Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Out! OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Out! OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

OUT! Stain and Odor Remover will help keep your carpet, tile, vinyl or sealed hard-wood floors in pristine condition. OUT! Pet Stain Remover’s proven and powerful natural pro-bacteria and enzyme solution safely and permanently removes blood, vomit, feces, urine and pet pheromones (that cause pet re-visitation). OUT! Pet Stain Remover is also effective at removing dirt, grass, coffee and many more stains. Out Odor Remover comes in a convenient and economical industrial 64oz. size for those big jobs that might occur with larger pets. This pet stain remover is ideal for any water-safe surface including rugs, fabric, upholstery, tile, mattresses, plastic, vinyl, molding, grout and concrete and will render allergens harmless on contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%42 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Also good for baby stains!

12/09/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great to get baby poo off a microfiber loveseat. I got the smaller spray bottle at my local Walmart for less than $6.00. Worked perfectly the first time. Smells fresh, too. I am glad I found this and I will be trying it on similar laundry stains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

A Must if you have Pets!

08/08/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for cleaning up pet accidents that happen with dogs or cats. It has a pleasant fresh scent that is not too perfumey. It's a good pre soak treatment before cleaning up pet soils, as you want to let it sit on there a little bit before cleaning up. Deodorizes the area that has been soiled. I also use it to wipe out my dogs crate, as it leaves such a fresh clean scent, without using harsh detergents or chemicals.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Wish I'd known about this all along.

03/11/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a lot of enzymatic products over the years - Nature's Miracle, Dumb Cat, Simple Solution, etc. None of them worked very well, and they were all upwards of $20-30 a bottle (which is why I'm confused by the person who called this "pricey"!). My cat recently had an accident (for those who care, I took him to the vet and he had a UTI), and in desperation I went to my local Wal-Mart in the middle of the night to look for something, anything, that might clean the mess. I saw several Out! products, but saw that this was the only one that had enzymes. I brought it home, soaked the couch cushion he'd urinated on in the solution, and waited for it to dry. 24 hours later, there is no stain, and no smell whatsoever. A 24 oz. bottle of this stuff is only $4 - I paid $14 for a 24 oz. bottle of Dumb Cat just two months ago! I am SO thrilled to have finally found a product that works, and will not break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

WORKS GREAT FOR REMOVING CAT URINE SMELLS/STAINS!!

09/21/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I intially bought this product because my young son has a bed wetting problem and I couldn't find anything to take the smell of urine out of the bed. The smell had been there for weeks and we even stopped sleeping in the bed, I almost got rid of my bed because I couldn't find anything that worked. I did a little research online and found out that I needed to get an enzyme cleaner, that's the key ENZYME. My research told me that the enzymes actually break down the urine and and gets rid of it instead of masking it. I sprayed this all over my mattress and let it dry, the next day the smell was gone! A few months later our 2 male cats started spraying around the house UGGHH. I used this on our walls carpets and furniture and it takes the smell away as soon as it dries!! This product is amazing and I would suggest it to anyone who has urine problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Best product for pet owners!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this for our cats' accidents. We have 3 cats and light colored carpeting. My friend who has large birds that fly around her house and drop things told me about this amazing product. So I know it works on bird droppings as well as kitty urp. Would highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Out Stain & Odor Remover

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great. I have 4 small dogs and you would never know it when you come into my home.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Original OUT (not Oxy version) works great,

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older dog who occasionally dribbles and a young female who occasionally releases a little urine when sleeping on a comfortable dog bed. This original OUT eliminates those odors well, and also any odors on my female if she doesn't squat low enough outside. The Oxy versioin does not work very well--don't give up on the product if you've only tried what is supposed to the "improved" Oxy version. Perhaps it cleans better--it doesn't touch the original for removing urine odor on carpeting or dog beds or on the hind legs of females who may hurry too much. This is a MUCH better deal online than in store--about half the price. I used to ONLY buy this at K-Mart where the price per gallon was only slightly more than Walmart's in store price for a half gallon. K-Mart is now whistling in the wind, and I learned to check Walmart online after paying $40 more for the same air conditioiner at the local store. Web won't show you the store's price and in some cases a product is not available for in store pickup--like this one. So bundle your purchases to reach free shipping level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Best Product I have ever used

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended to me by a friend after unsuccessfully trying many other products. I have five little Yorkies (2 puppies) that have accidents in "No Zones". I pour this product about double the size of the piddle spot, put a white towel down, step on it and leave it to dry overnight. You can see all the urine in the towel, and no markings or odor is left on the rug. True lifesaver!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Awesome Product

10/08/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best stain removers I have EVER used. I use it on blood, grease stains, etc.. It works on clothing, does not bleach it or stain it. It takes out just about every stain you can imagine. It should be marketed for laundry because it's the best product I have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Amazing for cat urine!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a male cat mark my sons brand new mattress 6 months ago. I tried multiple products, home remedies, and used a rug doctor to get that god awful smell out. Eventually I gave up and flipped the mattress. This past week I decided to try tackling that smell again. I used multiple products and home remedies and the only thing it did was make the mattress smell strongly of vinegar with a hint of sweet smelling cat urine. Yuck! I googled for awhile and saw that this product was available at our local walmart and decided it was worth a shot. The smell is completely gone! THANK YOU!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Great Stuff!!

