Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%43 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Wonderful Family Movie all can sit down and watch

12/14/2012
By ,
Louisville MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Movie is great for the Whole Family to watch and it is not something you have to worry that the kids will be watching something unsuitable we all enjoyed it.
Linda
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

One of the worst Christmas movies for kids

12/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not be fooled by the cute cover art ... this is a depressing, pathetic excuse for a kids Christmas movie. I was astounded at the low quality of this Disney movie (and we are huge Disney fans, usually). My 6 yr old did not finish watching the movie because when it got to the scene where the cruel orphanage mother threw the little girl's baby doll into the incinerator (and yes, it actually showed the baby doll being burned up), it was too much for my 6 yr old to take. My 10 yr old thought Santa was just plain creepy. (They had some weird makeup on his face for some reason.) If I could give it zero stars, I would. A terrible plot and too many unnecessarily scary scenes for little ones, in my opinion. We got this movie expecting it to be a nice Christmas story about the cute dog on the front cover, but that was a side story and not the main theme. Very disappointing and a complete waste of our money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Not For Young Children

11/25/2010
By ,
Columbia, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will never buy a kids movie based on the cover again! How could you go wrong with such a cute little puppy peeking out of Santa's backpack right? Well, what a terrible movie! My daughter cried on and off the entire movie, and my son kept talking about ways he wanted to hurt the mean people in the movie - that's the Christmas Spirit Disney! Here are some highlights: Santa gets hit by a car, suffers from amnesia, and at the end is in critical condition in the hospital and they tell the little girl he probably won't make it. Then the wicked woman who runs the orphanage yells and screams at little girls, does not allow them to sing, have toys, or celebrate Christmas, and punishes them by putting them in the cold dark basement overnight. I have to say the part that really crossed the line was the cute little "paws" losing his "life force" and turning into a pretty scary looking stuffed stuffed dog that gets thrown into an incinerator by the wicked woman. There are flames lapping all around the dog. The little girl crawls into the incinerator, onto the conveyor belt, to rescue the dog from the flames that are lapping at his face. Due to the subject matter, and kids not being able to understand that "it's just a movie," I would say kids need to be at least first graders to watch this. Disney, you really dropped the ball with this Christmas Flick!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

very good Christmas movie for older children

11/28/2010
By ,
Owendale, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this movie for my twin girls age 8 they loved it the wicked step mother was nasty as little kids would probably be scared of her other than that it was a nice story with a happy ending
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Santa paws

12/20/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old and 5 year old grand children - thinking it was a good hearted Christmas story - the movie made my 5 year old grand daughter cry and they had to skip through many part of it because it was both scary and sad to her. Now that she knows it has a happy ending she may try to watch it again but overall was very sorry that I purchased it thinking a Christmas story with a dog and Santa had to be a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

SANTA PAWS

01/01/2011
By ,
KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDDAUGHTER WATCHED IT SIX TIMES THE DAY SHE GOT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Great family movie!

11/26/2013
By ,
Greensburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good of a family movie as the sequel, excellent for the family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

A little too sad for a kids Christmas flick.

12/14/2010
By ,
Longwood, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We popped the popcorn, sat cuddled on the couch ready to watch what I thought would be another great movie from those cute little buddies but this one wasn't quite right. The movie had my 7 year old in tears for a good majority of it. It didn't turn out to be a very fun movie to watch for us. It ended well of course but was way to sad and dramatic to be an enjoyable childrens holiday tale.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)
12/12/2012
By ,
Trenton,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my great grandson for Christmas after seeing a short commersial on the film..I may even buy one for myself, it seems so cute and entertaining..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

My kids LOVE this movie!

12/02/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter and 2 year old son sat glued to this movie from start to finish! Really sweet holiday movie!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Great Movie

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved the movie, although the first time she watched it, I watched it with her. Good thing, it was very sad in some instances. Once she saw the whole thing though she fell in love with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Fun and Cute Disney Holiday Movie

03/25/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent holiday movie by Disney! Walmart is a great source for my Disney collection of DVDs. This movie is good for the entire family to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Very Happy

12/04/2010
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my brother that is both physically and mentally challenged. He will love this for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

dvd

01/23/2011
By ,
sparks, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the movie, its a xmas classic for all ages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Santa Paws a disapointment

11/27/2010
By ,
Madison, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After the buddies this was a let-down. It is slow moving, scary for children (4 and below) because of the wicked foster parent, and overall a disappointment. I almost rate this a one-timer. (Worth only watching one time.)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

does not compare

12/05/2010
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have purchase Santa Buddies when it came out. My grandchild loved it. We had watched that movie about 30 times. But when i recieved this movie, Santa Paws, we had put it in the dvd player and before it was half over, my grandchild was up doing other things and has not even asked to watch it again. She has even watched Santa Buddies twice since then. I had watched the rest of the movie and i also agree with her. It is a good Christmas movie but it does not even compare with Santa Buddies. I heard that another movie was coming out. I hope that it is better than Santa Paws. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Mixed reviews on this product.

01/05/2011
By ,
Meshoppen,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this movie for my 4 year old. I was a little shocked by some of the content on it. I thought some of it was a little harsh for young viewers. There is a part where the lady from the boarding house throws the stuffed dog in the fire. My little girl started crying because one of the little girls went in after it because it was actually puppy paws. Other then that part and how mean the boarding house lady was it was a good movie. And it really did have some good meaning throughout the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Adorable Movie

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an adorable movie! I honestly wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The little girl who plays Quinn will melt your heart as will Paws and, the music is wonderful(if you like that sort of thing like we do.) It reminds me a bit of Annie with a modern twist. This will definitely be a movie placed with our "watch every Christmas" pile. We've already watched it 5 times. Now let's just hope we don't wear it out before Christmas ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

Cute movie

12/20/2010
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute movie. My 5 year old didn't move the first time we watched it. If my kids love and enjoy it it is worth it to me.
Although, the quality of the movie wasn't what I expected. It seemed that it was made by amatuers in some parts of the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Search For Santa Paws (Widescreen)

A Heartwarming story

01/13/2011
By ,
Port Orange, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was purchased as a gift for my granddaughter in Virginia. Although I didn't get to see the movie, my granddaughter loved it. She watched it the night that she received it and called me the next day to tell me about it. She loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next