Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Herbal Essences Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

Herbal Essences Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

It takes two to tousleso Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Hair Cream tousles two ways! It gives damp hair a smooth start for a soft, messy-hair look. Then it goes to work on dry, styled hair to calm anxious fly-aways and touches up tousles throughout the day. And if you really want to tousle it up, get a good base with Set Me Up Stylers Mousse or Spray Gel before finishing with this hair cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

Okay...

08/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stuff made my hair all yucky looking .. it feels so nasty between your fingers and its sloppy. But if you want a stiff hardened look for you hair, get this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/16/2012
It only gets that way if you either put way too much on you hair or if you put in only in one section of your hair when it's dry!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

Great product. Horrendous packaging.

11/04/2013
By ,
Sunrise, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just love this product, but the packaging needs work. Whomever packed this didn't tape the cap or wrap it in anyway so it wouldn't come open during shipping. I opened my mailbox and soon as I did so, I could smell the "Tousle Me Softly" scent. Before I even opened the package I knew it was opened. It's ridiculous that I can't find this product in store and order it online, pay for shipping and this is how it's received.
Great product though.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

LOVE IT! perfect for tousled curls!

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice price! works great! I no longer use hair spray! It does feel weird when applying to hair, but it replaces my gel, hairspray & smoothing serum so its worth it! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati, OH
THE BEST!
Posted 11/24/2011
I have curly hair which I blow dry with a diffuser. After I am done, it is very wild looking with lots of flyaway hairs. I use the Herbal Essence Tousle Me cream to tame my hair and make it look smoother, and it does an amazing job. You have to use a little at a time and rub it between your hands first so it's not gloppy, and then smooth it over your hair. Works better than anything else I have ever tried.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

Great Product

09/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff! I went from having curly hair to straightening my hair so that no matter what I did I could not get it to curl again. I tried using a curling iron, and I also tried using all sorts of other products, but none of them would work. Then my sister-in-law had me try this product and it works great! I don't need any other product and it allows me to style my hair a lot quicker. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

This is great stuff

08/28/2012
By ,
Abilene, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a guy myself, and I have really shaggy hair that gets real frizzy real easy. This stuff works wonders!!
It goes a long way too! I get maybe two finger tips full, rub it between my hands, and apply it to damp hair, usually after towel drying it out of the shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

Nothing I've tried compares - at any price.

02/19/2014
By ,
Northern Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch was recommended to me a couple of years ago and I've regularly used it since. Periodically I've tried new products but ultimately haven't been happy with them for one reason or another and always come back to this!
I have short, fine hair prone to fly aways and too much product tends to weigh it down. I also don't like the way hairspray feels or looks. It's true Tousle Me has a consistency somewhat glue like, and it's a bit too heavy for me straight from the jar so I dampen the palms of my hands with water and use just a little of the Tousle, rub my hands together and lightly run my fingertips through my dry hair (not on the roots!). It's perfect. Leaves a light soft feel, tames the fly-aways, adds a very mild shine (not a greasy look like sprays with heavy oils do), and I can skip the hairspray all together. I will also say that at least when I use it the way I've personally described, it lasts a very, very long time. I think I've only had to purchase 2 over the course of an entire year. The smell is really nice. I don't know why anyone would review how strong it is. In my opinion the scent isn't that heavy but it fades after it dries anyway.
I just wish my Walmart hadn't stopped carrying it because I'm now left with the choice of driving 30 minutes or ordering it online. :/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

works great for long hair

05/19/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great for long hair.
the scent may be a bit too strong, but it goes away when it dries
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

great hair product

03/11/2014
By ,
Noble, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope Walmart don't quit carry this too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz

Love this stuff!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick, naturally curly hair and this makes my hair manageable. It smoothes my curls and keeps them from being frizzy. Too bad my Walmart has STOPPED CARRYING IT and the closest one that carries it now is 40 miles away! So disappointed that I can't get a product that I use everyday when I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch Cream Hair Care 7.6 Fl Oz
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5