Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

The Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball has exclusive microfiber composite leather construction with deep embossed pebbles for the ultimate in feel and control. The patented Cushion Core Technology laid in the Wilson Evolution basketball enhances durability for long play. This microfiber composite Evolution basketball is pebbled with composite channels for better grip, helping the players to raise their level of game. For all positions at all levels of play - game day and every day - Wilson delivers the skill-building performance that players demand. This regulation-size 29.5" Wilson Evolution basketball is an ideal basketball for high school.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Provides great grip for handling. Kids, coaches,

12/24/2012
By ,
Valencia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provides great grip for handling. Kids, coaches, and refs tend to pick up my son/daughter's (both of them have one each) balls during games and practice sessions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Best Indoor Ball, Not Designed For Outdoor Use

09/24/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been using Evolutions for a few years. It is pretty much the standard/most popular basketball for indoor use. Yes, it is more expensive than most, but we have had one for three years and use it exclusive indoors only 3-4 days a week, 52 weeks a year and it still looks like new. However, if you use it outdoors or on concrete, even briefly it will not last.
Other Advise:
Make sure you get the correct size.
Using a sharpie, put your name and phone number on it.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

great basketball i plan on ordering more

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ball when we play at our tournaments for young boys, if there was a deal on buying 2 or more please let me know
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Great Ball

08/02/2011
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been playing basketball for 30 years and this ball is better than balls costing twice as much. I liked it so much I went back a few days later and bought another one. Just don't use it outside or you'll ruin it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Best ball ive ever had, so i bought another one!

05/03/2011
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a hooper, this is the ball for you. Grip, bounce, everything about it is nice. Fell in love with this ball the first day i got it i also have the TF 1000 by Spaulding also a nice ball but i give the nod to the Evolution ball. Once you get this ball you will want to head to the gym and put up shots. This ball is 29.5 the official if you purchase the regular size option. Best ball hands down you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Great Indoor Ball

07/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent grip - much better than the Spalding TF-1000 ZK PRO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Great Product

01/07/2011
By ,
Chicagoland Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new basketball. Her team uses it for practices and scrimmage games because it is what they are used to playing with in league play and tournaments.
Walmart had the best price, hands down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Wrong size

02/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a great ball but it's not a high school size it is a women's size. Stats should be displayed better
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Best Basketball Ever

05/19/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of basketballs. Everywhere from the Nike elite ball, to the Baden Lexum Elite, to other really nice basketballs and this one beats every single one. It has the best feel which is so important for a shooter. I make the most shots with this ball and this is just the best basketball. They are extremely durable and so well made. All my friends beg me to bring this ball instead of any of my other basketballs. This is the best basketball ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball
03/23/2012
By ,
Overland park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolutely awesome high performance basketball. Great feel and bounce. I've been playing basketball for over 20 years and never thought I would find a ball that I like more than the Spaulding tf1000 but the Wilson evolution is simply the best ball on the market and it is very well priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

This is a really good ball

05/15/2014
By ,
Cerritos CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to go the gym and hoop it up and this ball is good I love playing with this ball . The grip on this ball is good I would recommend anybody to get this ball .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Best ball available right now.

04/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the TF1000 changing their ball and making it a piece of junk this is the best ball available right now. For $40.00 this is the ball to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Great bargain

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought price might be too low for this quality of ball, but it wasn't. Great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

make sure you check the size before ordering!

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great ball! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Wilson basketball

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a quality basketball and I found it in the evolution.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Baskeball

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really have a good grip on this ball. It feels good on my hand as I shoot a lot of 3s.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Intermediate size

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ball is 28.5", not regulation size as described..if it seems too good to be true...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Best Basketball

07/13/2012
By ,
Almost Heaven West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought my twenty-five-year- old son had lost his power of speech when he saw this ball waiting for him after the birth of his daughter on Father's Day. It was like he was a kid again, playing with his best friends and not a care in the world. He went on and on about it being better than any other basketball ever made, even an NBA game ball. A little expensive, yes, but the memories are priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

Wilson Basketball

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basketball was for my daughter. She absolutely loves it! It looks very nice. Great price online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilson Evolution High School Game Basketball

wrong size

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a 29.5 high school size ball. Waited 7 days for ship to store. Got a 28.5 size which is too small to use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next