Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Out! OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Out! OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

OUT! Stain and Odor Remover will help keep your carpet, tile, vinyl or sealed hard-wood floors in pristine condition. OUT! Pet Stain Remover’s proven and powerful natural pro-bacteria and enzyme solution safely and permanently removes blood, vomit, feces, urine and pet pheromones (that cause pet re-visitation). OUT! Pet Stain Remover is also effective at removing dirt, grass, coffee and many more stains. Out Odor Remover comes in a convenient and economical industrial 64oz. size for those big jobs that might occur with larger pets. This pet stain remover is ideal for any water-safe surface including rugs, fabric, upholstery, tile, mattresses, plastic, vinyl, molding, grout and concrete and will render allergens harmless on contact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%36 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Also good for baby stains!

12/09/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great to get baby poo off a microfiber loveseat. I got the smaller spray bottle at my local Walmart for less than $6.00. Worked perfectly the first time. Smells fresh, too. I am glad I found this and I will be trying it on similar laundry stains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

A Must if you have Pets!

08/08/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for cleaning up pet accidents that happen with dogs or cats. It has a pleasant fresh scent that is not too perfumey. It's a good pre soak treatment before cleaning up pet soils, as you want to let it sit on there a little bit before cleaning up. Deodorizes the area that has been soiled. I also use it to wipe out my dogs crate, as it leaves such a fresh clean scent, without using harsh detergents or chemicals.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Wish I'd known about this all along.

03/11/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a lot of enzymatic products over the years - Nature's Miracle, Dumb Cat, Simple Solution, etc. None of them worked very well, and they were all upwards of $20-30 a bottle (which is why I'm confused by the person who called this "pricey"!). My cat recently had an accident (for those who care, I took him to the vet and he had a UTI), and in desperation I went to my local Wal-Mart in the middle of the night to look for something, anything, that might clean the mess. I saw several Out! products, but saw that this was the only one that had enzymes. I brought it home, soaked the couch cushion he'd urinated on in the solution, and waited for it to dry. 24 hours later, there is no stain, and no smell whatsoever. A 24 oz. bottle of this stuff is only $4 - I paid $14 for a 24 oz. bottle of Dumb Cat just two months ago! I am SO thrilled to have finally found a product that works, and will not break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Best pet stain product out there...and I've tried

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out! Pet Stain and Odor Remover is just plain FANTASTIC! I've tried the Hartz Mountian and veterinarian products (i.e. Odor Mute) and nothing works like this one does. You'll know you have urine in your carpet or upholstery right away (like there was any doubt) when you spray and start seeing foaming action. Give it a few minutes then come back with a chamois or pig towel and soak it all up. For older stains you may have to rub it in or saturate the area. I LOVE THIS STUFF.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

WORKS GREAT FOR REMOVING CAT URINE SMELLS/STAINS!!

09/21/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I intially bought this product because my young son has a bed wetting problem and I couldn't find anything to take the smell of urine out of the bed. The smell had been there for weeks and we even stopped sleeping in the bed, I almost got rid of my bed because I couldn't find anything that worked. I did a little research online and found out that I needed to get an enzyme cleaner, that's the key ENZYME. My research told me that the enzymes actually break down the urine and and gets rid of it instead of masking it. I sprayed this all over my mattress and let it dry, the next day the smell was gone! A few months later our 2 male cats started spraying around the house UGGHH. I used this on our walls carpets and furniture and it takes the smell away as soon as it dries!! This product is amazing and I would suggest it to anyone who has urine problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Just not as powerful as Natures Miracle...

06/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alright, I don't know what I did wrong. But I used this product for months while house training a new puppy. Before this puppy, I house trained my older dog and used Natures Miracle. I wanted a less expensive choice. I was disappointed but kept using this, convinced I wasn't shaking it correctly or something.
The same stains I was cleaning with this product for months. One treatment with Natures Miracle and the stains went away!!!! I may be the only person who feels this way, but I have learned that not all enzyme cleaners are created equal. I really tried to follow the directions, and did so to the best of my knowledge.... but I wish I would have given up sooner on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

No help at all why?

04/22/2014
By ,
Bangor, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With all the great reviews I cannot understand why it did nothing for some stains on a new mattress. In fact all it did was make the stain area wider by spreading out beyond the original stain. Hate to say it with so many great reviews but this was a total waste. I'm worse off for having used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Awesome Product

10/08/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best stain removers I have EVER used. I use it on blood, grease stains, etc.. It works on clothing, does not bleach it or stain it. It takes out just about every stain you can imagine. It should be marketed for laundry because it's the best product I have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Great Stuff!!

09/06/2010
By ,
Manassas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product because the stuff at the petstores was very expensive. I have a yorkie that has run of the house, and cats. She was soiling in doorway, and since using this product, she has not returned to it.
I used about 1 1/2 cups in my carpet machine along with carpet cleaner. I was easy to use and didn't foam up like some other cleaners in the dirty water tank.
I very strongly recommend. I am on my way to buy more now!! I do wish they would sell it in a gallon size. Using 1 to 2 cups at a time really take it down!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

LOVE IT!!

