Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coolaroo Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Coolaroo Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Set up your pet with the Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric. So cozy and easy to clean, this evaluated pet bed keeps your pet off the cold hard floor to relax in style. It's everything you'd expect from a Cooleroo pet bed and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
60
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation93%276 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
60
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Not tough enough for a lab.

01/23/2014
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My lab tore this bed to shreds on the first day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

My little girl LOVES it!!!

05/02/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I barely had it put togeher and she got right on it with her baby and pillow. Too cute, right? It is made nice. I got it for outside. She lays right at the corner, not sure why, but she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Excellent Dog Bed

09/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a bed that I could flip up and out of the way in my barn for my Great Pyrenees. She is about 100 lbs. Took her a minute to get use to it, but after a couple biscuits she figured out it sure beat sleeping on the hallway floor. Have not noticed any undue sagging, nor that her feet are tearing the fabric. However, she is a gentle giant and steps up quietly and lays down. Not one to stomp around on it or to chew. The goats and sheep climbed on & off and did not tear it up, so no complaints.
Could not be more pleased. Already had to wash it off. LOVE IT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Perfect bed for large breed dogs!

11/20/2013
By ,
Cibolo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 11 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback, named Reign, who is 110 pounds of pure joy! After several unsuccessful tryouts with different beds, I finally found one that he willingly sleeps on! Assembly was quick and easy and the bed is definaletly roomy! Although he will undoubtedly continue to grow, he will not out grow this bed! Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Dog loves it

05/12/2014
By ,
Anthem, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog is so happy with this bed!! Keeps him cool and easy for him to get up and down. He is 11 yrs old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

So Far So Good

03/31/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this dog bed for 24 hours. It was simple to put together. It has some slack or play in it that I didn't expect. Not sure if it's normal but there is only one way it will go together so I have to assume it's normal. Took less than 30 seconds of coaxing to get my 85lb lab to lay on it....longer than that to get her off of it :D She likes it! I was worried it might be a little on the small side for her size and weight but she has plenty of room to stretch out. As far as longevity, I can't address that. I'm hoping the fabric doesn't stretch out and I find my dog laying on the ground instead of suspended above it. Time will tell. This will be used outdoors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Not bad for my Weimaraners

03/29/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these thinking that each Weim would want their own bed. The fact is, one bed is big enough to hold both dogs. (63lbs and 72lbs) Assembly was easy. The poles have some "give" to them so even when you get it put together the bed will twist a bit. That is no big deal when you put it on the ground because it will sit evenly and will remain in place. I wouldn't pay more than $30 or so for this because it's just not worth more than that. Overall, I am happy and my dogs will be happy when I think they need to hang out outside rather than holding down my couch and recliner. all day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Reasonable elevated dog bed

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the large Coolaroo elevated dog bed. My 5 yr. old Doberman loves it. She sleeps and rests on it. It's perfect for Midwest weather. Very easy and light to move around either indoor or outdoor. Dries fast and keeps her cool especially during the hot, humid summer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Very satisfied customer

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable compared to other pet beds on walmart.com. Easy to assemble, about 2 minutes assembly all you need is a phillips or flathead screw driver. Once assembled dog jumped on it, dog weighs about 90lbs. He Loves it, prefers Coolaroo bed over couch now & no more blanket on the floor for him.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Great bed!

12/04/2013
By ,
Eastwick
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bed in the large size and it fits my dog perfectly! I wish it was more sturdy like a trampoline but he loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Good value for a dog bed

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coolaroo bed was fairly easy to put together. The frame is sturdy. The mesh cover looks good, but the cover, where it cuts across the frame at the corners (necessary for assembly) encouraged chewing the material. I found that the large square dog beds from my big box store, covered the frame nicely and discouraged the chewing. The dogs are enjoying the beds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Fantastic elevated dog bed

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our foster dog because she wakes up feeling stiff and we thought this would help. This bed exceeded my expectations-it is a great bed, for a fraction of the cost of similar ones. I would definitely recommend this bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Great product