09/06/2010
By ,
Manassas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product because the stuff at the petstores was very expensive. I have a yorkie that has run of the house, and cats. She was soiling in doorway, and since using this product, she has not returned to it.
I used about 1 1/2 cups in my carpet machine along with carpet cleaner. I was easy to use and didn't foam up like some other cleaners in the dirty water tank.
I very strongly recommend. I am on my way to buy more now!! I do wish they would sell it in a gallon size. Using 1 to 2 cups at a time really take it down!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

LOVE IT!!

08/14/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! This stuff is absolutely fantastic and it even worked on some of our old cat stains! We recently got a puppy and house breaking always leads to accidents so when he had any type of accident this stuff cleaned it up and left no smell/stain. FYI our main carpet is grey/white and it also worked on blue carpet. Removed vomit, urine, excrement, blood, and pop just like it said it would!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Removes pet stains and odors

09/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product currently and in the past years for pet stain and odor removal. It always has done the job without any perfume cover-up. It also helps keep my pet from returning to the previously soiled area. Simply, it does what it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

I just ran a test with this stuff

09/23/2014
By ,
Saxapahaw, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I poured some urine in a cup, then poured the product in at twice as much, waited 15 minutes and went in a dark closet with my black light, now it should NOT fluoresce but it did, which to my knowledge says this stuff is worthless on pet urine, which is what I suspected being my cat went back to that spot after cleaning with the product, don't waste your money, there are tons of cleaners that really do work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

No help at all why?

04/22/2014
By ,
Bangor, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With all the great reviews I cannot understand why it did nothing for some stains on a new mattress. In fact all it did was make the stain area wider by spreading out beyond the original stain. Hate to say it with so many great reviews but this was a total waste. I'm worse off for having used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

We're impressed

11/14/2010
By ,
Centralia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took up old carpet & the bare wood sub-floor still reeked of cat urine. Used this product & the smell is really gone! Out has a nice scent & did bother me a bit until it dried but I'm overly sensitive to most fragrances. Scented laundry detergents, air fresheners & fabric refreshers all make me ill. Can't wait to try using this in the laundry as the other reviewer wrote about.
Wish I'd known about Out years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Pricey, but works great with odors

03/01/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does work but it's a high price for a small amount.
I have a dog that is 2 years old and she still refuses to potty outside. I've dealt with this for nearly 2 years. My house started to smell worse than a septic tank. I can not stress how bad the odor and stains were. I tried bleach and so many other products but it didn't work. I finally got this product and I really was more amazed than I expected to be. It really did work with the Odor. It definitely helps with the stains but not completely (you may need oxy or something strong for deep stains). My rugs were completely free from the smell of the dog's pottying with this product, and it even has a nice sent to it. (for Odor's it's great, for stains it's good)
The down fall of this product is the cost ($10. for 64 oz). if you need to clean a spot here and there, occasionally then it's worth it, but if you will have on-going issues and need to clean large areas often then it gets pricey.
One bottle cleaned 4 rooms in my house. It's just not worth it for me, I'm better off getting rid of the dog or installing hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Montgomery Village, MD.
Great stain and odor remover!!!
Posted 08/19/2011
This OUT is the BEST product I have ever used on pet stains and odor removal. It works instantly! It is better than the Urine Gone product that is double the price of this OUT! I wish it was found all over but since I can only get it online because the local store does not carry it!
The customer was saying Urine-Off it is actually called Urine Gone!
0points
Customer Avatar
arizona
This stuff works
Posted 06/09/2011
works like it says, not expensive, has a nice clean smell. I have told all my friends that have pets and small children about this specific brand-I have tried them all and this is by far the best!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

OUT is the best

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used this product for quite a while and it is by far the best for stain and odor removing.
Also we just discovered that Walmart.com had it for an unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Best pet stain product out there...and I've tried

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out! Pet Stain and Odor Remover is just plain FANTASTIC! I've tried the Hartz Mountian and veterinarian products (i.e. Odor Mute) and nothing works like this one does. You'll know you have urine in your carpet or upholstery right away (like there was any doubt) when you spray and start seeing foaming action. Give it a few minutes then come back with a chamois or pig towel and soak it all up. For older stains you may have to rub it in or saturate the area. I LOVE THIS STUFF.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Great

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does remove odors and stains worth the money, would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next