08/14/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! This stuff is absolutely fantastic and it even worked on some of our old cat stains! We recently got a puppy and house breaking always leads to accidents so when he had any type of accident this stuff cleaned it up and left no smell/stain. FYI our main carpet is grey/white and it also worked on blue carpet. Removed vomit, urine, excrement, blood, and pop just like it said it would!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Removes pet stains and odors

09/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product currently and in the past years for pet stain and odor removal. It always has done the job without any perfume cover-up. It also helps keep my pet from returning to the previously soiled area. Simply, it does what it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

We're impressed

11/14/2010
By ,
Centralia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took up old carpet & the bare wood sub-floor still reeked of cat urine. Used this product & the smell is really gone! Out has a nice scent & did bother me a bit until it dried but I'm overly sensitive to most fragrances. Scented laundry detergents, air fresheners & fabric refreshers all make me ill. Can't wait to try using this in the laundry as the other reviewer wrote about.
Wish I'd known about Out years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Pricey, but works great with odors

03/01/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does work but it's a high price for a small amount.
I have a dog that is 2 years old and she still refuses to potty outside. I've dealt with this for nearly 2 years. My house started to smell worse than a septic tank. I can not stress how bad the odor and stains were. I tried bleach and so many other products but it didn't work. I finally got this product and I really was more amazed than I expected to be. It really did work with the Odor. It definitely helps with the stains but not completely (you may need oxy or something strong for deep stains). My rugs were completely free from the smell of the dog's pottying with this product, and it even has a nice sent to it. (for Odor's it's great, for stains it's good)
The down fall of this product is the cost ($10. for 64 oz). if you need to clean a spot here and there, occasionally then it's worth it, but if you will have on-going issues and need to clean large areas often then it gets pricey.
One bottle cleaned 4 rooms in my house. It's just not worth it for me, I'm better off getting rid of the dog or installing hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Montgomery Village, MD.
Great stain and odor remover!!!
Posted 08/19/2011
This OUT is the BEST product I have ever used on pet stains and odor removal. It works instantly! It is better than the Urine Gone product that is double the price of this OUT! I wish it was found all over but since I can only get it online because the local store does not carry it!
The customer was saying Urine-Off it is actually called Urine Gone!
0points
Customer Avatar
arizona
This stuff works
Posted 06/09/2011
works like it says, not expensive, has a nice clean smell. I have told all my friends that have pets and small children about this specific brand-I have tried them all and this is by far the best!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Great Pet Cleaner

02/24/2014
By ,
Gainesville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is Great. My dog has had health issues, and urinating frequently has been the problem, But this product does take pet urine/stain/odor out of carpets. I would highly recommend to others that have pets too. It also cleans very well. Very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Awesome product!

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as what this thing is capable of, it is amazing! Took care of stains and smells on mattress and furniture. Wish it was on the shelves at walmart or site to store as the shipping makes it a little costly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IL
out stain & odor remover
Posted 05/24/2013
You can get it at Walmart go by the dog stuff were they have the puppy pad's good luck!!!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Awesome!

04/25/2012
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a chance on this product after the one I normally use was discontinued. I have tried just about every cleaner and home remedy out there to remove cat urine odors from my carpet---many of them were far more expensive than this product, didn't come close to getting the smell out, and/or faded/discolored the carpet. This one is the best I've found so far. The last one worked, but slightly discolored the carpet and left a heavy cleaner smell behind. This one got the smell out and left a reasonably fresh scent behind and didn't fade or discolor. I am so happy with this product! I never thought I would find anything that would truly remove the smell of cat urine from my carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Best out there

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had cats all my life and this is definitly the best odor remover I've ever used. It has a soft pleasant scent and it actually really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

Great for my new puppy!

02/13/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product the day I brought my new siberian mix puppy, Ally, home. We've had very few accidents through the housetraining process, but this stuff works like a charm! It works great on urine and I was surprised at how well it works on feces! She had an incident in her kennel and got some poo on her new bed and toy. I sprayed this product on the bed before washing and you can't even tell! Her toy was an easy clean up as well, and there is no lingering scent whatsoever! Highly recommended! Even works well on my cat's odors! A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

What A Waste

08/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I might as well have just poured water on it. My LS was out of UrineOff (best product EVER!!!) and I was desperate. Tried this. Didn't do anything. Still smelled, still glowed under the blacklight. It did nothing. I'm ordering more UrineOff.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OUT Stain and Odor Remover 64 oz

best stuff ever made..

12/11/2010
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is awesome.. Had a person tell me about it for pet stains and urine on carpets it works and makes the carpet smell awesome.. I also used it on my sons bed after throwing up in it.. Couldnt get the smell out of the mattress with anything. Used the petstain and the smell came out immediatly.. Please dont quit making this. It is great.. Very cheap..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next