Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Geneva Clock company Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Geneva Clock company Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Wake up on time with this Elgin LCD Projection Dual Alarm Clock. The clock is innovatively designed to display the time, day, month, date and time zone, and it also includes a dual alarm. This unique alarm clock has an LCD projector incorporated into it for easy viewing, and you can project the time onto the ceiling or a wall. The projection alarm clock saves your settings when the power goes out, and resets the time and date automatically when you plug it in again. With an adjustable arm for multiple viewing angles, the LCD projection clock can be beamed onto any surface so you can easily see the time from anywhere in the room. The clock also comes complete with function buttons so you can quickly and easily set the alarm, and it has a sturdy base so you can set it on a flat surface to get the best viewing angle when using the projector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation78%56 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

junk

12/20/2012
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i came DOA
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Unique

01/17/2011
By ,
Centralia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product includes many features, the combination of which I couldn't find elsewhere. At a crazy awesome price.
When plugged in, it auto-sets to the time zone you are in. Just select the correct section of an illuminated outline of the usa. It'll give you the date, too. The next best thing to having an atomic clock.
It has the standard alarm (two alarms and setting one or both) and the buzz volume can also be adjusted (Hi or Low). It buzzes for exactly one minute, so I just let it buzz and it turns off conveniently.
This thing can project the time onto the wall or ceiling too, which is very cool in darkness. Helpful since you have to have your eyes level with the clock to read the face.
All cannot be perfect, as its luminosity is so intense it will make the bedroom appear radioactive or something. You may have to block the glow if it actually interferes with your sleep. And it just may. At least its green and not the same lame red color since the 1980's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 3 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Best clock

05/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to say this clock helps in more than 1 way. It tells time on the front of the clock. It also emits lighted time on the ceiling big enough to read without your glasses on or contacts in. It also emits enough light that we can see to let our dog out or use the bathroom. So a good pay with so many uses
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Bathes the Room in Sooting Green Light

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clock! Whether you use the projection or just look at the face of the clock, it is very easy to see the time. Wished I'd had this clock years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Heads up...

12/03/2010
By ,
Chino, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clock is a nice size. Forget it though if you like sleeping in a dark room cause it really lights up the place. The projection part is disappointing for across the room but fine for straight up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 6 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Great clock for RV

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our RV bedroom is dark. Looking for projection clock and selected the Elgin. It is perfect. Nice green, not too bright. Great purchase and vaue compared to other projection clocks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Like it so far

02/06/2014
By ,
LaGrange, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price. Easy to use and the green display is much less intrusive than the red most of these clocks seem to have. Only had it going for a few days now so can't really know how well it will do in the long run. The fifth star would be if it were a bit heavier in construction and the power cord was not so stiff. The bends from the cord being so compressed in the box the clock came in tend to push the clock around so positioning the clock is a little bit of a disagreement between where I want the clock and where the cord wants it. This can make positioning the projection touchy. I would prefer the clock had at least a heavier base with maybe a non slip bottom and a more flexible cord. Keeping good time and it's doing exactly what I wanted it for. SFSG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock
05/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this clock on 4-9-11 and it has already stopped working. Right now it doesn't tell time. I loved the clock but am very disappointed in the fact that it stopped working in less than 2 months.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 9 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

perfect. works as advertised!

11/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use. comes preset with a small battery. has a dual level alarm for heavy sleepers. the focus of the projection can be altered a bit to account for ceiling or wall distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 10 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Good but one small glitch

05/06/2011
By ,
Cleveland OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clock did all I expected of it from the description with one unexpected additional benefit and one small glitch that didn't bother me. The glich is that it could not detect the radio time signal so I set the time manually then it keeps good time. The unexpected benefit was that it produced enough reflected light that I could get round the room at night without turning on the light and as I was on holiday in a strange room with my wife it was a great help as she was not disturbed when I stayed up late and she did not. It would also make a good night light for a childs room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

weak alarm volume

11/10/2010
By ,
shrewsbury, Mass.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alarms not loud enough.
cheap quality buttons and their operation.
wall display in green color is cool.
kids will love this clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Pretty Nice

09/19/2013
By ,
Northeast Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my 85-yr-old mom, who has grown accustomed to having a projector clock. She's had this about a week now, and so far she's very pleased with it. The numbers are very large, which is great for an older person. She is in assisted living and has a hard time remembering what day it is, so the fact that the clock displays both the day and date is also a wonderful feature for her. The only thing I think is weird about this clock is the huge picture of the United States. Rather than have a P, C, M, or E to indicate the time zone, the map takes up a huge amount of space on the clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

More Than I Expected

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little clock and worth the money. I was looking for a clock that did not display the time in red lettering. I love being able to see the time, date and day. The projection was an added bonus for me, but I love that too. With the projector on, it really lights up the room at night. It doesn't bother me, but if you don't like a night light effect, then beware. I also found that depending on where I project the time, the brightness is not as bad. For example if I project it onto the ceiling, it's not too bright, but when I project it onto the wall across from where the clock sits, it's a bit bright. Overall this clock is worth the investment. In fact, I'm online now ordering 2 more!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

LIGHT UP THE NIGHT!

03/10/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock is AMAZING! Much more than I expected. Very bright projection. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Alarm is barely there.

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this alarm clock for the time projection feature and the required alarm feature. The projection feature worked very well. The alarm however, is very bad. It took me 3 days to actually hear the alarm and that only happened when I set the alarm for 2 minutes after the current time so that I was sitting next to it and fully awake. What a laugh!! I could barely hear it while I stared at the clock albeit silent beeping. I wouldn't suggest this clock for the lightest sleeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 16 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

great clock for the price

10/31/2013
By ,
Chillicothe,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything works like it said in the specs bright but i like a nightlite at night very happy
with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Good product

09/27/2014
By ,
Lake tomahawk wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plugged it in and it set time by itself.green is bright! Projection on ceiling is Large and great.cant reverse projection so clock must be properly placed but so what! Love this clock! Have had it for about 3 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Does the job well!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCD works great. The clock does its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

good value

02/10/2011
By ,
villa grove, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative I have with it, advertisement led me to believe that it would project the day, date, and year. the clock gives that but it only projects time. Probably just not reading enough. Otherwise it is well made and does a great job of projecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Right for the Money

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this clock when our more expensive projection clock died. As my husband and I are both older, we really needed the projected time just to see it at night. This clock is a good replacement for much less. The only reason I did not give it a 5 rating is because we are used to having just the time on the ceiling and this clock projects the time within a box of light. I thought, on the first night, that it would be difficult to sleep with the additional light but there was no problem with that. The green light is actually very peaceful. And we definitely can make out the time! I also liked how the time adjusted itself when the time changed back to standard time. This clock is definitely worth the small cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next