Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Elgin Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Elgin Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Wake up on time with this Elgin LCD Projection Dual Alarm Clock. The clock is innovatively designed to display the time, day, month, date and time zone, and it also includes a dual alarm. This unique alarm clock has an LCD projector incorporated into it for easy viewing, and you can project the time onto the ceiling or a wall. The projection alarm clock saves your settings when the power goes out, and resets the time and date automatically when you plug it in again. With an adjustable arm for multiple viewing angles, the LCD projection clock can be beamed onto any surface so you can easily see the time from anywhere in the room. The clock also comes complete with function buttons so you can quickly and easily set the alarm, and it has a sturdy base so you can set it on a flat surface to get the best viewing angle when using the projector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.593 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation74%40 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

junk

12/20/2012
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i came DOA
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Unique

01/17/2011
By ,
Centralia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product includes many features, the combination of which I couldn't find elsewhere. At a crazy awesome price.
When plugged in, it auto-sets to the time zone you are in. Just select the correct section of an illuminated outline of the usa. It'll give you the date, too. The next best thing to having an atomic clock.
It has the standard alarm (two alarms and setting one or both) and the buzz volume can also be adjusted (Hi or Low). It buzzes for exactly one minute, so I just let it buzz and it turns off conveniently.
This thing can project the time onto the wall or ceiling too, which is very cool in darkness. Helpful since you have to have your eyes level with the clock to read the face.
All cannot be perfect, as its luminosity is so intense it will make the bedroom appear radioactive or something. You may have to block the glow if it actually interferes with your sleep. And it just may. At least its green and not the same lame red color since the 1980's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Heads up...

12/03/2010
By ,
Chino, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clock is a nice size. Forget it though if you like sleeping in a dark room cause it really lights up the place. The projection part is disappointing for across the room but fine for straight up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Like it so far

02/06/2014
By ,
LaGrange, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price. Easy to use and the green display is much less intrusive than the red most of these clocks seem to have. Only had it going for a few days now so can't really know how well it will do in the long run. The fifth star would be if it were a bit heavier in construction and the power cord was not so stiff. The bends from the cord being so compressed in the box the clock came in tend to push the clock around so positioning the clock is a little bit of a disagreement between where I want the clock and where the cord wants it. This can make positioning the projection touchy. I would prefer the clock had at least a heavier base with maybe a non slip bottom and a more flexible cord. Keeping good time and it's doing exactly what I wanted it for. SFSG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock
05/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this clock on 4-9-11 and it has already stopped working. Right now it doesn't tell time. I loved the clock but am very disappointed in the fact that it stopped working in less than 2 months.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Pretty Nice

09/19/2013
By ,
Northeast Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my 85-yr-old mom, who has grown accustomed to having a projector clock. She's had this about a week now, and so far she's very pleased with it. The numbers are very large, which is great for an older person. She is in assisted living and has a hard time remembering what day it is, so the fact that the clock displays both the day and date is also a wonderful feature for her. The only thing I think is weird about this clock is the huge picture of the United States. Rather than have a P, C, M, or E to indicate the time zone, the map takes up a huge amount of space on the clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Good but one small glitch

05/06/2011
By ,
Cleveland OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clock did all I expected of it from the description with one unexpected additional benefit and one small glitch that didn't bother me. The glich is that it could not detect the radio time signal so I set the time manually then it keeps good time. The unexpected benefit was that it produced enough reflected light that I could get round the room at night without turning on the light and as I was on holiday in a strange room with my wife it was a great help as she was not disturbed when I stayed up late and she did not. It would also make a good night light for a childs room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

weak alarm volume

11/10/2010
By ,
shrewsbury, Mass.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alarms not loud enough.
cheap quality buttons and their operation.
wall display in green color is cool.
kids will love this clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

perfect. works as advertised!

11/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use. comes preset with a small battery. has a dual level alarm for heavy sleepers. the focus of the projection can be altered a bit to account for ceiling or wall distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

good value

02/10/2011
By ,
villa grove, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative I have with it, advertisement led me to believe that it would project the day, date, and year. the clock gives that but it only projects time. Probably just not reading enough. Otherwise it is well made and does a great job of projecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

great clock for the price

10/31/2013
By ,
Chillicothe,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything works like it said in the specs bright but i like a nightlite at night very happy
with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

LIGHT UP THE NIGHT!

03/10/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock is AMAZING! Much more than I expected. Very bright projection. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Good time projection clock

01/07/2014
By ,
Lake of the Woods, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the Elgin Projector clock. It is bright, but that doesn't bother us & the time projection on the ceiling is great. It can be adjusted for focus & position on the ceiling or wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock
03/12/2011
By ,
Macon mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product. The one thing I do not like about it is the face of the clock is lit all the time. And ut is very bright. Overall this product does what it's suppose to do so I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Big let down

03/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This clock is such a let down... the buttons have been so hard to push and incredibly loud when pushed. Not each push is registered either. I will probably be returning it as soon as I can...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Good Projection

12/06/2013
By ,
Neenah, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these for gifts and tried only one. It was very simple to use. Just plug it in and the time is correct, when you select the correct time zone. I like it displays the day of the week. It will be especially helpful to my 92 year old mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

2 thumbs up

11/28/2013
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great clock very happy with this purchase
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

Love this Clock

10/27/2013
By ,
Lebanon,Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase.Would recommend it to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

don't buy it!!

09/15/2012
By ,
NW Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd time I purchased this clock. 1st one didn't even light up. This one tells time and projects. Time has to be set manually. Day, date, etc does not work. Is very bright at night; almost like having night light on. Was trying to replace atomic projecting clock that worked great but wore out. I have moved this clock and even put it in the window but does not pickup auto setting signal. I kept it because it does project and I was tired of looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elgin LCD Projector Dual Alarm Clock

You get what you pay for

03/20/2011
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box leads you to believe the alarm will be visible. However I'm not sure exactally if mine was defective or if you seriously had to tilt it a wee bit to barely see the information it displayed. When I plugged it in, nothing happened. The display didn't get any brighter, and the projection wasn't projecting. I was able to see the time after looking very, VERY closely and I took it back and went with the Emerson one they sold. And I'm pleased with the Emerson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next