CLEANER & AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE EASE OF USE AND LIGHT WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Works great

02/24/2014
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend. His worked good so I ordered my own. If used as intended it really works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Easy and fast cleanup

02/27/2014
By ,
St.Louis,Mo63129
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product.It is excellent for quick pickups.I like the fact that it doesn't have
a cord plus it's rechargeable.I use it everyday.I like it so much that I bought 3 of them.I bought
one for my daughter and one for a friend and then the one for myself.The only down side is
they have to be ordered because they are not carried in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Great for people with back problems

12/31/2013
By ,
Onawa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had back surgery and it is very difficult for me to push a vacuum, but not the swivel sweeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Grat Item

05/07/2014
By ,
milford ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the itam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Must have!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the swivel sweeper! Roller brushes on all 4 sides picks up in every direction. Easy to empty. So handy to just grab for any mess. Just remember not to leave the battery charging for days on end because that will damage the battery. I had to replace my first one because of this, but I did replace it because I missed it so much! And my replacement was the newer version so it was a blessing in disguise! Now the handle bends to get underneath things easily. I love that it easily goes on carpet too. Picks up all the specks off of the carpet between vacuuming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

SWIVEL SWEEPER

11/18/2011
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the product. works extremely well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2

Handy

11/19/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love mine so much that I am getting another one for my Mom, as her kitchen is red and it goes with her decor. More importantly, it's light weight and easy to store. It gets into places where a broom doesn't reach. It's great for picking up the loose cat litter, spilled cereal, quick cleanups and you don't need a dust pan. It charges quickly and the battery lasts as long as the job does. I highly recommend the SWIVEL SWEEPER for every home. Even your spouse and children will use it. Yes it's that easy and fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 141 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next