03/26/2014
By ,
Cutler Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is high quality, easy to assemble and is a great value. My greyhound loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

dogs really love this

03/21/2014
By ,
Norman Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is very popular with my dogs, love being on its raised platform, very easy to clean & drys quickly. Cant go wrong with this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"
01/31/2013
By ,
Roanoke , VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product , my dog milton has 2 of these beds he is a 4 month old puppy and he will grow to fit its a medium size and its wonderful very happy with product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Received Open Package From Walmart again

07/10/2014
By ,
stockbridge, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item site to store because I was tired of buying off the shelf at Walmart only to find out at home the item was already used, returned, repackaged and reshelved by Walmart to resell. I thought site to store would guarantee my purchase was not a return and it would be new. Unfortunately this was false thinking on my part. The box was taped when I received it at the pick-up counter. When I opened it, missing parts and no instructions. Walmart's suggestion for quickest resolution to my problem was for me to call the manufacturer and request replacement parts. I did not even know all the parts that were missing because the instructions were missing too! I found the fastest solution was to just return the item for refund and buy it from Wayfair.com. I would recommend to anyone considering purchasing this to go buy it elsewhere. Reselling of used items as new is a Walmart company wide problem and not just my local store as I first thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed

07/18/2010
By ,
Philadelphia suburbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price is good - I've seen it at almost double
the price in other stores and on other websites.
The concept is great - and I like the fabric - it
allows air to circulate and it cleans easily with a
hose.
The negative is that it is quite difficult to get
the frame to lay flat after the fabric has been
attached to the frame.
If I could have gotten the bed to lay flat and
not buckle once the fabric was attached to
the frame I would have gladly kept this bed.
After many attempts by several family members
we gave up and returned the bed. Too bad - it
is great idea - the materials used in manufacture
are good quality - we just couldn't get it to lay
flat.
We exchanged the bed, thinking it may be
defective, but had the same problem with
the replacement bed.
I wish it would have worked - this is just what
I'm looking for to keep the dogs off the ground
but allow them to stretch out in the back yard
and have air circulate beneath them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sodus, NY
Posted 03/14/2013
Once the dogs use it the bed will lay flat with no problem.
0points
Customer Avatar
gerry, ny
Assembly may have not been correct.
Posted 04/01/2012
We initially had the same problem. The four smaller corner pieces do have a front and back. The directions are not very helpful, but after we switched two of the corners around it was much better. It layed more flat and was somewhat easier to get the last corner on. If you look carefully at the hole where the screw goes, one side fits the pipe better and one side fits the screw better. I like it because it keeps my dog off the hard floor and will hopefully be easier on his hips. So far, he likes it alot.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

Excellent Coolaroo Large Elevated Pet Bed

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coolaroo Elevated large pet bed is perfect for several reasons. This is our 4th purchase after the first three needed replacements after 12 to 14 years of use. The larger dogs are elevated and it was easier for the older one's to get up. They are vented and cooler in the summer and in the winter we would put a comforter on them and they loved sleeping on them. Two were kept in our garden room, the Germ Shep & Lab would often rather lay on these beds than on the couch. Though the years the 3rd bed was kept outside for our Westie's, Yorkie's and English Cocker Spaniels when they get out of the pool they will run to this bed and roll over and over to dry off and run in the yard, back in the pool and back to the bed. They loved rolling on these beds better than rolling in the grass!! The bed is sturdy and the material used for the bedding is strong, lasted much longer than we ever expected. It is easy to clean and dry and it has been a joy to watch them play on the beds. We would highly recommend this bed. You can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

My Dogs love this

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read reviews before I bought this, and all the reviews were good. I ordered 2 of the large size bed. The first one went together easily. The second one had 2 of the poles missing from the box. I called the manufacturer and they said they would send me out the 2 missing parts. They said it would take 7 days to get it to me. I think that these need to be packed differently only so the metal poles don't work their way out of the box. The bed itself if sturdy and good quality. My dogs love it, and I feel it is much cleaner than having the cloth beds outside for them on the porch. I think I am going to order a couple more to keep inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed with Breathable Fabric, Large 51.1"x 31.5" x 7.9"

missing parts

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the box it was ripped open and taped back together and is missing parts . I will be returning it when I go to the store .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next